Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 444 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website


+44(0) 113 237 9028



14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered for next day delivery And took 5 days to arrive. No reimbursement of the next day postage.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sam, we're very sorry to hear this! The delivery times stated are from dispatch date as appose to the date you order, apologies if this was not clear. Please contact us on and we'd be happy to look into this for you. We never want to leave a customer unhappy... We hope to speak to you soon! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
The sizes are not accurate and it took nearly 3 weeks to arrive
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, we are really sorry to hear this. If there is anything we can do to help, please do let us know and we'd be happy to put this right for you :) Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 day ago
The recent order I sent for pink salon wear I have never received these were size 16
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sue I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order. I have tried calling to discuss but I was unable to reach you. I will try contact you again later so I can get this resolved for you. Thanks Laura
Posted 2 months ago
I have ordered many tunics and the sizes are difficult to judge, sent the 2 tunics I bought back as too small, smaller than other tunic I bought in the same size. Have to pay postage to return so won’t be using them again
Posted 2 months ago
Come up really small so get a size up wouldn’t buy again
Posted 3 months ago
We have had tunics from salonwear direct before and have been very happy with the quality. However our recent purchase is of a much lower quality fabric that is certainly not four way stretch as described.
Posted 8 months ago
I must be honest and say, for the money I paid I was expecting a bit better value for money. I purchased a black tunic that I don’t think is the best quality, the finishings are rather poor, and it just seems like a product that won’t stand the test of time. I think I will look elsewhere when time to purchase another
Posted 9 months ago
Very unhappy with the service, huge lack of communication between staff
Posted 9 months ago
My dad tried ordering my polo shirt and. It was saying non avaible so I haven't managed to order it
Posted 10 months ago
Hi I am sorry to hear you are having a few issues placing your order, do you have a contact number we can call you on or are you able to give our customer service team a call on 0113 237 9010 and we will resolve this for you. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 10 months ago
There is a lack of communicating on when it will be delivered if it has been dispatched etc. The uniforms are good but the communication is appalling.
Posted 1 year ago
If you don’t mind waiting 2 weeks for delivery then I’d recommend to buy. We live in a amazim prime generation now, shipping could have been quicker. Product was good. And don’t pay extra for shipping. Takes just as long.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you like your uniform. We are sorry to hear that the delivery service was not up to expectations. I will pass your comments on to our Operational Manager to find ways in which we can improve this. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up to date on trends, offers and news. Kind regards, Salonwear
Posted 1 year ago
sizes all wrong. sending it all to return not very clear, do i have to pay the postage?
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the quality of the goods were not what you were expecting and that our returns information is not very clear. I will pass your comments on to our Operational Manager to ensure these issues are looked into. Kind regards, Salonwear
Posted 1 year ago
iv been sending email asking about my delivery for 3 times now and no one but automatic reply that respond to my email to wait for 48hrs then they will reply back ,its longer than 48hrs but still no one reply back . i order tunic from here on 16 this month and said estimate time around 17 .my order number is 200045495 . no letter or anything from royal mail or any delivery company about my parcel . can anyone let me kno whats going on with my order here?
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you have had issues with our service. We have checked your order and it has been cancelled and refunded. Notes suggest that you were contacted via email. Please check your spam and junk folders to see if they have gone in to there. If you require any assistance with your order or any advice then please don't hesitate to contact our customer team via phone on 0113 237 2366. Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong size came
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your review. If you could let the customer service team know of our mistake, we'd be happy to send you a free post label and exchange the item. Our customer service team can be contacted via email to Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Was small fitting compared with the same size in another style so returned.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear your garment doesn't fit. Could you email me with your order number and the I will be able to advise accordinly. Depending on the style you order, the fit can be different as some styles are more fitted than others. My email address is Look forward to hearing from you. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 Gem plum beauty dresses. On delivery the dresses are not plum they are purple. The spa where i am employed allow plum or aubergine so will be returning the dresses and ordering some aubergine ones in the hope they will not be purple when delivered.
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your dress colour. Feel free to contact our customer service team via email to and they'll be happy to assist in finding the right colour for your uniform to match the spa's. Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely tunic but the zip has broken. This happened 2nd time I wore it
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear about the faulty zip on your tunic. We hope our customer service team were able to resolve this issue and replace the tunic. Kind regards, Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 year ago
I placed the order but did not receive any confirmation I messaged twice to check if my order was placed ok still no communication the item was received ok
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sarah Sorry to hear you didn't receive an email to confirm your order, have you checked your junk & spam boxes as sometimes they appear in there? Also could you confirm which email address you have been using so I can check all is working correctly as we do aim to reply to all emails within 48 hours maximum. Regards. Tonia
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointing returns costs aswell as well as the cost of item
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with regard to the return costs. We are always looking to improve our service and the return process in one area in particular we are looking to change this year. If there is anything further I can help with please let me know. Regards. Tonia
Posted 2 years ago
I didn't receive the returns sheet in my order
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, so sorry you didn't receive a return form, if you send me your email address I will email one to you.
Posted 2 years ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 444 reviews