Satsuma Loans Reviews

4.64 Rating 2,910 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Satsuma Loans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.25 out of 5
Read Satsuma Loans Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Satsuma Loans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have re-paid my £500 loan after 2.5 months. my total loan cost? £830 instead of £948 if i've paid over 6 months. Early loan settlement is pretty scammy. They somehow get away with charging you interests for 2 more periods on your settlement figure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So I see everyone has the same issue Complained in November 19 and they claimed they had not received my affordability complaint. It was only after I complained to someone on text did they send me an email to send everything to. Now they want to use that as the day my 56 days should start from. Called up today on the 5th to ask if it was being investigated. The lady in the phone said it was. However upon pushing she said it hadn’t even been assigned to anyone yet ! Rubbish company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful company. Don’t bother
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don’t ever pay them... They can’t touch you it gets thrown out of court if they bother, I’m grands up happy days
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not happy with the service at this loan company, informed wrong information from help desk and was not informed of more interest charges. Con artists
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just crazy! On top of high APR they charge for phone calls , and I'm not able to pay on 1st of January and the charge again for missed payments??? I think they go to far!! The biggest scam I ever seen in my life!! And these ratings are so fake, it's impossible somebody to give you 5stars for 535%APR unless it's done by whoever's runs this business scam!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been awaiting a refund now for nearly 2 years.. they will not help if you get in to trouble... I nearly we myself when they claim Queries resolved in under an hour... Where is my cheque... simply a joke !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Be careful!! If you have any plans of settling your loan early to avoid paying interest then think again! Will not be using this site again. Say if you borrowed £500 for 12 months in that period you pay £80-90 per month that makes sense to pay £1000 over a year but some how even if you pay the loan off early by 6-9 months it’s really not reduced that much to be settled, maybe it would go down to £900-£800 2 months inn with still 10 months left to pay. SHOCKING
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic and helpful customer service and the money i borrowed really helped me when i needed it and the repayments suit my budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really bad. Waiting 4 days for a reply which I never got. I had to ring and they didn't recognise my data on system yet claims I have a loan pending. Wouldnt trust them at all when your easily missed or lost on system.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ive been told that satsuma is the worst company at dealing with Fos complaints.So as a final ombudsmen decision was given 02 December for a full refund on the same day as 118 money and Sunny we can see who is worst.No contact yet from any of them .I will weekly review to compare response times .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible company, don't take complaints seriously or even reply to the FOS so tell you everything you need to know, avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely poor service made early repayment this registered on the app as a missed payment I would never touch this company again no proper affordability checks conducted its time they either were investigated by the FCA or closed their own doors
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not care for people with mental illnesses or addictions. Extortionate amounts of interest. Sent a complaint with multiple bank statements and medical forms as evidence that loan could not be repaid, yet was discarded. Do not choose payday loans, especially this company. Use a credit union instead! Referred to the Financial Ombudsman Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After filling in the details of how long I wanted the loan for and it was accepted. They sent through the loan details adding a extra 3 months. I paid the loan within 5 weeks like I wanted to do but because there calculater had changed to 6 months I had to pay £170 in Interest. Which is shocking. Becareful when you fil the form in
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always been very happy with Satsuma loans. Very fair redemption offer when I paid two of them early. Very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service satsuma help me when I needed them most thankyou nina
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Applied for a loan and was accepted at 10 to 9 in the morning, still no money in my account. Says it takes an hour it’s been almost 4. No one to contact because all offices are closed. Why advertise yourself as being able to payout 24/7 if that’s not the case. You apply for the money when you NEED the money not to sit there waiting around! Disgusting
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What really annoys me with your company is that as soon as a loan is repaid you constantly are trying to get people to take more loans out. Interest rates are ridiculous, i understand that people dont have to use you but you are dealing with people that are desperate for money and cannot go anywhere else.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am idsgusted with the way you get people who are already in debt into more and more debt, you say you are a responsible lender, I do not think so, I keep getting my son out of debt but your company thinks its ok to keep giving him more loans at an extortionate interest rate. The Government should put a stop to companies like yours. If you checked peoples credit files you would see that someone who gets loans every month and uses various loan companies is not a responsible person who can control their own money.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Satsuma Loans is rated 4.64 based on 2,910 reviews