Scotby Cycles Reviews

4.89 Rating 813 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Scotby Cycles
Visit Website

Phone:
01228 546 931

Email:
support@scotbycycles.co.uk

Location:
Church Street, Caldewgate

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Scotby Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Customer Service
Price
"Ordere a pair of tyres and arrived fast. Great customer service over phone."
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Costel,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

It's great to hear that you have had a positive experience.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Arrived promptly, easy to deal with. Haven't tried it yet - hopefully it'll help the saddle pain!"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Colin,

Thanks for the review!

We hope you find the saddle comfy!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Price
"Great product, quick delivery."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Marika,

Many thanks for your order and leaving feedback!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought two Specialized Turbo Levo bikes lately and there was a fault on one. Nathan and the guys in store could not of been more helpful to rectify the problem in the shortest time possible to get me back on the road. I would highly recommend them and so pleased to of purchased my bikes from a local dealership who were there look after me when I needed them. Thanks again, much appreciated."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Chris,

Thanks for taking the time to leave the review.

So sorry hear that you had a fault on your bike, but glad to read that we resolved the problem quickly for you. (We'll pass on your comments to Nathan).

We are so pleased to read that you would recommend us in the future and we hope that we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Good price's, delivery, nothig to fault."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Bruce,

Thank you so much for your review - we're delighted with your feedback!

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Used Scotby Cycles now a few times, great prices & offers - very good communication and always delivered quickly"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thanks for spending the time to leave a positive review. We appreciate your continued custom and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Perfetto LS (Ltd Ed) Dark 1 Gray M Happy with this purchase and no complaints on the website or delivery. I recommend Scotby"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tom,

Many thanks for the review!
Fantastic to hear that you’ve had a positive experience.

Best regards
Simon
Posted 5 months ago
"Talking to the young lad at Scotby Cycles this Saturday. Excellent knowledge on every bike I picked out and extremely polite. Also had really cool discounts on clothing (shame my size had run out though). Will definitely recommend to my riding group!"
Posted 5 months ago
Thomas,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave a nice review of our retail store and staff member!

Please keep checking back as we are always finding deals on clothing. bikes and accessories!

I'll pass your comments onto our shop floor staff and looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery
Price
"Cheaper than anywhere else I found online and prompt delivery. Very pleased."
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for your review!

Glad to hear that DPD delivered your shoes promptly.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Bought some panniers. Scotty Cycles had the best price I could find on the web and an introductory £10 offer. Very quick delivery, so I was very pleased"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jim,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we're happy to read about your shopping experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Don't forget that when you do come back you have rewards points to spend on your account.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Fantastic shoes. Good protection around toe area and very supportive around the whole of the foot. Loads of grip from the Stealth sole. Not as narrow fitting as some cycle shoes so comfy even after wearing for several hours. Easy to wipe clean and quick drying."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the product review!

Glad to read your positive review on the Five Ten Freerider Pro shoes, they really are a comfy shoe.

Many thanks
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Found Scotby Cycles whilst browsing for some new Ortlieb panniers and used their special offer for orders over £100. The conti touring inner tubes I also ordered were out-of-stock despite them being in-stock online so my shipment came in 2 parts, which didn’t matter since I didn’t need them urgently, plus one of the Scotby team sent me an email explaining this. So overall I was happy with the service. Shame they charge delivery when most online bike retailers give free delivery so generally I’m satisfied but won’t necessarily order from a Scotby again because unless a special offer code is available, that delivery might make them uncompetitive to Wiggle, Chain Reaction, Merlin, Tredz etc."
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Fast speedy service. Delivered all my expectations"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kevin,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and for awarding us 5 stars. Your comments are much appreciated.

Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Excellent service and very quick and the best price Intown 👍 iv told my friends about the service great job Scotby cycles"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kim,
Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. I'm very happy to hear your purchasing experience was a positive one! Hoping we can be of help in the future.
Best regards
Simon
Scotby Cycles
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Outstanding service, contact them to ask if they can ship to Canada, very fast to answer, they set the online store so I could get item ship to me, fast shipping, good price, very well packed. Extremely happy with item."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Simon,
Thanks so much for the positive 5 stars review, we are so pleased to hear that your item arrived safely with you in Canada!
Best regards
Simon
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Price
"Quick delivery. And the 5-10’s are the best mountain bike shoes. So much grip."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mark,

Fantastic to hear that your shoes arrived in good time, the Five Ten sole really has a fantastic grip!

Best regards
Simon
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Provided what I needed with free delivery and all from an independent store"
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Super pleased with everything from my initial enquiry to the help given and delivery."
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Quick delivery and great service. Would highly recommend"
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
"Good service with quick delivery.Scotby even refunded my postage cost when I returned a pair of five tens due to them being to small."
Posted 6 months ago
Scotby Cycles is rated 4.89 based on 813 reviews