Satsuma Loans Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,867 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Satsuma Loans

Write Your review

Tell us how Satsuma Loans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Absolutely rip off when I asked where from that high interest of paying early they gave me link to website which doesn’t exist! Avoid! Someone should check their registrations if this is allowed by law."
Posted 11 hours ago
"Over 7 hours for an email to acknowledge my application and take me to the next step. No thanks."
Posted 1 week ago
"Can't sign into app can't sign in online ring them several times one said they fixed in still not fixed it so the absolute rubbish"
Posted 1 week ago
"Maria from the call centre went above and beyond to help me answer some questions I had in regards to my loan. Not only did she show amazing customer service skills, but also showed a great level of understanding and people skills, which is more than can be said for some of the other representatives. I was very much satisfied with the service in all aspects."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Satsuma do state what interest they will charge and that most of the interest is payable early on in the agreement. You do have 14days to cancel the loan if you provide it in writing. I paid £43 interest on a £900 loan after providing notice to terminate the credit agreement on the 13th day from e-signing. Still quite a lot of interest for just a couple of weeks borrowing but it suited my purposes and saved me a headache. I have done this on two occasions. In my view it helps me overcome a temporary shortfall and still nets Satsuma a good level of interest for the short duration. A win - win situation possibly? It appears not for Satsuma who are no longer offering me any size loan when I apply any more. It would seem they don’t like short term lending (certainly not within the 14day cooling off period) and are only interested in locking customers in to that early high interest agreement where the bulk of the interest is taken during the first month/s of the loan. For me it really illustrates just what unscrupulous types of people are behind these high risk, high interest loan companies. Sunny and SafetyNet Credit do not penalise customers for early repayment/settlement. SafetyNet Credit also increase your borrowing limit for a good repayment history. So in short Satsuma Loans (owned by Provident) can go sling their hooks! I’ve requested my personal information be removed from their system."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Working for the complaints team must be the easiest job in history.. when a customer calls just say we sent a letter to your address (they havent really) or we will email it to you now? And they dont.... complete rip off merchants...."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Can not log in to my account change password and still won't open phone 4 times no help"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Have a case of unaffordable loans at the fos.Eight months in still no paperwork sent in by satsuma .Unacceptable complaints resolution.just not good enough."
Posted 1 month ago
"poor customer service"
Posted 1 month ago
"RIP OFF MERCHANTS! No idea at all how this company is permitted to operate! This company steals 28 days interest upon any early settlement! It also charges all the interest prior to repayment of any capital which means after 3-4 months, all you have paid is interest and still owe the initial capital. Staff are slow, frustrating and the customer service skills is none existent! Shocking company, money hungry lender with no scope to improve despite many reviews of this company online shaming it!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Please please I beg you not to take any loan from this company they are theft infact worst then a theft. I borrowed 1000 at the end of January and paid the whole amount March 16 guess what I paid back 1279, when i ask how they came up with that amount she couldn't even explain it. The best place is amigo I borrowed 2000 and I am making a payment of 122 monthly"
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a total rip off don't use , I borrowed £500.00 and requested an early charge only 18 days after taking loan out and was told it would cost £653.00 to settle. They are not prepared to discuss reducing this totally rip off charge .This company should be shut down immediately , I have complained to the FCA who are taking up my case . AVOID THIS COMPANY AT YOUR PERIL"
Posted 1 month ago
"3 days of waiting for them to verify my bank statements. It’s like they don’t care. It actually says and I quote ‘ remember you have been accepted ‘ It’s quite upsetting"
Posted 1 month ago
"Still waiting for verification of bank statements. 3 days later still states I’m approved but nothing. Pick you up Then Throw you down Cheers 👍"
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst loan company i have EVER used! took a loan out for £800, the repayment total was over £1500, fine! However i didnt even realise the loan amount went through, no confirmation NOTHING! Just saw the money appear in to my account!!! By this time i did not need the full amount so i decided to keep £300 and pay back £500. Common sense after dealing with other payday loan companies was id only owe the interest on the £300 i decided to keep. WRONG - if i had paid back the £500, i would STILL owe £1000 and my payments would remain the same @ £250 a month!!!!! Absolutely awful companny, what a joke! So i cancelled the agreement within the 14 days (literally the day after) and paid back the full £800 plus interest of £3.04 which is also a stupidly high amount of interest PER DAY. STAY AWAY DONT GET RIPPED OFF. I wish i had read the reviews first!! i had a lucky escape - rip off merchants."
Posted 1 month ago
"WAS CONNED INTO PAYING 28 DAYS WORTH OF INTEREST.....took out a loan previously first time with satsuma, I rang up to pay a one off payment of £70 the loan was for £350 found out the balance had come down to £630 which was fine as I didn't have any intention of going through the full length of the loan time I originally requested...think I requested 12 months or so maybe less. I rang up the same day again to ask what the balance would be to me if the full owed amount of the £350 loan minus the £70 one off payment I made and of course plus the accrued interest upto that date! I was told I would be given a settlement figure that was valid for 28 days and included the interest for that 28 days! I wanted to pay the loan off that day I rang up to get a settlement figure and NOT 28 days later...I feel conned out of my money. I have never paid interest in this way after I want to settle the balance off. I felt forced to pay 28 days worth of interest , I have been with a few pay day lenders and this company has got to be the worst I have been with...I will NOT be returning for a loan in the future. This service can lead people into having serious debt problems and that is down to YOU Satsuma! Also had to phone to pay a one off payment! couldn't do this online...more money to satsuma!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Borrowed £1000 paid back in 13 days , changed me £209 , stay away you will be ripped off ........"
Posted 2 months ago
"Waste of time. My next application was over 100 pounds less than first got turned down"
Posted 2 months ago
"I applied for a loan. Was not contacted about my application or if I had been approved. When I was contacted it was always at the end of their office hours, so if I had an issue I couldn’t contact them. I emailed them whilst at work to discuss my application and still didn’t get a reply. Finally managed to call them, only to be told my loan would not be accepted as I hadn’t provided ‘accurate documents’ despite providing what they asked for."
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional"
Posted 2 months ago
Satsuma Loans is rated 4.69 based on 2,867 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support