Sarah Raven Reviews

4.04 Rating 47 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Sarah Raven
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Sarah Raven Reviews

About Sarah Raven:

Sarah Raven’s Kitchen and Garden is the online shop from the renowned TV presenter and garden and food writer Sarah Raven. We are a well-established company who sell all you need for a beautiful and productive garden. Our range is unique because Sarah’s expertise and passion is behind everything we sell. Sarah trials all the products in our range, from the veg seeds to the cut flower plants so only the very best performers make it onto our website. We also stock a range of best-selling exclusive products that you won’t find anywhere else.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 092 0283

Email:

info@sarahraven.com

Location:

1 Woodstock court
Blenheim Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sarah Raven made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plants ordered in March still not arrived even though when I contacted customer services who said they would send them out priority. Some of these plants were for a spring border do thats not going to happen now. As a gardener planning your garden is something to enjoy now devastated that my garden isnt going to look like it should..besides the money paid in March not to receive the plants is really upsetting. I am also waiting for part of another order. I think Sarah Raven needs to take control as her business is starting to go downhill fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered plants in March received email 9th May saying plants on way by 1st class Royal Mail.....not arrived a week later customer services said they would send them out priority..still not arrived Some of these plants were for a Spring border so that is now no longer happening too late. The other plants were for window boxes these should be planted and growing on now. Absolutely gutted my garden wont look like I had planned. No more using Sarah Raven
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
all my summer bedding Cosmos, giant antirinums, maigolds, arrived as over grown in the containers clearly been left too long, i hoped they would pick up when planted out, but no they are all pathetic even though they have the best of growing conditions, and are fed and watered properly. will NEVER buy her overpriced goods again. incidentally, the garden lights they have in the catalogue, at £22.00 i have bought in my local garden centre for £9.95!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No look I saib VERY POOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In March I ordered 15 items in the crimson silk pot collection-5cosmos5petunias and 5 salvias, which according to the brochure would be despatched from April.As I was going on holiday mid May I hoped to get them so I could plant before leaving and informed Sarah Raven of this in the hope they would be given priority.I was told if the plants were held over the nursery only start the process after the requested date.It is not made clear that you do not retain your place in the queue but go to the back of the queue and start again-a very strange aspect of customer service-and I did not realise this until I wrote again about a week ago to ask when I could expect the plants,having heard nothing. At this point the company apologised and as a”gesture of goodwill” said they would refund the money but fulfill the order.The plants arrived today,3 petunias,3salvias and 5 cosmos ,2of which were broken at the bottom of the stem.I had not cancelled the order or asked for a refund so I am now tasked with trying to fill the deficit,had I known I would have bought locally weeks ago. The customer service needs a massive injection of clear and regular communication.The plants are vastly overpriced and I shall be buying elsewhere in future. If I could give no stars I would.My advice.....Avoid at all costs,buy elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful. Don't waste your time or money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lured by a pretty catalogue, my daughter bought bulbs and seeds from you. Very poor viability and not true to description. I am an experienced grower. I will urge others to avoid your products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been unable to order an Acanthus. I clicked to get an email to inform me when it would be back in stock. I received the email the next day but when I tried to order it was out of stock. The same thing happened the next day. Email arrives to tell me the plant was in stock. Went online within the hour to buy but it was unavailable again. Called up to try and order but was soundly rebuffed. No attempt to be helpful or to supply the plants. I have given up and bought elsewhere. Very poor service. Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My husband ordered a quite expensive gardening apron from the Sarah Raven catalogue back in early Dec as a Christmas present for me. It still hasn't arrived. He has chased it but had the usual formulaic letter promising it asap but would have appreciated knowing it wouldn't still be here by Feb. Poor customer service and communication. Will think twice before ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a beautifully illustrated combination of two types of tulips and wallflowers in the Autumn. Planted I two big tubs, the early flowering tulips are all diseased ,yellowing foliage most flower heads not developed at all ,those that did are strange small shapes and obviously blighted. The later tulips have yet to flower but look very well,same for the wallflowers. Complaint to customer service answered very slowly with formula letter,when followed up asked for photos which were sent and then no further reply. Very very poor service. Will never use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sarah Raven is rated 4.04 based on 47 reviews