Scandiborn Reviews

4.81 Rating 14,542 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Scandiborn
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Scandiborn Reviews

About Scandiborn:

Scandibørn is an online boutique bringing the best of Scandinavian inspired Children's design to the UK.

Their passion lies in finding the best Scandi nursery products from all over the world to inspire you to create a perfect Modern nursery of your own.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1430 031

Location:

32 Eyre Street, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Scandiborn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The quality of our order was very good but I was disappointed to have to pay P&P; the sizing of the shoe I ordered came up very small and I’m reluctant to pay P&P again to return it!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Briony! Thanks for your review. We do offer free exchanges for store credit or a different sizes so please feel free to reach out to our customer service team if you need to! Their email is info@scandiborn.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Very expensive
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alison - Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you feel we're expensive - we always try to keep our prices competitive but at the same time offer premium products! If you need anything like a return please feel free to reach out to us on info@scandiborn.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
One of the pockets for the tent sticks to go in is broken, Velcro to put the tent door up missing.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Melissa - we're so sorry to hear this! I've asked a member of the team to reach out to you so we can get a replacement to you.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased the Kids Concept Play Tunnel play tunnel. I was expecting the item to be of higher quality than play tunnels sold at much cheaper prices by other retailers, unfortunately that wasn't the case. The tunnel and case were full of holes which were very easy to spot. I can't see how Scandiborn wouldn't have known the product was damaged before sending it to me, I guess they just didn't care and were happy to send out a clearly damaged product. It was a birthday present so I didn't have time to return it and had to give a damaged present instead of turning up with no present. Also, the item was sent in a box that was twice the size needed with about 20m of thick brown wrapping paper (not exaggerating, it stretched the length of my hallway and back several times). A much smaller box could have been used and 2m of wrapping paper, not very environmentally friendly. Also ironic that so much packaging was used to protect a product that was clearly damaged before it was boxed up and posted. Poor all round really.   
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin - we're so sorry to hear this! I've asked a member of the team to reach out to you so we can try and fix this for you. We will definitely feed this back to our warehouse team about the excess packaging.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a rainbow toy van walker. The walker itself is nice. However the block pieces are made of very soft flakey wood and already show marks of wear, splitting and rough surface.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Milda - we're so sorry to see this! I've asked a member of the team to reach out to you so we can get this fixed.
Posted 2 months ago
The smallest lunch bag I've ever seen. Suitable for a child only
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, we're sorry to hear the lunch box is too small for your intended use. We do try to make our product descriptions as clear as possible on our children's products - please get in touch with us if you'd like to return and we'd be more than happy to help with that.
Posted 1 month ago
I sent an email to customer care over a week ago and have not had a response.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Demelza - sorry to hear this! I can see our customer service manager replied to you on the 23/04 so it looks like you might not have received this. I will get that email resent to you - please check your spam folder as it might have accidentally gone into there.
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered a lot of items from Scandiborn for our baby most of which we were happy with. However, we ordered wallpaper for our baby’s nursery & whilst putting it up we noticed it was faulty with yellow marks running through the roll. We contacted Scandiborn multiple times to get a replacement roll. We sometimes got a response, sometimes we didn’t. This went on for 6 months & we were even called by Customer Services to confirm our address for a new roll - we never received it. Very poor service for such expensive wallpaper. We have eventually settled with the faulty paper (our baby arrived so had to finish her room).
Posted 3 months ago
The wrong order was received. I contacted them and they kindly told us to keep the wrong order (not a lot of use to us unfortunately and the cost is a lot less than our original order ) and that they would send our correct order to us last week. We are still waiting and nothing has been heard back...
Posted 3 months ago
Products are beautiful but customer service is terrible. They have their phones disconnected and you can only email them. They answer after many days and it is really difficult to sort out any issue when the communication is that inconsistent
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a bag and received a towel.. it will be a week tomorrow and still haven’t got the bag or my refund!
Posted 3 months ago
Looked much bigger in photo
Posted 3 months ago
Item description is misleading. I thought it came with the rings, but these are separate. I wouldn’t have ordered had I realised this, especially as it’s top end when it comes to toy pricing.
Posted 3 months ago
The product came without necessary pieces to construct it and some of the screws were broken.
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased the Legler move it walker. The walker arrived missing parts. I have emailed customer service and the response has been poor. Communication not prompt, no suggestion of going above and beyond for the customer just excuses about there being supply chain issues. So disappointed as the products look so nice. Its a shame the service is lacking. Still awaiting a resolution as we speak!
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed. We brought Maileg Hiker Mouse - Big Brother.Brought for a present- The product did arrive very prompt, but no protective packaging for transport. Feels like the product was unceremoniously thrown into packaging and sent. Smaller than expected. Was expecting more for price of the product.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought the bear comforter from Liewood. It’s not soft at all and actually quite rough after a wash. Not the soft cuddly comforter I was looking for for my four month old baby.
Posted 3 months ago
I was very excited to purchase this set for my nephew as one of his birthday day presents. I asked for the light blue which is beautiful on the site. But when I received it it was so dark grey. Had no time to return or exchange. Maybe make the colours more realistic in the photos?
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a product and after a couple hours realised I would not need it, I reached out for a cancellation and was informed I'd hear back in 48 hours but never did. The item was shipped out really quickly and I was stuck with something i had to pay to post back! finally I heard back from them 2 emails later fortunately they were nice enough to send me a free postage label.
Posted 3 months ago
Products arrived quickly, shoes looked like a good design but looked low quality and arrived quite out of shape, kids tried them on and found uncomfortable so have returned. Disappointed to find out free returns only when exchanging or for store credit. Would not have purchased if had realised this.
Posted 3 months ago
Scandiborn is rated 4.81 based on 14,542 reviews