Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,220 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been using this service for over 12 years. I’m always well looked after. Customer service is brilliant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Absolutely love this place.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Grazyna, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly and efficient service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
The ladies here are amazing and so helpful. I take my children here and they are made welcome. Very professional too.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Clare, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 week ago
i have been a customer of scrivens for a number of years now not just glasses but also hearing aids and have always found the sfaff very nice helpful and have the knowledge of there products,the service i have always recieved has been second to none
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Brian, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Super! ❤️🤗😘
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Camelia, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly,professional and helpful staff. Good choice of frames and ease of eye test
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joyce, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent staff , great choice and the care taken couldnt be bettered, couldnt fault the service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
Staff where great very efficent
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Scrivens have been my Opticians of choice for many years, and continue to give me really excellent & caring service for reading glasses and daily contact lenses.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Roy, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service given by the ladies, felt very at ease and welcomed. A very good environment, the girls looked like they enjoy each others company and where they work. The Optometrist was very polite and took his time, never felt rushed, very pleased in general. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
It was good to hear from you about my eye test and new glasses, only problem with that is I havent actually had an eye test for nearly 2yrs.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
The Market Deeping branch was excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional. The whole experience was 10/10.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Market Deeping branch went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Not happy with service. Had to chase store to find if my new glass had come in. When I picked up my new glasses I said at time they were not right. Was sent home to try and a week later I was back in store. They had to return for alternations to lenses. Just not a good overall service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Posted 1 week ago
My husband,Ray Mather I both attended your clinic and we were very satisfied by the care and attention we got from your staff, very efficient and very pleasant
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
Had been having some trouble with vision recently and went in for an eye test to Rotherham. After some initial problems getting things right i had a retest with Amreen. She was very thorough on the retest and found some possible reasons for the past problem. All the staff at Rotherham were very courteous and helpful. Hopefully the problem is resolved when my new glasses arrive. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Rotherham.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole experience, from making the appointment, the eye-test itself and choosing my new frames, was, as ever, fast, friendly and highly professional.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
staff are excellent
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff at scrivens are fantastic. They are so helpful and cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend visiting them for your next eye test and glasses. Efficient and highly confident in coping with the current pandemic. Boots could take a leaf out of scrivens book!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I needed new glasses, my prescription was very out of date. Shrivens were very professional and though, I cannot fault the staff and the resulting new spectacles improved my vision dramatically, I cannot fault the product but the price is high. Once I had my new prescription I ordered 3 (back up) glasses on line, these have arrived and are equal in quality, but 1/4 of the cost per pair, than Shrivens, the coatings (anti glare/anti scratch) are free online yet double the cost of Shrivens lenses. £100 for a pair seems a bit steep to me, for single vision lenses in £19 frame
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,220 reviews