Saga Reviews

Saga have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.09 Rating 523 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Saga
613 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
79 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
61 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
45 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
52 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
61 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
44 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
103 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
65 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Saga ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Insured for years with Saga 14 yrs no claim bonus and my Wife 20 yrs no claim bonus never making a claim but I recently had a hit and run and my car has been written off and now my car and documents have been taken to salvagers, by the insurers who never gave me a courtesy Car and Its now been 2 months and still not been paid the promised payment and ongoing enquiries continue. All for a mega two thousand pound payout and Putting my insurance up to over double. So No!! I won't be recommending Saga to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"Saga is very well established and will recommend friends to register with them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"Best price & best cover for my needs, quick contact when I had a change to make, great service."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Easy job contacted online and finished over the phone"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Polite, knowledgeable and efficient."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Not needed to make a claim but all the other service has been fine."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"No paper documents, long waiting times on calls (25 mins!). When trying to transfer policy to new smaller lower group car tried to charge me more when the quote was £70 cheaper. Bunch of conning charlatans taking advantage of the elderly. Do not use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Saga are easy to deal with , very good over the phone , very professional"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I have my travel insurance as well as my car insurance and found Saga to be very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"They're all they say they're going to be in my experience to date. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them on this performance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"recently i contacted saga to enquire about my policy. i was thinking of changing my car and wanted an estimate of how much difference would be in my policy i mean price. i stated i only wanted some information and was told that i would be charged £25 for the privelege. my policy is due end december and i will deffo be looking elsewere."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"What I was quoted on the comparison website (the reason I choose Saga) and what they eventually charged me were a little different - like about 300%! It was too late to de-select so I just put up with it - with a sure and certain promise to myself I would never have dealings with Saga again, ever."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"A good deal, and couldn't have been more straightforward."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never spoken to anyone. I can only assume I complied correctly with all the questions"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"As a first time customer with Saga I have no reason to envisage any problems with my insurance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"You did not contact me when my insurance was due to charge me more than can you give me an offer for I don’t trust you don’t like you will not do business with you again You are far too expensive"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"big variation in price quoted. huge addition in premium when changing car"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"They put my previous car details on the new policy of my new car with no paperwork I assumed when they said we’ve got your details I thought they’d got them from the updated application-I was stoped by the police for driving with no insurance-after paying saga for one years fully comp car insurance DONT USE THIS COMPANY"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really friendly service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Saga is rated 4.09 based on 523 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This