Sash Smart Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 38 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sash Smart Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sash Smart Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 121 60 60

Email:

info@sashsmart.co.uk

Location:

Weatherill House, New South Quarter, 23 Whitestone Way, Croydon

Write Your review

Tell us how Sash Smart Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very disappointed- double glazing unit foggy / impossible to clean as on the inside, and one of the sashes has rotted / gone soft even though professionally painted by their recommended painters. Numerous phone calls to Jake and Service Team have failed to seek any assistance / offer to come round to investigate. Given the expense of their product I’m astonished at the lack of post-sale customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They are great company and great windows they did my place in Calvert road Greenwhich and did an amazing job for company BLT property. I will be using these guys again going forward in all my jobs William
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just want to say a massive thank you to the whole team, the whole process was efficient and friendly and the finished job looks great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm really pleased with Sash Smart Ltd and have recommended them other friends who have used them and were also very happy with them. The windows are fantastic, I have had no problems with them. They are really well made and the service they provide from the quote to installation was fantastic. They were also kind enough to visit my property two years later to adjust the springs to stop the windows from sliding a little for free. I went for the triple glazed windows and have been really pleased with them and I'm glad I went with Sash Smart, very good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Romeo, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Sash Smart are incredible, they are so efficient and really transformed my home. I was desperate for new windows as my old ones were poorly put in by previous owners. I came across Sash Smart and quickly got in touch, they really saved the day. I love my new Sash Windows and I couldn't recommend them enough. Massive thanks to Chris and the team who really helped me out!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Armani, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely loved working with the Sash Smart team, they're so friendly and efficient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kayleigh, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service! Thank you to all the team, I would not hesitate to recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Veronika, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
We had 3 sash windows refurbished the team were professional and support staff great to deal with The job was completed to an amazing standard I highly recommend Sash Smart
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jason, Thank you for your kind review. We will pass this onto our team. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
We are truly delighted with our new windows. Please pass on our thanks to all the team at Sash Smart. Very happy to recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Zara, Thank you for your kind review. We will pass this onto our team.
Posted 2 years ago
Seamless process from start to finish. We had no idea how much choice we had when it came to replacing our windows. It worked out better value to fully replace rather than repair the originals. Thank you again and for accommodating mine and my husbands attention to detail! We are the envy of our street and I am sure you will get lots more work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike & Kaye, Thank you for your kind review. It was great working with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Just want to say- We were really impressed with the install team- they were very clean, tidy and respectful of our property. Our home is so much warmer after having new windows and doors fitted. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Claire & Gary, Thank you for the kind review. We will pass your comments onto the team.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks team- You have made the process of having lovely new windows and doors fitted a pleasure. It has made a vast improvement to the look and feel of my flat- the acoustic double glazing is amazing! Having discussed the options of repair vs replacement it became clear full replacement was the only route. My neighbours will be in contact shortly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rosie, Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to working with you again on your next project.
Posted 2 years ago
Great advice and professional service from start to finish. We love our new windows and the house is noticeably warmer and quieter too. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After discussing many options with different companies we were feeling very confused to say the least. Our final quotation was booked with Sash Smart and I must say it felt like a breath of fresh air. They are very knowledgeable and listened to our needs carefully. Our criteria was demanding and all our other visits only had one product to offer that didn't meet our needs. Sash Smart are also approved agents for other suppliers so could offer me alternative products. We decided on the Sollex range that was supplied and fitted direct from the factory. The quality of our doors and the installation far exceeded my expectations for what we paid and I have also got a 30 year warranty! Thanks again all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very impressed with SashSmart, they are very professional and knowledgeable, they left everything very tidy, and most importantly my new windows look fantastic. From the initial quote, to measuring up, checking designs and then fitting the new windows, everyone we met was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to repair or replace sash windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were very pleased with the workmanship from Sash Smart. All the work was done in one day. They were exceptionally clean and tidy. Just perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Chris, Paul and Dawn from Sashsmart could not be more helpful, knowledgeable and eager to help. Cannot recommend highly enough!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice people, responsive to feedback and so far so good. Quote process: Initially felt like I was being advised to get full bells and whistles i.e. every single window in the house was quoted to renovated to the max, however with some nudging, the rep responded to my feedback and gave me a very clear prioritisation of the work, and how to fit it into my budget. Work process: Team arrived very punctually and I appreciated them being smartly tuned out and very polite. They laid down dust sheets throughout but the sheets were caked in dust from previous jobs, filling the air with dust before work had even started. I think this was not standard practice and a slip up. The team leader apologised the following day. A few knocks to e.g. shutters which probably were preventable even given the nature of the work, but generally OK. Overall results: So far so good - windows working well, no snags detected!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A trifle exspensive but an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service - from arranging the quote, to our various questions, to arranging the fitting, to the advice along the way. Didn't try to oversell, and did what they did very well. Value for money and sound end product. Unusual for a business in this line of work (we had the work done during a bigger build project and Sash Smart were by far the easiest to deal with!) Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sash Smart Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 38 reviews