Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.2 Rating 672 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
4.2
Based on 672 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9010

Email:

info@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tonia was so helpful and definitely put me at ease from being in a rush to order scrubs on short notice. Very friendly and polite and will be ordering again. Thanks again to Tonia!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Jasmine for leaving the review. We aim to please and are only happy when our customers are! Look forward to receiving your next order, if you need help, just give us a call. The Customer Service Team
Posted 5 months ago
Incredible service start finish. A pen had leaked in my bag over my university tunic whilst traveling home from placement. I contacted customer services on the monday evening as to see if i was able to replace it as they have the universities logo and course on. Tonia replied just after 8am on the following day with a link to order. I then emailed to ask over delivery times, to which Tonia again replied with in the day with a tracking number for my order and that would arrive by the end of the week. which it did. I cannot thank Tonia enough being a student on clinical placement is incredibly stressful never mind ruining your uniform on top. The whole process was stress free, well communicated and incredibly quick. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Thank you so much for the lovely review and the nice comments. Really pleased we were able to help you with regard to the new uniform. If you do have time would you be able to leave a review on our U4H site too please by clicking on the below link? https://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/www.uniforms4healthcare.com If there is anything else I can help with, just let me know. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Received our new tops, lovely colour, comfortable to wear and they were delivered very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, I can see you purchased the Wish tunics in plum and happy to hear you love the colour. We do supply matching trousers if you are interested, not sure if you are aware. If there is anything else we can assist with, just let us know. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately I received the wrong tunic, given the wrong colour. The sizing is very big. I ordered a size 8 but is more like a size 10. Very thick material. Very expensive compared to other companies. I will be returning the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Christina Sorry to hear you are not happy with the purchase of the tunic you recently received. I have tried to call you to discuss this and resolve this matter but unfortunately, you were not available. I have left a voice message for you to call me. Concerning the size, I am wondering if an incorrect size label has been added to the garment. Look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
I needed the scrub tops for work I work nhs and these scrubs are perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Trish We are happy to hear the scrubs are just what you wanted. In case you fancy a change, they are available in different colours and we are always here to help. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Tunic is lovely quality but unfortunately had to buy 3 sizes bigger than I’d usually wear as they are extremely small fitting
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to hear the Allure tunic was on the smaller size, this is unusual as the item you purchased is made in a stretchy fabric. If you want to send the measurements of the bust, waist & hip to our customer service team, customerservices@salownweardirect.co.uk we will check these against our sizing specification to check the garment hasn't been sized incorrectly and resolve this for you. Kind regards. The customer service team
Posted 5 months ago
The customer service was excellent! Tonia was most helpful with my numerous enquiries!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to leave your review. It is always nice to hear I have helped a customer. Nothing is too much trouble so if you do need assistance with anything else, just let me know. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
I am a first year student at Sheffield Hallam -Adult Nursing :) Anyhow my problem is I ordered the uniform for my placement allocation that is due to start FEBRUARY 28TH. I have tried it on and it is too small 🥺 my dolly partons are huge! Tonia at customer service replied before the shop even opened (Impressive)!!!! She was fast and efficient providing me with the order number and the returns label!! Excellent service! Thank you Tonia you made my day a little easier today thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Danielle I am pleased to hear your query was dealt with efficiently and you experienced a wonderful service. We are always here to help so don't be afraid to contact us in the future if you need anything. Good luck with the placement. The Customer Service Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Very satisfied with the shirt.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Annette Great to hear you are happy with the purchase of the Long Sleeve Poplin Shirt you recently purchased. These are available in many colours so if you feel like a change just let us know. Happy wearing! Tonia :)
Posted 5 months ago
I’m normally a size 12 , 14 top but bought a 16 as I wanted plenty of room ,but still slightly snug
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Public Reply Hi Sorry to hear the tunic is still a little snug. Some tunics are more fitted than others depending on the style of the garment. If you do need assistance with anything, feel free to give our customer service team a call to discuss as they are always on hand to help. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Tonia has been extremely helplful and really grateful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jackie Thanks for the review, I am always here if you need assistance with anything else, just give me a call. Tonia
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Tonia went above and beyond to help out whilst ordering uniform for a uni course.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks, Daniel for your review, I am always happy to help. If you need anything else just let me know. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent quality shirts
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase of shirts. These are available in many different colours so if you fancy a few more, just let us know. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Spoke with Tonia Wilson regarding an issue I had, she handled it with total professionalism, reassurance and care. Such excellent customer care...thank you Tonia.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
You are most welcome Carlene, please I could assist. Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
I love my uniform, it fits well and is of very good quality. I'm normally size 12 but I ordered size 14 and I'm glad I did. it's nice to have little space for comfort when sitting down all day working. I am a nail tech and it can get very dusty filing nails, this fabric is not holding on to the dust and I love it. Also good value for money. Thank you salonwear xx
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Annika Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the purchase of your Charm tunic and matching trousers. The Charms are available in different coloured trims, so if you fancy a change, just let us know and we'll be more than willing to help you choose the colour. Regards. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Bought these trousers for my daughter and they fit nicely, they also wash well and dry really quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pleased to hear you are happy with the purchase of the Signature trousers. These are available in different colours if you fancy a change. Regards. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Looks great on .Really good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul Pleased you are happy with the purchase, if you need any more tunics or matching trousers, just let us know. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, all questions answered even outside of normal hours a. Stock sourced for me and out online for me to order. Helped by Tonia .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Maureen Pleased I could help and hope you received your order. If you do need anything else just let me know. Tonia
Posted 6 months ago
The customer service Tonia provided was amazing! She was so quick and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Yvanna for your review. If you do require help with anything else just let us know, we are always here! The Customer Service Team
Posted 6 months ago
Tonia is an amazing person . She really help me by Emailing me and notify me of an error I made on my order. Very impressed by the attention of this lady, really professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Maria, thank you for your lovely review. We are please Tonia helped you with your order and if you do need anything in the future, I am sure she will be more than willing to help again. The Customer Service Team
Posted 6 months ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.2 based on 672 reviews