Sarah Raven Reviews

4.04 Rating 47 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Sarah Raven
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Sarah Raven Reviews

About Sarah Raven:

Sarah Raven’s Kitchen and Garden is the online shop from the renowned TV presenter and garden and food writer Sarah Raven. We are a well-established company who sell all you need for a beautiful and productive garden. Our range is unique because Sarah’s expertise and passion is behind everything we sell. Sarah trials all the products in our range, from the veg seeds to the cut flower plants so only the very best performers make it onto our website. We also stock a range of best-selling exclusive products that you won’t find anywhere else.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 092 0283

Email:

info@sarahraven.com

Location:

1 Woodstock court
Blenheim Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sarah Raven made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
All bulbs received have been excellent packaging too and recyclable, looing forward to spring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
well saarah raven dahlias are outstanding purchest dahlias this year wow islander tuber .pen hill. realy sarah raven dahlias are best tubers flowers i have ever had in flower now islander . has to be 9 ins flower have taken photos would love to sent photos to her show quolity max jones pembrokeshire wales
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can't rate Sarah Raven's bulbs and plants highly enough. They are of a very high quality. Our garden this Spring and Summer is a picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
All excellent plants which arrived in good order and performed perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Superb service and product quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been a Sarah Raven customer for very many years. In fact most of my terracotta, my garden furniture, obelisks, 90% of my plants and even compost (Silvagrow) has come from Sarah Raven, plus my secateurs, vases and many books (Sarah Raven Wildflowers is much treasured). This has been a very challenging year with late frosts, even snow in late Spring, then drought, now excess rain....yet my Sarah Raven plants, existing and new, have all flourished. The pelargoniums this year have been especially wonderful, stilll in flower at late September. The bulb delivery has just arrived, beautifully presented as always with the excellent instruction book. I recommend Sarah Raven most highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After bad experience with two other garden mail order companies I am even more loyal to Sarah Raven who, along with the equally superb David Austin Roses, is the only mail order I will use now. Both are in a league way above others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got email yesterday to notify me that my bulbs were on their way; these arrived today, beautifully packed, very healthy looking bulbs as always, exceptionally good illustrated planting booklet, plus £5 voucher off next order as "thank you", superb. 100% quality,value and customer service. Definitely 5 plus stars!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once in a while I've been tempted by other garden mail order companies, but none hold a candle to Sarah Raven. Quite simply Sarah Raven plants, garden sundries, vases, books, etc offer the very best selection and the best value for money of all. Customer service is excellent, plants arrive fresh as a daisy looking as though they've just been watered, and are inevitably healthy. The collection of pots, obelisks and even garden furniture (bought fabulous bistro set at beginning of summer) outshine all other companies. Sarah is clearly passionate about selecting the best and ensuring her customers are getting the best. Cannot praise enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The first of my autumn plants ordered arrived well on time; beautiful healthy plants (Polyanthus 'Francesca'), well packed and arrived well watered and in substantial pots. Good insctructional book enclosed, along with update on plants to follow. Excellent as always, can't wait for the rest !!! Sarah Raven tops as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Raven Salvia "love & wishes" has flowered solidly all summer, is at it's most fabulous now. Planted with her Geranium "Rozanne", also repeat flowere all summer and now huge, abubdantly covered with blooms. Pelargoniums also flowered non stop all summer, beautiful still. As always, simply the best mail order plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service notified me Silvagrow compost would arrive next week; it actually arrived earlier, Saturday morning, in time for weekend. Excellent service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, notified me by email of slight delay with compost delivery - much appreciated. Sarah Raven Silvagrow Peat Free is the best compost ever, so well worth a few days' wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot praise Sarah Raven quality enough - would give more than 5 stars every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terracotta pots ordered on 27 August with 15% discount arrived promptly on 31 August. Absolutely fabulous scalloped edge pots, superb quality, most unusual and beautiful design. A great addition to my collection of Sarah Raven terracotta and much admired. Excellent value. Thank you Sarah Raven for coming up trumps again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
New autumn catalogue is inspirational - look forward to picking my winter plants/spring bulbs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for such prompt service: August 27th order placed and tracked delivery confirmation arrived within 2 days at 29th August. Wonderful service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bank Holiday 15% offer is excellent. Thank you. Very helpful young man and all confirmed as efficiently as ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Raven order arrived promptly, as usual, within 2 days of confirmation. Perfectly in time for Bank Holiday weekend. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quite simply the best garden mail order company. And, for anyone who hasn't read Sarah Raven's 'Wild Flowers' this is truly a work of love - a book to be read, for reference, and to treasure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Raven is rated 4.04 based on 47 reviews