Sarah Raven Reviews

3.59 Rating 22 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend Sarah Raven
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 092 0283

Email:
info@sarahraven.com

Location:
1 Woodstock court
Blenheim Road

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Sarah Raven ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"all my summer bedding Cosmos, giant antirinums, maigolds, arrived as over grown in the containers clearly been left too long, i hoped they would pick up when planted out, but no they are all pathetic even though they have the best of growing conditions, and are fed and watered properly. will NEVER buy her overpriced goods again. incidentally, the garden lights they have in the catalogue, at £22.00 i have bought in my local garden centre for £9.95!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After these weeks of drought am pleased all my Sarah Raven plants bought at start of summer are flourishing. The excellent planting books that come with each delivery and the superbly healthy plants have paid off. Plus all planted in S Raven's silvagrow, which is the best ever compost. Pelargoniums are absolutely fabulous this July."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a fabulous Hampton obelisk in the spring - so superb I'd wanted another. After a long wait in which they were sold out (so good I'm not surprised) the very helpful customer service team emailed me that they were back in stock - phoned to order and it arrived within 2 days. Another winning delivery by Sarah Raven. Excellent!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a fabulous Hampton obelisk in the spring - so superb I'd wanted another. After a long wait in which they were sold out (so good I'm not surprised) the very helpful customer service team emailed me that they were back in stock - phoned to order and it arrived within 2 days. Another winning delivery by Sarah Raven. Excellent!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a Salvia at just £2.75 in the Sale list. Despite this heatwave a full size plant arrived in full bloom and is superb value!! Well done again Sarah Raven - always the best, and Customer Service are so very helpful. By far the best all round garden mail order company . ....and the Silvagrow compost is like magic - excellent value !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Seeds I bought didn't germinate and the very recent batch of plants arrived over-watered and 1 packet were completely dead the Verbena. The phlox were in poor condition also, 2 out of 6 were dead. I should have just gone to my local garden centre !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sarah Raven just gets better and better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quite simply the best comprehensive garden company: From pots to bistro sets (the loveliest ever) and tools, to the healthies (and often most unusual) plants (especially the Pelargoniums and Salvias) Sarah Raven never fails. Each plant delivery comes with a handy planting care booklet and the plants really are as good as shown in the catalogue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My Sarah Raven Lonicera 'Chic & Choc' are now in full flower and as fabulous as the catalogue promised. Geranium Rozanne is romping away. Salvias are superb. Pelargoniums are in full flower and filling their pots Sarah Raven has come up trumps again with the healthiest plants and best selection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Best garden mail order company there is ! Have used them for years. Only ever had one problem where an item was slightly damaged in transit; they resolved it there and then over the phone. Plants are without fail fabulous. Pots are lovely. Garden furniture and obelisks are not only the best value but also the best quality. Cannot fault them other than, as with the small Hampton obelisk, they sell out too quickly !!?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful plants, wide choice, good advice and no quibble tells on the rate occasion that there is a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"In March I ordered 15 items in the crimson silk pot collection-5cosmos5petunias and 5 salvias, which according to the brochure would be despatched from April.As I was going on holiday mid May I hoped to get them so I could plant before leaving and informed Sarah Raven of this in the hope they would be given priority.I was told if the plants were held over the nursery only start the process after the requested date.It is not made clear that you do not retain your place in the queue but go to the back of the queue and start again-a very strange aspect of customer service-and I did not realise this until I wrote again about a week ago to ask when I could expect the plants,having heard nothing. At this point the company apologised and as a”gesture of goodwill” said they would refund the money but fulfill the order.The plants arrived today,3 petunias,3salvias and 5 cosmos ,2of which were broken at the bottom of the stem.I had not cancelled the order or asked for a refund so I am now tasked with trying to fill the deficit,had I known I would have bought locally weeks ago. The customer service needs a massive injection of clear and regular communication.The plants are vastly overpriced and I shall be buying elsewhere in future. If I could give no stars I would.My advice.....Avoid at all costs,buy elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful. Don't waste your time or money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lured by a pretty catalogue, my daughter bought bulbs and seeds from you. Very poor viability and not true to description. I am an experienced grower. I will urge others to avoid your products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful strong healthy plants. Beautifully packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have been unable to order an Acanthus. I clicked to get an email to inform me when it would be back in stock. I received the email the next day but when I tried to order it was out of stock. The same thing happened the next day. Email arrives to tell me the plant was in stock. Went online within the hour to buy but it was unavailable again. Called up to try and order but was soundly rebuffed. No attempt to be helpful or to supply the plants. I have given up and bought elsewhere. Very poor service. Will not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lovely healthy plants carefully wrapped for the post. Best catalogue and best plants ever purchased this way"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My husband ordered a quite expensive gardening apron from the Sarah Raven catalogue back in early Dec as a Christmas present for me. It still hasn't arrived. He has chased it but had the usual formulaic letter promising it asap but would have appreciated knowing it wouldn't still be here by Feb. Poor customer service and communication. Will think twice before ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Brilliant value Christmas sale products; extremely good quality too."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sarah Raven is rated 3.59 based on 22 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This