Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.2 Rating 674 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
4.2
Based on 674 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9010

Email:

info@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I received the incorrect size
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi There, I'm so sorry to hear this. If you contact our customer services team at customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk they will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
I was so disappointed with the fabric as it said 4 way stretch and there was no stretch at all! I ordered a tunic 2 sizes bigger than my size and it was still too small. I paid delivery then had to pay nearly £5 to return them. Why can't tunics be more true to size. The tunics are good quality material but no stretch and so small fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gail, I'm so sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your order. I'm surprised to hear that the items weren't stretchy as they are made from 4 way stretch material which is very popular with most of our customers. I will drop you an email in order to try and resolve this for you and look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 months ago
It is not the correct fit, i have emailed about a return and heard nothing back. I think i would need 2x sizes up
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Carly Sorry to hear you have not received a reply from your email, I have checked all our inboxes and it would appear we haven't received an email from yourself - do you know which email address you sent your email to? You may return the item you ordered for an exchange or refund. If you could complete the return form and enclose this with the items you are returning, we will be more than happy to process your request once we receive the package. If there is anything else we can assist with, feel free to contact us. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 4 months ago
Size way to big!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kyesha I can see you ordered the Sparkle tunic, sorry to hear these are too big. If you return these to us we will check if an incorrect label has been added in error. If you do wish to discss anything with us please feel free to contact our customer service team. Kind regard.s Tonia
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 3 Tunics all size 14 when they arrived 1 fitted perfectly but 2 of them were too tight more like a size 12 I've since returned them for a larger size
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Antoinette I am sorry to hear two of the items you purchased appeared to be different to the other one, even though they were all the same style. These are sold on behalf of another company that is independent of Salonwear Direct. I will, however, pass your comments and feedback on to them. If there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know. Kind regards. The Customer Service Team
Posted 6 months ago
These masks I bought steam up when talking therefore waste of time using them when facing customers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Heidi I have tried to call you to discuss the masks and left a message on your mobile voicemail as I would like to resolve this issue for you. If you could return my call at your earliest convenience that would be appreciated. Look forward to hearing from you shortly. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Although I am aware that the fleece jackets were very low-priced, I found them rather skimped, so that the medium size is actually rather tight on me, though I am only a size 12. I needed the jackets for gardening, but they will only be of use when I am wearing a thin blouse underneath
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Heather Thank you for your review of the R220F fleeces you recently purchased. These are more fitted than other fleeces and therefore depending on what you are wanting to wear with them, some people may find they do have to order the next size up. You are more than welcome to return these to us for a different size should you wish to. If there is anything we can help with or if you need advice on any of the items we sell, please feel free to call us on 0113 237 9010. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 7 months ago
said my item would come in 3-5 days came in 8
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Apologies for the delay in your order arriving. We have been inundated with orders currently and they have been taking a little longer to dispatch than we would like. If there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
Hi , first time I've been charged for receiving and returning goods won't use this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I made money short for this month to purchase one of your salon dresses for college. I selected 3-5 days delivery thinking it would come in plenty of time and I got it 8 days later, 3 days after your recommended time frame. Not only this but when I emailed yourselves on the 6th day of waiting for my parcel, asking where it might be, I never heard anything back from yourselves. I hope if I order for yourselves again it’s not as long and I might get an answer when emailing you about the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kyanne I am sorry to hear you did not receive a reply to the email you sent, this is unusual as we do reply to all emails we receive. May I ask if you checked your spam/junk box as sometimes they do land in there instead of the inbox. I can see you placed your order on the 10th and it was dispatched o the 15th September. 3-5 delivery is from the date of dispatch so apologies for any miss communication. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 10 months ago
Too much delay without information
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased 2 size, 12, red assymettric heart design tunic. These were too small. I am a size 10 in normal clothes but these were far too small, even though I purchased a bigger size. I was going to send them back and swap for a size 14 but was told that I would have to pay full price as the discount offer had ended. So I now have 2 tunics I can't use for work.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Size wasn't actual of what I am expecting
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, sorry to hear this! We have a sizing guide on our website for you, if this helps you with our sizing :) You can always return these and we'd be more than happy to exchange them for you! Have a nice day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 11 months ago
Nice but oversized for a S and M size in my opinion, I have to return them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Monica, sorry to hear this! We have a sizing guide on our website for you, if this helps you with our sizing :) You can always return these and we'd be more than happy to exchange them for you! Have a nice day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered for next day delivery And took 5 days to arrive. No reimbursement of the next day postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sam, we're very sorry to hear this! The delivery times stated are from dispatch date as appose to the date you order, apologies if this was not clear. Please contact us on customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk and we'd be happy to look into this for you. We never want to leave a customer unhappy... We hope to speak to you soon! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 year ago
The sizes are not accurate and it took nearly 3 weeks to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, we are really sorry to hear this. If there is anything we can do to help, please do let us know and we'd be happy to put this right for you :) Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 year ago
The recent order I sent for pink salon wear I have never received these were size 16
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sue I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order. I have tried calling to discuss but I was unable to reach you. I will try contact you again later so I can get this resolved for you. Thanks Laura
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered many tunics and the sizes are difficult to judge, sent the 2 tunics I bought back as too small, smaller than other tunic I bought in the same size. Have to pay postage to return so won’t be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Come up really small so get a size up wouldn’t buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have had tunics from salonwear direct before and have been very happy with the quality. However our recent purchase is of a much lower quality fabric that is certainly not four way stretch as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.2 based on 674 reviews