Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.2 Rating 670 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
4.2
Based on 670 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9010

Email:

info@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It came late and only the top
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alice I have called you on your mobile and left a voice message I have checked your order and it would appear you only ordered the top on the 30th May, this was dispatched the same day with Royal Mail. Should you require matching trousers you can either order these via our website, www.uniforms4healthcare.com or you can give us a call on 0113 856 1982 and a member of the team will be more than happy to assist with your order. If there is anything else we can help with, please let us know. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 month ago
poor quality where i purchased however i don't see my self wearing it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you're not satisfied, I have dropped you an email to discuss this further so please keep an eye on your inbox
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately I received the wrong tunic, given the wrong colour. The sizing is very big. I ordered a size 8 but is more like a size 10. Very thick material. Very expensive compared to other companies. I will be returning the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Christina Sorry to hear you are not happy with the purchase of the tunic you recently received. I have tried to call you to discuss this and resolve this matter but unfortunately, you were not available. I have left a voice message for you to call me. Concerning the size, I am wondering if an incorrect size label has been added to the garment. Look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Supposed to arrive a day before i was travelling & arrived the day afteer i left. They Will be going to the charity shop
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Bruce We are sorry to hear the items arrived later than expected. Our customer service team have tried to call you to discuss your order. You may return the items to us for a refund rather than taking the items to the charity shop. If you could call our customer service team on 0113 237 9010 they will be able to advise how to return these to us. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 7 months ago
I have bought a few of the same style and size of tunics from yourselves, but the cuts are different and sizing, and the colour keeps running when washed several times
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kim Sorry to hear the colour is running, I can see you have purchased a red Belle tunic. I will give you a call to discuss further to enable us to resolve this issue for you. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
Too small
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear that, I can see you purchased the navy Wish tunic. We are more than happy to exchange this for a different size should you wish to return this to us. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
Garment ok but very small fitting. Find this with most so went up one size and still very small
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Christine I am sorry to hear that the garment was not suitable. I have tried calling but was unable to reach you. It would be great if I could discuss this further with you so if you have a couple of minutes, please can you call us on 0113 2379010. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 8 months ago
Cannot recommend it.Very bad trousers and return not free
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the trousers you purchased, you may return these to us for a refund or exchange. With regard to free returns, it isn't something we offer at the minute, however, as a company we are always looking at ways to improve the customer service experience. If there is anything else we can help with, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team on 0113 237 9010. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
These were very poor. They say that they are anti-fog but steamed up as soon as you put them on. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. I have tried calling but I was unable to reach you. If you have a spare couple of minutes, please can you call us on 0113 2379010 and hopefully we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 9 months ago
I am happy with the customer service received with returning my uniform.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ashley Nice to speak to you earlier today. To confirm we have received the refused parcel and the money has been refunded back to your card this afternoon. This can take 3 - 5 working days to show as a credit in your account. I am really pleased we resolved the issue for you and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a lovely weekend. Tonia
Posted 10 months ago
very disappointed:( my order arrived with delay, the quality and fit was poor and return was complicated. I had to fill in a form with my address and bank details...and I had to pay for both delivery and return myself??!! I shop online all the time from many different retails but NEVER had to pay for both delivery and return myself.. This company is such a rip off.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mina I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your tunic. I can see you placed your order on the 18th September and it was dispatched on the 23rd September. 3-5 delivery is from the date of dispatch so apologies for any miss communication. We currently do not offer free returns or exchanges but this is something we are hoping to look into in the near future. Regards Laura
Posted 10 months ago
Asked for a size uk8 as I’m small made and got sent a 38 which looks like a 5 man tent on me , the tunic itself was lovely tho pitty it’s just lying there going to waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Nicola, thank you for your feedback... looking at your order here I can see you ordered a size 32 tunic? If this is not what you intended to order and you actually needed a size 8, please send this back to us using your returns form and we can happily replace this for you. If you need any further assistance, please call us on 0113 237 9024. Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 11 months ago
Crikey where to start!!! Placed order on the 2nd July it’s now the 17th still not receive my order. I contacted on Monday to which the they dispatched my order or so they said. Now Saturday and still not arrived. No tracking number nothing…! Very disappointed with the service and will be contacting my bank on Monday. Needed uniform for the new starters and this is costing me money! Really unhappy and no I definitely wouldn’t recommend this company. Hopeless and dysfunctional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Emma, oh no! This is not what we want to hear... I've tried to contact you but have had no reply... Can you please share your order number with me so that I can look into this? I would like to make sure we put this right for you asap! Please let me know and I will look into this for you right away. Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered a tunic, on the 11th of June, and it’s 6th of July and still heard nothing about my tunic. Think after waiting for over 3 weeks they would contact me about my tunic. Send them an email last weak and heard nothing. Hope they will eventually get back to me but I still think it’s ridiculous that they still haven’t contacted me when I paid for the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kasia, Thank you for calling me back. It was lovely to speak to you. Thankfully we could sort out the issue with you. The replacement tunic is on the way and as I mentioned to you it should be with you in the next 48 working hours. If there is anything else I can help with don't hesitate to contact me! :) Congratulations again on the little surprise and wish you all the best ! -Patricia x
Posted 1 year ago
Shame their not longer in length, you would sell more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I am unsure which item you purchased but we do sell the Finesse/Sasha tunic which is approxomately 33" in length. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our cusotmer service team - customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven’t received my parcel and have contacted yous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicola I am sorry you have not yet received your order. I have had a look at the notes on our system and can see that one of our team have been in touch to inform you that the parcel was lost in transit with the international courier. I can confirm that a replacement order has been processed for you and will be dispatched in the next 24 hours. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 year ago
Out of stock I have to wait for 2 months ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Houda I am sorry the tunics you ordered are now out of stock. We have been experiencing high volume of orders. Our customer service team would be more than happy to help you find an alternative option. If you do require this, please email us at customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible service. I really love your products but it’s impossible to buy from you guys! Prodoucts are always out of stock. You ship to the wrong address. Super long waiting to receive any package.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are experiencing some delays with International deliveries at customs due to Brexit. With regards to stock, we do have options where we can arrange stock holding agreements if this is something you would be interested in. If you would like to discuss this further, please email us at orders@salonweardirect.co.uk or you can call us on +44 113 2379024. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed. Delay with my order. Missed to send in my sample on time due to delay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My order never came and I want a refund! order no. GB438279471
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.2 based on 670 reviews