Samyama Fitness Reviews

4.89 Rating 91 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Samyama Fitness

About Samyama Fitness: Samyama fitness retreats are all about bringing more balance to your life. A stay with us is an opportunity to re-energise, both physically and mentally, in beautiful locations.

Visit Website

Phone:
07590527301

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Samyama Fitness?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I had an amazing experience at Samyama. It was the first time that I went on a retreat and I am so happy I chose this one. The villa was absolutley beautiful, a really magical place to do yoga in. The food was fresh and delicous, the hospitality was personal and caring and Grenada is one of the most breathtaking cities I have ever been to. I met some really lovely people and there was a really nice sense of community. The yoga classes were excellent with a variety of styles and I loved how they were accessible to everyone, regardless of experience of beliefs. I have since completed a yoga teacher training course in India and my week at Samyama was defintiely something that inspired me to do this! I would fully recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
"I met some of the most wonderful people on my trip to Agua Amarga. It was only their second week of hosting a retreat there and they had found a great, charming place for us to stay, with a lovely swimming pool. The hotel provided a delicious daily breakfast of fruits, homemade yoghurts, pastries, breads, pates, cheese spreads and cakes. As it was a hotel (unlike their Granada retreat), we got to eat dinner at one of the local restaurants where we had a choice of a starter, then a choice of a meat, fish or vegetarian meal plus a desert. They were great and let us order chips and wine etc if we wanted (which we did most nights). The only thing was that we were eating very late often around 9.30-10pm and I would prefer to eat much earlier - straight after the evening yoga session so that we could go to bed earlier. Carmen is a fantastic yogi, with the most calming influence over you. Her Ayurveda workshops were fascinating and if you have an interest in deepening your understanding of this I highly recommend them. For the morning sessions we opted for doing them on the beach at sunrise. Although it's tricky practicing yoga on sand, it's so worth it for the beautiful sunrise you get to be part of. If you're more into a faster paced vinyasa or ashtanga style or wanting to really deepen your current practice you're likely to find it a bit slow and like going back to basics as there will probably be beginners in your class but ask for alternative options and Carmen will give them to you. I've been on a few retreats now and although I didn't really develop my yoga further in the way I'd hoped, the break completely relaxed me and the people I met made me laugh and enjoy every day."
1 Helpful Report
(Samyama By-the-Sea) - Posted 1 year ago
"An amazing trip, the yoga with Carmen was wonderful and Samyama got the mix just right with good food, people and enough time to relax by the sea. I wouldn't hesitate to go again."
Helpful Report
(Samyama By-the-Sea) - Posted 1 year ago
"The location was just majical with views over Granada and everybody was so helpful and friendly and made one really wellcome. It was my first exposure to Yoga and Irazu was understanding and helped me get the most benefit and enjoyment from the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The location for Samyama by the sea was perfect (along with the weather of course, not sure about the location inside for yoga if it had been each day bad weather) and everything was well organised. The hotel was also beautiful. I was lucky in that it was a great sized group (7 of us) and they were all such nice people. My personal opinion was that the yoga was aimed at those with experience rather than any level as had been indicated. Understandable considering there were people who were well experienced and looking for more; others who were considering returning to yoga; and 2 of us who had no experience."
Helpful Report
(Samyama By-the-Sea) - Posted 1 year ago
"A wonderful new environment, calm but fun atmosphere, delicious food, very caring teachers....overall, very healing, restorative and special."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have now been to both Granada and Samyama by the sea, both amazing and very different! I can't recommend a break with Samyama fitness highly enough, I returned feeling mellow with a greater sense of clarity."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was a fantastic experience from begining to end. The staff and teachers were very warm and caring and made me feel relaxed and at home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a lovely holiday, combining yoga with sightseeing, sunbathing and relaxing. Granada is a lovely place to explore and team Samyama were always on hand to offer help and advice. The food is healthy and delicious and Casa Carmen is a beautiful place to spend a week."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From arriving at the airport, meeting my transfer driver and being welcomed by Juan as we landed in the centre of Granada - I was stress free and felt hugely welcomed. The surroundings, the villa and the team instantly made me relaxed and happy and excited for the week ahead. The villa is in a great location with some stunning views. The team are well organised, knowledgeable, good fun and the spreads at breakfast and dinner were fabulous. I enjoyed all the yoga sessions which were a good mix and great introductions to those less known. The extra activities available were well planned and team were on hand to answer any questions. Granada itself has a lot to offer and something for everyone whether it's strolling through the streets, shopping, learning its multi layered history, sitting and watching the world go by or exploring a little off the beaten track. I will definitely be back to sample more of its charms and see some familiar and new faces. Thank you Samyama."