Salonwear Direct Reviews

4.04 Rating 187 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Salonwear Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Salonwear Direct Reviews

About Salonwear Direct:

Award-winning beauty uniforms with modern, fashion-led salon wear styles that are made to last. Choose from our wide range of excellent beauty tunics, dresses, trousers and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0) 113 237 9028

Email:

georgia@salonweardirect.co.uk

Location:

14 Buslingthorpe Green, Meanwood

Write Your review

Tell us how Salonwear Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
sizes all wrong. sending it all back.how to return not very clear, do i have to pay the postage?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Salonwear clothing was really good quality. My review reflects the fact that I didn't receive my order, then had no reply when emailed about it and only received my goods once I had complained to PayPal. Pity really or the review would have been brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
One Trouser leg on slim fit was much too tight and thinner than the other therefore does not hang correctly and is defected. I took the leg bottoms up without trying on as did not expect the trousers to be faulty. Can I return these for an exchange for another pair please? Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry about the issue you have had with our item.

One of our customer service team members have gotten in touch in regards to this.

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service was prompt and the delivery was efficient. The material is good and the item was described as delivered. Will be using salonwear direct again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After few minor teething problems I received my exchange item. Good quality tunic very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the quality of the uniform.
We apologise for any inconvenience/issues you have faced in regards to your order.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 3 weeks ago
A really lovely design had loads of comments I do homecare so thought this would be different from my usual work outfits
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like your uniform and could fulfill your needs of having a different look.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Tunics fit for purpose comfortable and elegant - Just increased staff team and decided to stick with our original uniform as so good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like your uniform and are looking to purchase more for oyur team.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Our tunics from yourselves look great and is admired by our Staff and Patients. Many thanks Rachael
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like your uniform.
Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Super fast delivery and excellent product very happy will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like our product and are happy with our service.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Love these tunics. We have recently re ordered more for a new member of staff. They keep their colour and shape and the material has some give making them very comfortable. Size 12 fitted me well and I am a 12/14 but also looked ok on another member of the team that is a 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like your tunics and are happy with our service.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted to swap an item but couldn’t do this without giving my bank card numbers which I wasn’t happy about so ended up buying a replacement and keeping the original
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review.

When it comes to the exchanges we do not require your bank card details as long as you put your phone number so that we have a way to contact you.

However, we are looking into making this information more clear on our returns form.

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 1 month ago
Great tunic , I always use Salonwear Direct for my uniform. Perfect Service, perfect quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like your tunic and are happy with our service.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offer.
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
We have used Salonwear Direct for over 5 years for our salon uniforms. The quality is excellent as is the service, delivery and aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review.

We're glad you like our tunics and have been happy with our service and quality for many years.

Feel free to like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram to keep up to date on trends, news and offers.
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/
https://instagram.com/salonweardirect/

Kind regard,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Paid for express delivery and it took over 12 days to be delivered was lied too twice over email and on the phone until they mysteriously found the product I wanted hiding on the shelves won’t use this company ever again and will be passing on the bad word to all the other people I know that buy tunics kind regards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry that you have had issues with our service.

We will look in to this and improve for the future.

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
i have been very pleased with the items that i have purchased from salonwear. They have all been good quality and fit very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your positive review!

We're glad you like your items.

Feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram to keep up to date with trends and offers.
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/
https://www.instagram.com/salonweardirect

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
iv been sending email asking about my delivery for 3 times now and no one but automatic reply that respond to my email to wait for 48hrs then they will reply back ,its longer than 48hrs but still no one reply back . i order tunic from here on 16 this month and said estimate time around 17 .my order number is 200045495 . no letter or anything from royal mail or any delivery company about my parcel . can anyone let me kno whats going on with my order here?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry that you have had issues with our service.

We have checked your order and it has been cancelled and refunded.
Notes suggest that you were contacted via email. Please check your spam and junk folders to see if they have gone in to there.

If you require any assistance with your order or any advice then please don't hesitate to contact our customer team via phone on 0113 237 2366.

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Tunics are great quality. Beautiful design
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review!

We're glad you like your tunics.

Feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram to keep up to date with trends and offers.
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/
https://www.instagram.com/salonweardirect

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Salonwear uniform is the best material and design. I really like your quality because I tryed so many different brands but salonwear is the best. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review and positive commets!

We're glad you like your uniform.

Feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram to keep up to date with trends and offers.
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/
https://www.instagram.com/salonweardirect

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
One of the shirts ordered had ripped stitching when pulling it over the head after only wearing it twice. This was disappointing. Couldn't get through on the customer service number on the invoice, so had to phone an 0871 number at additional cost to get a returns label. It's too early to say whether this is 'acceptable' or 'poor' as I'm still waiting for the refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry that you have had a poor experience with one of our tunics/shirts and service.

If yo require any assistance with your order please don't hesitate to contact our customer team via email to customerservices@salonweardirect.co.uk

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
The tunic I bought is amazing, the material is the best quality and the fit is perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review!

We're glad you like your uniform.

Feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram to keep up to date with trends and offers.
https://www.facebook.com/Salonwear/
https://www.instagram.com/salonweardirect

Kind regards,
Salonwear Direct
Posted 2 months ago
Salonwear Direct is rated 4.04 based on 187 reviews