Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 444 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website


+44(0) 113 237 9028



14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Crikey where to start!!! Placed order on the 2nd July it’s now the 17th still not receive my order. I contacted on Monday to which the they dispatched my order or so they said. Now Saturday and still not arrived. No tracking number nothing…! Very disappointed with the service and will be contacting my bank on Monday. Needed uniform for the new starters and this is costing me money! Really unhappy and no I definitely wouldn’t recommend this company. Hopeless and dysfunctional
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Emma, oh no! This is not what we want to hear... I've tried to contact you but have had no reply... Can you please share your order number with me so that I can look into this? I would like to make sure we put this right for you asap! Please let me know and I will look into this for you right away. Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 day ago
I have ordered a tunic, on the 11th of June, and it’s 6th of July and still heard nothing about my tunic. Think after waiting for over 3 weeks they would contact me about my tunic. Send them an email last weak and heard nothing. Hope they will eventually get back to me but I still think it’s ridiculous that they still haven’t contacted me when I paid for the delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kasia, Thank you for calling me back. It was lovely to speak to you. Thankfully we could sort out the issue with you. The replacement tunic is on the way and as I mentioned to you it should be with you in the next 48 working hours. If there is anything else I can help with don't hesitate to contact me! :) Congratulations again on the little surprise and wish you all the best ! -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shame their not longer in length, you would sell more.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I am unsure which item you purchased but we do sell the Finesse/Sasha tunic which is approxomately 33" in length. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our cusotmer service team - Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 month ago
I still haven’t received my parcel and have contacted yous
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola I am sorry you have not yet received your order. I have had a look at the notes on our system and can see that one of our team have been in touch to inform you that the parcel was lost in transit with the international courier. I can confirm that a replacement order has been processed for you and will be dispatched in the next 24 hours. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 month ago
Out of stock I have to wait for 2 months ☹️
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Houda I am sorry the tunics you ordered are now out of stock. We have been experiencing high volume of orders. Our customer service team would be more than happy to help you find an alternative option. If you do require this, please email us at Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible service. I really love your products but it’s impossible to buy from you guys! Prodoucts are always out of stock. You ship to the wrong address. Super long waiting to receive any package.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are experiencing some delays with International deliveries at customs due to Brexit. With regards to stock, we do have options where we can arrange stock holding agreements if this is something you would be interested in. If you would like to discuss this further, please email us at or you can call us on +44 113 2379024. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 2 months ago
Not impressed. Delay with my order. Missed to send in my sample on time due to delay
Posted 3 months ago
My order never came and I want a refund! order no. GB438279471
Posted 3 months ago
Not good at all my white tunic was an off white and they come up way too small but to send back is £4.99 what a rip-off won’t be using again
Posted 3 months ago
Not true to size even went up a size and still too small, happened to my class mates also. Will not be ordering again, also had to pay for postage back which was almost as much as the item itself x
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a top in plenty of time for an exam that I needed the new top for. Paid the express delivery date.. No top. Emailed and they hadn't received my order despite a confirmation slip to say has been paid up and express delivery date specified. Disappointed as I would've ordered from another firm had I known their postal service was dreadful.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs! They are not reputable.. I ordered first time paid express delivery, received an email stating my delivery is not being dispatched due to technical issues. I called customer services twice - there customer service department is one girl that calls herself a receptionist, Leanne. She has no access to personal or order details, just takes messages for call backs. I’ve not received a call back in a week. I’ve emailed 20 times to be dealt with one person called Patrica the email is not company stamped. I immediately cancelled the order and requested a refund. However the order has finally arrived and they want me to return it at my own cost! I requested a paid postage return label they sent me a link... I don’t have a working printer!! I’m absolutely disgusted this company is withholding my money and the manager is too busy to talk to me because they have technical issues. I have ordered many professional tunics for 20 years and I have never come across such low level customer service. They seem like it’s two people working from from a dodgy warehouse. The quality of the garment also sucks!! Recommendation lebeeby for actual quality and customer service. I chose this one off company as they were cheap like the budgie! Never again!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi I am sorry to hear you haven't had a very good customer experience whilst shopping with us on this occasion. I can assure you we are a reputable company and over the last week we have been having technical issues. I will call you to discuss this and to see how we can resolve the issue for you shortly. Tonia
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nice to speak to you a few minutes ago, I am pleased we managed to resolve your issue. If there is anything else I can help with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 4 months ago
Item arrived to late when I paid for the fast shipping, customer services very rude when notified them of this. Also returned the item as no longer needed and no refund issued and it has been 2 weeks Disgusting, do not order from this company. Avoid avoid
Posted 4 months ago
I have not received my items yet so not in a position to review.
Posted 5 months ago
Thought I was getting a scarf the material was very short and flimsy looked more like a tie back for a curtain very disappointed. And it be charged £4 postage for such a flimsy bit if material its shocking
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Donna Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the scarf you ordered. You are welcome to return it back to us for a refund or exchange. Regards Laura
Posted 5 months ago
Worst company ever, AVOID! I purchased some scrubs from their website based on the picture advertised, as you do with everything you purchase online. When they arrived they were completely different to the picture on their website and such bad quality for what I paid for them. I had already overpaid for shipping and as it was a fault on their part I wanted them to pay for me to ship them back as they offer prepaid postage labels when they are at fault. I emailed them, no reply. It had been 2 days and they only offer a 14 day returns so I used their online chat on the website, the person I spoke to was rude, unprofessional, insulting and had no idea how to do her job. After them lying to me, I eventually got the prepaid postage label after having to threaten legal action. No apology or anything when they realised they were in the wrong. Have finally been refunded but not in full! Scam website, go elsewhere, have kept a third of my money.
Posted 7 months ago
Order work trousers not the right navy the picture said im 5ft2 they would fit a giant. poor quality. The returns policy is horrendous so much so the trousers are in the bin....won't be shopping here again
Posted 8 months ago
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your trousers. I have sent an email to you but also wanted to reply on here in case you haven't received it. We would have been happy to exchange them for you. If you would like to discuss this further, please call us 0113 2379010. Regards Laura
Posted 7 months ago
Not received my purchase yet and yet to receive a dispatch email
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I can see your Icon tunic in slate grey was dispatched today by Royal Mail standard post so you should receive this in the next couple of days. If you do need anything please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be more than willing to assist. Have a nice weekend. Tonia
Posted 8 months ago
Utterly ridiculous I ordered uniform in August and chose to pay more for the express delivery. After emailing customer services to say I hadn't heard anything well over a week later I was told there was a delay but I would be refunded my delivery charge. I am still waiting for the uniform and the refund. Yes there is a pandemic but if you cant fulfil orders you shouldn't advertise "Express delivery" and there should be communication telling the customers what is going on.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear you have not received a great experience shopping with us, are you able to provide your order number so I can look into this for you and call you to discuss? Thanks. Tonia
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered 2 tunics in June 2020. Still waiting for them. Not very happy as my uniform needs to be replaced. I only ordered from here because they had the bigger size.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, I am really sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Please email me on and I will get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Emma
Posted 10 months ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 444 reviews