Sawdust Woodfuels (Scotland) Reviews

4.79 Rating 24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Sawdust Woodfuels (Scotland)

How would you rate Sawdust Woodfuels (Scotland) ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Product arrived on time, but surprised at change if packaging. Product brilliant tho."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Good range of products, easy online ordering and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"These little waxwings are the best thing ever. No horrible smell and work really well would not use anything else"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent quick service as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A great service and product. Arrived within the week. I ordered kiln dried birch which was of excellent quality. The sawdust blocks are a revelation- they give out so much heat. Thank you, I will most certainly be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Always brilliant. Great natural fire lighters, eco friendly, log-burner friendly, cost effective. One lighter starts the fire every time. Easy payment and reliable delivery. Couldn't be easier really. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great product,never fails to get fire lit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ideal product, works well, much better than smelly fire lighters!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought the Waxling firefighters which I must say are an excellent alternative to supermarket firefighters . No smell on your hands and a very efficient way to light coal / log fires."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have been using waxlings for 2 years now instead of firelighters and have been delighted with them. We have recommended them to friends and are sure they will be delighted too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought 3 bags of waxlings for fire lighters for my woodburning stove. I came across them in a restaurant in the Langdales and thought they were decorative as well as functional. I am very pleased with them as they light very quickly, have no smell unlike traditional firelighters, and I do not need to use paper. i think they are probably rather expensive though!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Buying wood from SWF is a very easy process. You can call and chat about the different burning properties of the different types of fuel. I have bought two loads of ash and it burns beautifully - the wood is dryer than anything I can source locally. I am a domestic user and had fun dismantling the delivery frame to get through the doorway and then rebuilt in shed, so the logs are stacked in the most efficient way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I only ordered Waxlings and found the Service good this was the first time I had used Sawdust wood fuels."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The products seem to be getting better and better. They are easy to light, slow burning and lovely and warm. Alex is so helpful it is an absolute pleasure to buy from him. He really goes out if his way to be helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"just the product I was looking for. Good price and fast delivery. Would not hesitate to use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product is good (waxling firelighters in particular); communication quick; order processing fine; delivery comms not so good - had to chase for an update."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent efficient service - product delivered quickly. Easy to order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery of waxling fight lighters, would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"very efficient, haven't used anything else for starting the fire since I had these - especially after watching your video."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"always easy to use & prompt delivery. driver thoughtful & helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sawdust Woodfuels (Scotland) is rated 4.79 based on 24 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This