Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews

4.46 Rating 83 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Safety Gear Store Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 678 5708

Email:

neil.beardmore@safetygearstore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Safety Gear Store Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very helpful during the purchase of our equipment and after sales service/assistance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Top notch equipment and good quality service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication, professional team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The right product, fit for purpose, supplied with relevant documentation and prompt delivery..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great product delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service & a fair price, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered and payed for maxidry zero fully coated. C/W Thermal liner 56-451B ,10 pair. i received 56-427 the price of this glove is half of which I paid!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark, We are very sorry that we accidentally sent the wrong gloves. You should have contacted us and let us know so we could send the correct ones? Someone from our customer service department will get hold of you shortly to either send the correct items or issue you with a refund. Thanks Customer Service Safety Gear Store
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service, brilliant communication, will be using again no doubt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
satisfaction service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Material available for next day delivery, and despite inputting the wrong delivery address, this was amended without drama.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ordered items on Tuesday, some turned up on Thursday, Friday and Monday, even though I was told all would be delivered by the Friday. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry to hear you feel that way about the service you received. At the time of placing the order you were made aware that our standard delivery can take 2-3 days which would have had your goods turning up by Friday. We called you shortly after you placed the order and informed you that 2 of the items would not arrive until Monday and asked you if you would like to proceed of if you would like a refund, you asked to proceed. You then called chasing the order several times and was hostile towards our staff as you felt the goods were not turning up quickly enough for you. The goods turned up by Friday (within the allotted delivery schedule) all apart from the items we had already told you would arrive on Monday. If you could please let us know how we let you down, or what we could have done under the circumstances we really would welcome the feedback as customer service is very important to us. Thank you Safety Gear Store
Posted 4 years ago
Items not received, no reply to any emails sent to you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry you were unhappy with the service you received. Your goods did go missing in transit, but as soon as we found out we let you know and sent you some more equipment straight out on a next day delivery which you confirmed were received. Having said that, customer service is very important to us here at Safety Gear Store, so we really are sorry you were unhappy the the service received. Thank you Safety Gear Store Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
Waited 3 weeks nearly for 2 pairs of boots ordered 12th May told today 31st May courier has lost the boots so I can have my money back. Could have ordered them again and sent them direct to me via another courier but wasn't offered. Would never deal with this company again and this was my first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tracey, We are very sorry you were so unhappy with the service we provided. We did not have the boots that you ordered so we asked you if you would like them sending direct from the manufacturer to yourself which would take longer, or if you would like a refund. You said you would like to wait. The delivery went missing after it had left the manufacturers and as soon as we found out we gave you a refund and told you that if the items turned up you could keep them at no charge. Again though, customer service is very important to us so we really are very sorry that you feel let down. Thank you Safety Gear Store Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
very good product and application knowledge, helped me choose the correct product for the job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our order was delivered very speedily, service has been explicit and efficient. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful with advice and recommending correct equipment and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with my purchase made, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very quick delivery and well packaged thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great product, great service. Will definitely use again in the future. 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great Value & Great Service ...... JOB DONE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Safety Gear Store Ltd is rated 4.46 based on 83 reviews