Schmittat Photography Reviews

4.98 Rating 224 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Schmittat Photography
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Schmittat Photography Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01483 533320

Location:

14 Pitt Rivers Close

Write Your review

Tell us how Schmittat Photography made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Natalie and Jake
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Little Gubbins
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2020
Odysee Box
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2020
Little CherrubCo
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd April 2020
Trekki
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Dunksi
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Jess McMicking
329
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Moritz was fantastic. He stayed until the very end of the night and captured so many great moments. He worked really well with our photographer which made the experience even better. We couldn't be happier. We will treasure his work forever.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st October 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
One word...Amazing!! We are both so pleased with the photos you captured from our wedding day. The day went so quick and it’s nice to see all the pictures of everyone having a great time. We were not sure whether to have videography of our big day but we are so glad we did it because when you sent us the video it blew us away!!! We’ve had to watch the video a few times since to believe it was actually our wedding day, it’s great as it really took us back to the day and brought a tear of happiness to kelly’s eye. Thanks so much Moritz you have been amazing all the way through and we will definitely recommend you.
James & Kelly M
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 17th September 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely delighted with the photos! The lifestyle shots and the model shots are perfect. Thanks Moritz!
Posted 1 year ago
Moritz was absolutely wonderful. We hired him for an outdoor family photo shoot and he went above and beyond! He was amazing with all the kids and managed to keep 12 of us in check - no mean feat. He was always thinking of new ideas and ways to make our photos fun. He even added music at one point to help us perfect a "strutting" pose! My family had a lovely day out and they all thought he was fantastic. Would 100% book again!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 29th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We’re so pleased we chose Moritz for our photography and videography. Our priority was to have a photographer/videographer that we felt comfortable with, offered great value for money, and delivered high quality material – and he completely delivered. From the start, Moritz was responsive in his communication and calm and methodical in his preparations, filling us with confidence. On the day, Moritz and Nick were proficient in taking great quality imagery and footage without getting in the way of everyone’s celebrations.

Nothing was too much for Moritz. He took a lot of pride in his work and went above and beyond to ensure that he captured the day perfectly for us. The fantastic video content and imagery are testament to his focus, creativity and attention to detail. We’re thrilled with the material and our family and friends all love it too!

Moritz’s narrative approach means that we have such a lovely capture of some really special moments. Each time we watch the videos and look at the pictures we are transported back to our wedding! Thank you so much for all your hard work.

Matthew and Carys
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Moritz was professional and very friendly the whole way through. We are absolutely delighted with his work and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, flexible and professional. Great communication and good understanding of my requirements. Highly recommended.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Moritz did an amazing job of our product photography for Amazon. A few months ago when all our work started, I had a vision of how I wanted the end result and Moritz has delivered this. I have no doubt his images will make a huge difference to our success. With ecommerce, in the absence of being able to actually touch and feel a product, great images are essential. Moritz delivered.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 18th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
It has taken me a long time to find the words to describe the wonderful experience we had with Moritz as our wedding photographer, but I think professional, unobtrusive and utterly filled with talent would do him some justice! From the first skype consultation we had with him a few months before the wedding, to his last minute ideas for coordinating everybody on the day, we knew we would be in safe hands. He oozes talent, confidence and experience and even helped me feel better about the horrendous weather forecast by assuring me that photos with umbrellas are beautiful and romantic - and he was right! Though on the day itself, we had mostly dazzling sunlight with the occasional sudden burst of rain, Moritz somehow managed to capture the light perfectly and all our photos give the impression of beautiful golden sunlight. We were keen to spend most of our reception with our guests instead of posing for pictures so he "borrowed" us for a couple of minutes only and still managed to get a stunning array of mesmerising photos. He even managed to get genuine smiles out of my notoriously camera-shy husband! We received the first previews within 48 hours and the full album only three weeks later. The video took another couple of weeks but was absolutely worth the wait. To quote my Mum after she saw the pictures - "I don't know what you paid him, but it worse worth every penny" and I couldn't agree more. We couldn't recommend him highly enough. Thank you Moritz!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 15th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Moritz is an excellent and very professional photographer. He did a great job not only with my Amazon products but also took some fantastic photos of my kids and dog. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
First of all, Moritz is an incredible person! He is also aboslutely professional! He make us feel great! It was pleasure to have him on our wedding day! Now we have a stunning photographs in our album that we are proud of. A good choice to start your wedding day with Moritz! Thank you very much Moritz!!!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Job well done, turnaround took slightly longer than expected but it was very well done! Added an additional edit to the job and he helped to make it work!
Schmittat Photography 4 star review on 5th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the very kind review and I'm sorry again for the slight delay. Life and work with a newborn can be a little tricky at times but I'm happy your pictures came out as expected. Good luck selling on Amazon and if you ever need photography again please do keep me in mind.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much to Moritz who has done a really great job for my product photography. He has been very patient and dealt with my numerous adjustments until I was 100% satisfied. I would definitely recommend him and look forward to working with him again.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I found this lovely man about 8 weeks before our wedding and I can say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made! Moritz is an incredibly talented photographer who managed to capture so many shots of my husband and I as well as our family and friends looking our absolute best on our wedding day. He quickly understood what we wanted and he delivered even more on the day by taking shots we hadn't even planned on with people who wanted photos and he managed to not have this over run our little extra photo shoot near the church ruins in Guildford. My only genuine regret is that we only had him for 2 hours but with that he still made such beautiful photos come out and we have had so many compliments on them. Book this lovely gentleman before it is too late, we were fortunate it happened to be the one day he could do that week- fate! The organisation of it all before the wedding with the Skype calls, appropriate questioning to understand what we would like and he is also fantastic with children. If I ever have another event in the future I will not hesitate to book Moritz again- he is a ninja with a camera to get those really natural shots. Thank you so much for the breathtakingly beautiful photos that captured our day perfectly.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 28th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
From Moritz's website you can instantly see he knows what he is doing. I went ahead and contacted him and in the first few minutes I knew I had come to the right place. Very professional, answered all my questions, booking was very easy and straight forward. Moritz arrived early to setup and instinctively knew where to film. We received our videos within days and they are amazing! Thank you so much Moritz you are a star!!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd May 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Moritz is a true professional and captured our very special day beautifully - we even had the footage back within days, which far exceeded our expectations. He made sure we were happy with everything from beginning to end. Thoroughly recommended - A class service 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend your services. Made our team feel at ease and relaxed to get nice photos and you were very flexible to our requirements.
A++++
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 26th April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommended
Our experience with Moritz from
Start to finish was brilliant. We required someone who knew the criteria for Amazon product photography. Working with Moritz was easy, friendly and his patience was priceless. We are extremely happy with the results and will be going back to Moritz for future products. Thanks Moritz.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 8th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 8th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 8th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 8th April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent!! 100% recommend to anyone
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 4th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 4th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 4th April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 4th April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent prompt service, listened to any tweaks I required. Very happy with the end result!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 3rd April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 3rd April 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Schmittat Photography is rated 4.98 based on 224 reviews