Scotby Cycles Reviews

4.90 Rating 786 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Scotby Cycles
Visit Website

Phone:
01228 546 931

Email:
support@scotbycycles.co.uk

Location:
Church Street, Caldewgate

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Scotby Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
5
Twotalldrystonewalls
"brilliant service. no nonsense returns. polite staff. competitive prices . BRAVO"
Posted 5 months ago
5
Laurence
"Really impressed with the communication from start to finish of my order. Plus they had the shoes I wanted that were out of stock everywhere else!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Recently bought a pair of Five Ten Impact pros from Scotbys, looked around various online shops beforehand and found that Scotbys had a nice deal on with the lowest price I could find plus an extra discount. Snapped them up quickly for around £90 and received the shoes around 2 days later, the customer service was great. Although I didn't need to contact Scotbys I was kept up to date via email until my order was received. If you're a keen mountain biker I would also recommended the Impact pros, these guys stick like @$% and fit perfect. I went for a half a size lower than my normal shoe size as per Scotbys recommended sizing, very glad I did as these are perfect could and been a bit loose in my normal size."
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Price
"Sent incorrect item but rectified very quickly once I notified them Good service recommended"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Good quick efficient service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service , good prices"
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery
Price
"Cheaper than anywhere else I found online and prompt delivery. Very pleased."
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for your review!

Glad to hear that DPD delivered your shoes promptly.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Good service with fast shipping"
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Efficient ordering system and prompt delivery. Reward points are a bonus too."
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Good service but I think I got 6 emails within 24 hour of ordering which I thought was a bit spammy"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tom,

Thank you for your feedback about this.

Now that we are using DPD for delivery we have become aware that our final two notifications - the "out for delivery" and "your item has been delivered" notifications are now quite unnecessary as DPD do a great job at keeping our customers in the loop as to where their packages are so we plan to disable these two notifications in the coming week.

Hopefully, the next time you order from us we hopefully won't still be stuffing your inbox with delivery notifications! :)

Thanks!

Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Nice store and friendly staff. Only 4 out of 5 as they don't offer bike fit."
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery
Price
"Scotby Cycles have good deals on a wide range of items which is wonderful and very helpful. My only issue is that my parcel still hasn’t arrived. I have purchased it on the 27th of December and now it is the 4th of January. If the delivery service was to be better, I would have given five stars."
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery
Price
"It was alright."
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Im very satisfied. its the first time, that I have bought anything from Scotby cycles and all went fast and smooth."
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"No dramas. Prompt delivery, competitive pricing."
Posted 11 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Excellent service, website easy to use and competitive prices."
Posted 11 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Best price online. Swift delivery. All good."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Price
"I was very pleased with the speed of delivery and the helmet that I bought. It was a good price and just what I wanted at the right time."
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
"ITEM IN STOCK, DELIVERED ON TIME"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Price
"Good price, rapidly dispatched"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"They had stock or what i was looking for at a competitive price and the order came when they said it would. I would have no issues ordering from these guys again, as good if not better than the "big" online players. Thanks guys."
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Price
"Great service and it was the cheapest pair of five ten ELC shoes i have found online."
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Price
"I was grateful Scotby Cycles stocked the item I bought - spare bracket for the Ortlieb under saddle bag - as the main cycle websites did not make it available"
Posted 1 year ago
Scotby Cycles is rated 4.90 based on 786 reviews