Schmittat Photography Reviews

4.98 Rating 203 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Schmittat Photography

Write Your review

Tell us how Schmittat Photography made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Moritz is our go-to photographer. His relaxed style and expert technical knowledge results in really great photos every time! Look forward to working with him again soon."
Posted 11 months ago
"We employed Schmittat Photography for both photography and videography of our wedding consisting of 450+ guests. As you can imagine this was somewhat of a challenge but Moritz and his team right from the first consultation took it on with open arms! Working with Moritz in the build up to the big day was a joy, he is both professional and personable. His team were equally great to work with on the day. The quality of the photos and videos produced by Schmittat Photography were of the highest quality and truly stunned us and our family and friends. I could not recommend this company enough, they took on an enormous challenge with us and really went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with the results. Thank you once again Schmittat Photography! Chi and Carla x"
Posted 11 months ago
"Awesome! its been a pleasure working with Moritz! he is highly skilled and has created an amazing video for our company. Highly recommended!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi Moritz was our wedding photographer in September 2018, he did a great job. We had a call before our big day to establish the relationship and discuss requirements. On the day Moritz arrived early, was diligent, thorough and unobtrusive but most importantly got some great shots. Not only was Moritz great on the day – we also received our finished photos less than two weeks later, an unexpected bonus. We found Schmittat Photography to be an experienced, professional and high-quality operation."
Posted 1 year ago
"WOW WOW WOW!! Our photos are incredible. We are so thankful to have had Moritz photograph our wedding day. He really managed to capture all the emotions and atmosphere of the day! We love how beautiful and crisp everything looks- he’s made the greyest day look so bright Moritz exceeded our expectations. It’s such a personal thing having a wedding photographed and Moritz captured our day perfectly. All our guests have been so complimentary of our pictures. We got the pictures through so quickly and there hasn't been a day gone by where we haven't looked at them and reliving the day! Our particular favourites are the ones with the confetti and the photo of use by the heart arch- the way he has edited makes it look like a movie!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Moritz is absolutely fantastic! When we first emailed him he came straight back to us and suggested a Skype chat to discuss our ideas. He was so friendly and Informative and came up with some really great ideas. We booked him for both photography and videography the next day! About a week before the wedding he organised another Skype chat to finalise timings etc. Moritz was very thorough with his planning and made sure we had a clear plan for the day in advance so that we wouldn’t have to think about it on the day, so helpful! Our wedding day arrived and Moritz and Natalie were there bright and early to start the day. Throughout the day they went unnoticed, capturing all those personal moments that mean so much. Only taking us away for couple shots when the time was right. The overwhelming feedback from all our friends and family was just how friendly they were. Sadly only 6 weeks after our wedding, Charlotte’s Auntie passed away very suddenly. We contacted Moritz just on the off chance that he might have taken other photographs of her that didn’t make the final selection. Moritz emailed us back within minutes sending sympathy and a selection of photographs for us. It’s the small things like this that make all the difference. If you want a great, personable photographer Moritz is your man! We were thrilled with our photographs and videos, Moritz captured so many perfect moments and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with him. Thank you!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Moritz has been very honest and upfront about having a videographer and we appreciate his honesty. We also really liked his style - incorporating a lot of audio such as speeches and interviews into the video, which gives it a more personal and narrative touch. He is also a fun person to work with and it has been an enjoyable process!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely efficient, professional service. Very pleased with the results, would highly recommend Moritz."
Posted 1 year ago
"As every couple, we did a very thorough research and spoke to at least 6-7 different photographers within our budget. From the very first consulting Skype call, it was clear that Moritz is by far the best professional - both in terms of his existing portfolio, and in terms of all the advice he gave us upfront. He is also very personable and approachable which is extremely important as he ultimately becomes part of your wedding day. As our interactions continued and following our last call one week before the wedding, we remained confident that we made the right choice and were certain that he will do a fantastic job at our wedding - we were definitely right! The wedding photos are absolutely beautiful, and the videos have by far exceeded our expectations. We have received a lot of positive comments from our family and friends, who were not only impressed by the photos and videos, but by the outstanding enthusiasm and extremely hard work that they witnessed on our wedding day. Wishing you every success in the future, Moritz. David and Tsveti"
Posted 1 year ago
"On a day when we were happier than we were ever before, Moritz appeared to make us more beautiful than we have ever looked before - or rather, as beautiful as we felt. He was charming, friendly, unobtrusive...the guests assumed he was part of the party...and we simply couldn't be more pleased. We chose him because he had a stellar website - despite not being as local as some - and yet we would recommend him to anyone and everyone."
Posted 1 year ago
"Being filmed isn't the most normal thing, but within seconds of Moritz and Natalie starting we felt so at ease, and that's all down to how friendly and professional they both are. The videos we have are so beautiful, and have moved all that have seen them to tears. I am so grateful to you both for the lovely memories you have captured for us, and will be watching them for years to come! Thank you!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Actually, very good is not enough! Moritz was excellent and my daughter and son-in-law are thrilled with the results of their wedding video! The time and dedication shown in getting all the ingredients right is the mark of a true professional and what we ended up with was not just a moving visual record... it became the days very special moments captured in time as an homage to the personalities of all shown. A real treasure that far exceeded expectation in all regards..."
Posted 1 year ago
"I hired Moritz for his product photography service and was not disappointed. He delivered a great set of photos capturing my product extremely well in both product and lifestyle images. He listened to my brief and implemented well. He was also very receptive to my feedback and made any changes I requested in a timely manner. Would definitely hire again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Hello Moritz - I just felt I needed to thank you personally for the really imaginative and artistic photos we received of our wedding. When a woman marries in her twenties the beautiful bride radiating like a star is de rigueur - I had no expectations like this at 64 but really happy and proud of the selection I was able to choose from your work. Hope 2018 is good for you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Moritz is very personable and has fantastic enthusiasm for his trade. Very easy to work with and achieved great results."
Posted 1 year ago
"From when I first emailed Moritz about shooting pictures for my product I was impressed with how he replied with an in depth email stating everything we could do to make my pictures come out amazing. He then carried on to impress me with how great the pictures were coming out. Anytime I had a request he fulfilled it with no questions or hassle. Would definitely recommend! Thanks again Moritz Hayden"
Posted 1 year ago
"Moritz captured the most wonderful photographs of both our engagement and wedding. We are desperately trying to shortlist our favourites for framing, but have so much choice! With an exceptional eye for detail, Moritz really captured the wedding day as we hoped. Working with 2 brides and 2 dogs was never going to be the easiest of tasks, but Moritz was patient, friendly and professional. All guests commented on his amenable nature and are now in awe of the photographs from the big day! Moritz exceeded all expectations and we would not hesitate in both recommending and using his services again in the future."
Posted 1 year ago
"Used Schmittat Photography for our new Amazon business, the whole process was painless and price competitive, he went out of his way to help us create the images we wanted, will hopefully be using again."
Posted 1 year ago
"We instructed Moritz to undertake product photography on our behalf. He captured all the elements we wanted and did a thoroughly professional job and at very reasonable cost. Moritz was friendly, helpful and very easy to deal with throughout. We will be asking him to do further work for us going forward and I have no hesitation in recommending him. Great job - thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Our experience with Schmittat Photography was fantastic. Moritz was a joy to work with throughout and was flexible to our requirements. We were very pleased with the final results and will certainly be using him again. Highly recommended!"
Posted 1 year ago
Schmittat Photography is rated 4.98 based on 203 reviews