Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,615 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went into Scrivens at Clifton to get my dads hearing aid fixed and both Nina & Sasha went the extra mile and managed to fix my dads hearing aid for which both he and i are extremely grateful and cannot recommend them enough. They are always willing to help and are always smiling and friendly - thank you and have a very happy christmas
Helpful Report
(Clifton) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tracey, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Clifton.
Posted 1 month ago
Having recently moved and in need of finding a new optician I finally settled on Scrivens after one or two unsuccessful visits to other opticians, I speak highly of Scrivens who gave me first class attention with the added bonus of servicing my hearing aids,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having recently moved and in need of finding a new optician I finally settled on Scrivens after one or two unsuccessful visits to other opticians, I speak highly of Scrivens who gave me first class attention with the added bonus of servicing my hearing aids,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Celia, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Personal, appropriate, sensitive, differentiated and careful service for glasses and, recently, for hearing aids - the latter life changing in only positive ways! And always good to see training going on, again with sensitivity to customers. Clifton branch.
Helpful Report
(Clifton) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Clifton went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
I visited Sutton in Ashfield branch last week, had a very thorough eye test by the optician, and chosen some lovely specs with the help of the girls. All the staff was amazing, pleasant and very professional (with a good giggle here and there) I will never go to my older opticians again, scrivens blew them out the park! Thanks
Helpful Report
(Sutton In Ashfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses. We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Broadstone store always happy and very helpful staff 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and brilliant service Thanks 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hasmukh, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Due to Covid, I'd not had a prescription eye test since 2019. The staff were excellent in communicating and making me feel at ease again. The Optician was also very good explaining things and made me feel at ease ( I'd not met him before). 5 Star service by all. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant staff and optician - friendly, helpful and patient. Very impressed and now have my optical practice sorted with confidence. The optician was thorough and checked everything over- I had tests done that I hadn't had in different practices. Thank you everyone at RADCLIFFE SCRIVENS
Helpful Report
(Radcliffe) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barry, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Radcliffe went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
Was very satisfied with the service I received. Would give the optician and Sam who helped me chose my glasses 100%.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly professional service from all the staff. A pleasure to visit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 month ago
The service at the Glossop Road branch of Scrivens, in Sheffield, is excellent. Staff courteous, efficient and friendly, communication clear . . and of course, great products and pricing. THANKYOU
Helpful Report
(Sheffield Glossop Road) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Sheffield.
Posted 1 month ago
My first eye test appointment unfortunately had to be cancelled because the optician had been involved in a car accident. My appointment was rearranged for the following week. Seen by a very nice lady, and then helped to choose some new frames for my updated prescription. Just waiting now for an email or phone call to let me know they are ready to be collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jenny, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and efficient eye test and on discovering that I need reading glasses for the first time, Michael (at Kentish Town) was incredibly helpful and picked out the perfect pair of glasses that suit me and my face. Excellent service, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Kentish Town) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses. We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to say a big thank you to Scrivens in Cottingham for fixing my glasses after one of my lenses fell out whilst I was shopping. I popped in to the shop on the off chance they could help. They were more than happy to, which was nice as I was visiting family from outside the area. Excellent customer service, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Cottingham) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ellie, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from Scrivens, Shirley, Southampton. The staff were friendly and attentive. The new glasses arrived quickly and look good.
Helpful Report
(Southampton Shirley) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Southampton Shirley went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
We came to Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Centre in Kentish Town on Friday 30th July for our eye tests. Michael Sharpstone was absolutely wonderful. Extremely professional, attentive and very caring. Avril and Doulat were also excellent when it came to choosing glasses.
Helpful Report
(Kentish Town) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Linda, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Kentish Town.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Scrivens at Chesterfield. I received a sight, hearing, contact lens tests and purchased glasses and an eye compress treatment pack. The employees of Scrivens who helped me were professional, kind, caring and knowledgeable. They put my needs first.
Helpful Report
(Chesterfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Corinne, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
The best!. I have anxiety is and the team were fabulous!.friendly staff. I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gemma, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a customer of Scrivens (and its predecessor) for more than 35 years and have always had excellent service from their very friendly and helpful staff. They always had time to address any concerns and to sort out any problems I might have. The delivery was always quicker than promised and the fitting done with great care. I could not wish for more from an optician. Their prices are always fair and no attempt is made to sell me more expensive items than I require. I give them 5 stars without hesitation and would give more if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,615 reviews