Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 446 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9028

Email:

ilan@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood,

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service. However trousers not suitable. Thank you for great service though, unfortunately I will be returning item. Sue Moodie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate this and we will try to improve! - Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought two different sets of face masks from Salonwear Direct. https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/washable-face-covering-mask-pack-of-5 in bottle green. These feel nice but there is no shaping to them and as a result they gap around the chin. The "One size fits all" option of two ear loop options sadly ends up being not fit for purpose as it is not possible to get a snug fit on my face. The second set of masks - https://www.salonweardirect.co.uk/products/communications-mask-with-transparent-panel -is very disappointing. The manufacturer advises that there is a removable layer on each side of the transparent panel which should be removed, and then the masks will not fog up. I was only able to find the removable layer on one side of each mask, and it was stitched in. It was not apparent that the layer was there at all. I succeeded in tearing it off, leaving a bit of a raggy edge, which is not an issue at all However, I still haven't managed to find the removable layer on the other side. The masks fog up and are therefore not fit for purpose. I contacted Salonwear Direct and they did their best to help with the removable layer issue, but felt that there was no layer to remove, and suggested that I research the company's website to see if there was any further information. I haven't got round to following up with Salonwear Direct since finding the single layer. They were polite and helpful, but I felt that they did not have anything further that they would be able to tell me. I got the feeling that perhaps they did what I did - selected a product from the information on the website but didn't research it further.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Sheena, thank you for your review. We have fed this back to our suppliers and this is something they will certainly look to improve. I am very happy to hear that our customer service was as helpful as we could have been. We hope you have a fantastic day and look forward to speaking with you again soon! Thank you, Jenna x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fits perfectly
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gulay, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear our new sizing works :) -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jenna Freeman at Salon wear direct has gone above and beyond to help get out my replacement tunics on time for my salon grand opening as I had ordered wrong sizes - very helpful and would use this shop over and over again as the customer service is brilliant!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Deanah, Thank you for your review! I have passed this on to Jenna and she was thrilled to help. We appreciate you taking your time and leaving this feedback. Any issues in the future please contact us :) -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery and exactly as described
Posted 1 month ago
Hi , Thank you for your review! We appreciate it ! -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
I thought that their prices where very good - and the sizing is accurate too. My dress is very comfy and the fabric is good quality - definitely recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
HI , Thank you for your feedback ! We love to hear customers loving the fabric and that they feel comfortable in them ! We appreciate this! -Patricia
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jenna is a great addition to the team. Resolved my issue and was polite and courteous. I’ve not received my items yet, so can’t comment on them.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for mentioning Jenna in your review! I have passed it on to her and she was happy to help. As soon as you receive your items and you have any issues please do not hesitate to contact us. We are more than happy to hep with any queries :) -Patricia
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tunics are lovely wash and dry well without ironing that’s always a result! Just knocked a star off as I think they’re a bit expensive but having said that I would buy again!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Caroline , Thank you for your feedback ! We are happy to hear you love the products! We will try to improve and get you the best prices there are on our websites :) -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delighted with the service and quality of tunic, have put another order through already! Would recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you have received great customer service and that we are improving! If you need any help in future please do not hesitate to contact us :) -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
I contacted the company as had been waiting for a product to come in stock. Sadly the reply was that the item was a discontinued item, although I was over the moon when I was told that they had looked through their stock and had found me one. Well done Jenna Freeman for going over and above with customer service, Keep it up!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your review! I have passed this on to Jenna and she was happy that she could help ! We appreciate the feedback which will help us improve even more! If there is anything else we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jenna has been amazing, so helpful with my order. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Holly Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a good customer experience. If you need anyhing else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Tonia
Posted 1 month ago
The sizes are not accurate and it took nearly 3 weeks to arrive
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, we are really sorry to hear this. If there is anything we can do to help, please do let us know and we'd be happy to put this right for you :) Many thanks, Jenna x
Posted 3 days ago
Hi I would like to thank Simren from Salonwear for going above and beyond to sort out my exchange today nothing was to much trouble. She was so helpful and even rang me back to confirm that everything was sorted. Always love Salonwear tunics.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Margie, Thank you for your review ! I have passed this on to Sim and she was thrilled to hear the kind words :) We are glad you had amazing experience ! -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
They did not fit me correctly even thou the uniform That I am currently wearing is the same size from this brand . Would like to have more lose fitted trousers to work in when doing holistic massage , not scrubs thou , so be great to introduce a lose fit , as all very fitted , and also in cotton some matching suits . I found customer services to be very helpful and would love to re order again if they bring in a lose fitted trousers
Posted 1 month ago
Hi , Thank you so much for your review! This will help us improve :) We will let you know when we do offer much looser trousers. Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
good choice of styles, good value. Sizing can be variable across styles
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Tracey! We are glad that you like our garments and value! We appreciate this ! -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product . Fits well, exactly as ordered but took a while to come.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Annie, Thank you for your review! We do appreciate it ! We do apologise for the slight delay with the delivery of the garments. We will try our best to improve this! -Patricia x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shame their not longer in length, you would sell more.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I am unsure which item you purchased but we do sell the Finesse/Sasha tunic which is approxomately 33" in length. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our cusotmer service team - customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk Kind regards. Tonia
Posted 1 month ago
I still haven’t received my parcel and have contacted yous
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola I am sorry you have not yet received your order. I have had a look at the notes on our system and can see that one of our team have been in touch to inform you that the parcel was lost in transit with the international courier. I can confirm that a replacement order has been processed for you and will be dispatched in the next 24 hours. Kind Regards Laura
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, great service, competitive prices for products purchased.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate it ! -Pat x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with my purchase however the tunics I bought were slightly more fitted than my previous order of a different style.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Nicola, glad to hear you liked them and were happy with our product! Some styles are a little more fitted than others :) Thanks so much, Jenna x
Posted 3 days ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.10 based on 446 reviews