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a strong feeling that I was about to experience 7 days of pure relaxation, such a passionate & caring team who really wanted to create something truly special for us all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had an excellent time at Samyama Fitness & it was just what I needed. Everyday life is so busy & hectic & it's so nice that a place like this exists to separate you from all that for a week. It was the first week away I've ever done on my own, but I never felt lonely at all. There is so much variety, everybody that visited the week I did were there for different reasons - I was there for relaxation, to learn more about different types of yoga, to sunbathe & generally just take some time for me. Others went for a break from school, to take up language lessons, for culture & for food. There is so much variety in the yoga classes that I had no idea about before, with such breathtaking views as the sun rises over the town! I could write a book with the amount of good things there are about Samyama Fitness so I'll shorten it to a few points: - They're not strict at all, it's healthy in a good way, letting you enjoy your holiday the way you want - Everybody is so welcoming, helpful & friendly - Perfect location, great relaxing villa that is so close to the town where there are lots of bars, restaurants & shops - Excellent weather! - Great villa - equipped with hammocks, a pool, a lounge area with relaxing music playing throughout the day, a cushioned area in the trees, 2 outdoor dining areas & a fabulous yoga area. The Hanging Bridges tour is NOT to be missed!! It was absolutely amazing. 10 out of 10, I'd definitely go back again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a fabulous week in Granada meeting some wonderful people. The food was delicious and the Samyama staff were really welcoming and caring. Initially I was a little anxious about going on holiday on my own but the Villa was really inclusive and friendly. The Yoga was accessible for both novice and experienced Yogi's, especially if you are looking to recharge your battery. I would definitely recommend a Samyama holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I came to the retreat depressed and run down. I left re-energised and focused. The setting was beyond expectations lush,rustic charm, beautiful views, friendly welcoming staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, great food and good companions. A tranquil sanctuary in the middle of a vibrant city. Restorative practice and an oportunity to soak up the passion and rich history of Spain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The whole Samyama team were so welcoming and made you feel completely at home. It was great spending time with such a fantastic and positive group of people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was my first Yoga holiday and I'd really recommend to anyone to go. The villa was peaceful and relaxing but two mins from the main town with all it's beauty and interesting sites to see. It was great to try out different types of yoga and Team Samyama couldn't have been more helpful. I've come back feeling relaxed and full of positivity!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful Country, beautiful City, Beautiful venue. Warmth. Fabulous hospitality, plenty of delicious food. Interesting and varied yoga sessions. Some even fun! Sun and warmth. Sun. Warmth. Kindness."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Location is amazing: quiet and peaceful just under the Alhambra. The sound you hear all through the day is only water flowing from the water fountains of the villa. Yoga lessons are empowering: my body and my soul deeply felt both the physical practice and the inspiring words of Irazu, the friendly and caring yoga teacher. Doing yoga early in the morning in front of the old town of Granada, when the city is waking up and the air is fresh, it was awesome. And the staff, wow. People are so kind and friendly. Everything was perfectly organized - the spaces, the delicious food, the timing, the extra activities - and with the add value that everyone of them puts in everything. Taking the local bread from a village bakery because we were curious to taste it, sending us a text message because in the square there was people playing music...everyone was so generous and openhearted! I really felt at home. Thanks to Esther, Irazu, Juan and Marina for this wonderful retreat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What a superb setting! The practise of yoga outside, overlooking the beautiful view of the Albacin, led by the very lovely talented Carmen who managed our mixed group of abilities expertly, was uplifting & thoroughly enjoyable. Any doubts I had about going on my own, disappeared instantly. What a great group of people, both the team and my fellow yogis. A huge THANK YOU to the team for embracing us all in their warmth, passion and friendship. ???? I Loved the food & smoothies. The trips out were such great fun. You all helped to make it a truly memorable nurturing experience. Definitely a place to return to not only to see and experience Granada again but to renew special friendships. Thank you. Namaste Norah ????"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"5 out of 5 for the whole experience- the bookings, location and the villa. For my first holiday travelling alone, I felt very well looked after. The friendly, generous nature of the staff was very apparent from the moment I arrived in Granada. Esther, Juan, Marina, Irazu and Mikel are a very special team who made my holiday exceptional. The yoga and excursions were outstanding - surrounded by beauty wherever we were."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Samyama Fitness is rated 4.89 based on 91 reviews