Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 444 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9028

Email:

ilan@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Brilliant service , helpful friendly staff got exactly what I wanted , lovely material very happy
Posted 17 hours ago
Placed order but didn't have the option of express shipping I emailed asking for this to be changed if I paid the excess fee. I received a reply straight away from Jenna advising me this could be done and not to worry about paying the difference thank you so much Jenna for sorting this so quickly what fantastic customer service
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Christine, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are really happy we could help you and hope everything went well for you on Friday
Posted 1 day ago
I like the material but I think your sizes are very small fitting I have ordered this for work as my colleges have one to be the same I have ended up with a size bigger than I normally have a d still feel a bit conscious in it
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sharon, great to hear that you like the material, shame to hear that your sizing wasn't quite right. If you would like to return this to us, we would be happy to exchange it for a larger size? Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, love my tunic! Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Szabina, that's amazing! Glad you liked them! Thank you so much, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality and excellent service. Loving my new uniforms.
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Nadine, we love to hear this! Thanks for letting us know, have a great day! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
Crikey where to start!!! Placed order on the 2nd July it’s now the 17th still not receive my order. I contacted on Monday to which the they dispatched my order or so they said. Now Saturday and still not arrived. No tracking number nothing…! Very disappointed with the service and will be contacting my bank on Monday. Needed uniform for the new starters and this is costing me money! Really unhappy and no I definitely wouldn’t recommend this company. Hopeless and dysfunctional
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Emma, oh no! This is not what we want to hear... I've tried to contact you but have had no reply... Can you please share your order number with me so that I can look into this? I would like to make sure we put this right for you asap! Please let me know and I will look into this for you right away. Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 day ago
Great product but even greater was the customer service i received specifically from jenna! who was brilliant, got back to me regarding enquiries very quickly and professionally. Will shop with them again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Nickola, that's fab news! And thank you so much for your kind words :) It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you too and we can't wait to hear from you again soon! Thank you very much, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
This company have been very helpful and gone above and beyond to make sure my order was exactly how I wanted it. The tunics are well made and I love the colours.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Michelle, this is fab to hear and we're so happy you loved your order! Can't wait to hear from you again, have a great day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
Love the salon uniform I purchased ever so comfy and light to wear, I’ve had so many compliments on it,
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is fantastic news and exactly what we love to hear! Thank you and we can't wait to speak with you again :) Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. The sash I bought was beautiful .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Sarah, we love to hear this! Thanks for letting us know :) Have a great day! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 1 week ago
They had a delay with suppliers and were quick to give me an alternative and get shipped. Very friendly customer service. Ordered here before and very good quality uniforms, happy customer
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Amber, this is fab news! We are very happy that you are happy... We'd love to hear from you again soon :) Have a great day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used them for a few years, great selection and fantastic customer service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, this is great to hear, thank you so much for your lovely comment and we can't wait to see you again soon! Have a great day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service. I had an issue that needed resolving and it was sorted very quickly - with no fuss - and with really good communication. They went out of their way to sort it and even phoned me to check what they were doing was what I wanted. Would use this company again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Lindsey, I am very happy to hear this and even better that we managed to resolve your issue so quickly! We can't wait to hear from you again, enjoy the rest of your day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
My original order did not arrive and a couple more hiccups later, Jenna called me from Salonwear to offer assistance. She was fantastic as sifting through my muddled up orders and gave me complementary 24hr shipping. It was a great feeling to experience good customer service! Thank you Jenna, because of you I will be a returning customer!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Melanie, this is fantastic news! I am very happy to hear we were able to correct your order and get this to you as quickly as possible. We can't wait to hear from you again soon! Have a lovely day!! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered for next day delivery And took 5 days to arrive. No reimbursement of the next day postage.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sam, we're very sorry to hear this! The delivery times stated are from dispatch date as appose to the date you order, apologies if this was not clear. Please contact us on customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk and we'd be happy to look into this for you. We never want to leave a customer unhappy... We hope to speak to you soon! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently ordered some new tunics and trousers. I was contacted a few days later via email saying, the trousers that i ordered wasn't the same material as the tunics, meaning they would not match. I emailed back, but to make sure i was called today and I spoke to Jenna. She was very friendly and helpful and sorted my order out for me. Very happy thank you so much.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Lucie-Anne, this is fantastic news! We are very happy we were able to help with your order. We hope you enjoy your outfit and have a great day! Thanks, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have ordered a tunic, on the 11th of June, and it’s 6th of July and still heard nothing about my tunic. Think after waiting for over 3 weeks they would contact me about my tunic. Send them an email last weak and heard nothing. Hope they will eventually get back to me but I still think it’s ridiculous that they still haven’t contacted me when I paid for the delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kasia, Thank you for calling me back. It was lovely to speak to you. Thankfully we could sort out the issue with you. The replacement tunic is on the way and as I mentioned to you it should be with you in the next 48 working hours. If there is anything else I can help with don't hesitate to contact me! :) Congratulations again on the little surprise and wish you all the best ! -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jenny Freeman sorted out a problem for me today. Promptly and efficiently. Excellent customer service. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Samantha, Thank you for your review. I have passed this on to Jenna ! She is happy that she could help! Patricia x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. However trousers not suitable. Thank you for great service though, unfortunately I will be returning item. Sue Moodie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate this and we will try to improve! - Pat x
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought two different sets of face masks from Salonwear Direct. https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/washable-face-covering-mask-pack-of-5 in bottle green. These feel nice but there is no shaping to them and as a result they gap around the chin. The "One size fits all" option of two ear loop options sadly ends up being not fit for purpose as it is not possible to get a snug fit on my face. The second set of masks - https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/communications-mask-with-transparent-panel -is very disappointing. The manufacturer advises that there is a removable layer on each side of the transparent panel which should be removed, and then the masks will not fog up. I was only able to find the removable layer on one side of each mask, and it was stitched in. It was not apparent that the layer was there at all. I succeeded in tearing it off, leaving a bit of a raggy edge, which is not an issue at all However, I still haven't managed to find the removable layer on the other side. The masks fog up and are therefore not fit for purpose. I contacted Salonwear Direct and they did their best to help with the removable layer issue, but felt that there was no layer to remove, and suggested that I research the company's website to see if there was any further information. I haven't got round to following up with Salonwear Direct since finding the single layer. They were polite and helpful, but I felt that they did not have anything further that they would be able to tell me. I got the feeling that perhaps they did what I did - selected a product from the information on the website but didn't research it further.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Sheena, thank you for your review. We have fed this back to our suppliers and this is something they will certainly look to improve. I am very happy to hear that our customer service was as helpful as we could have been. We hope you have a fantastic day and look forward to speaking with you again soon! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 444 reviews