Ryanair Reviews

Ryanair have a Customer Happiness Grade of D. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.20 Rating 40 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Ryanair
163 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
46 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
21 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Ryanair ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I am disabled and the company will not help with a booking if you need special assistance. I had to make an online booking and pay and then contact their special assistance team only to be told i could no get assistance at Malaga airport as there are only limited facilities and only 4 customers with special needs can board a flight. If i wanted to climb the steps that was ok (but i cannot). Initially told i couldn't get a refund but after i said how unfair this is they relented but it would take 2 weeks to process 😠😠😠😠"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Ryanair? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Ryanair receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now

Get instant access to your Reviews Dashboard.

Your email address needs to be a business email matching http://www.ryanair.com.

;
"Awful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I got a cheap flight. Hello holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"It was easy to buy tickets, without headasche. Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ryanair is an easy to use webpage and I make all my bookings with them as I have never had a delay and the flight course I have is always on time and reasonably priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jan
"easy to book a flight ticket, on-board personnel very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Their New Seating Policy is a bit of a bind . You pick you own seat, and pay for it, your friends sit elsewhere.He has to get some cash into the till,to pay for his Pilots pay rise. On the other hand he has a first class fleet of aircraft. Staff are pleasant with a lot of duties to look after ,they earn their wages.The fares are good value,that’s what it’s all about ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"24 hour grace period scam - Ryanair Some days ago I made 2 bookings for a trip from Athens to Dublin and later on (the same day) I realised I needed to change the flight dates (and so I did) and proceeded to do it in the 24 hour grace period that Ryanair proclaims that it provides for this kind of changes. However, I was charged an extra total of 80 euros for both bookings (40 euros for each booking - 20 euros for each flight), although the old and new flight prices were EXACTLY the same at the time of the change to the booking! Moreover, the aforementioned change happened in the 24 hours grace period (actually it was done less than 2-3 hours after the original booking). According to Ryanair's website and the 24 hour grace period (for this kind of changes) the dates change should have been at NO cost (as the price of the flights at that time was exactly the same). I initially tried to address the situation with Ryanair's Live Chat customer assistance. But not only were they NOT helpful at all or even willing to try and check the reason for what happened, but they were also abrupt and rude. And of course no attempt at all at even pretending in trying to resolve my issue. Unfortunately, I have been a regular customer of the airline the last couple of years and I thought that if I address this matter through their website and the complaint forms (which by the way, good luck finding the proper link and form to submit one), that maybe they will be honest and upfront about the unfair charge and sort it out as soon as possible. I even sent them printscreens from the original flight prices (taken at the time of the booking and of course the new booking charges). However, the only reply I got back from Ryanair's customer service was a repeated standard reply prewritten form saying that the prices on the website are live and they may change at anytime (no one argued against that - however they don't even mention the fact that the prices WERE EXACTLY THE SAME) and that there can be a fee for changing the dates (NO MENTION of the 24hour grace period). I confronted them replying to all these nonsense and they sent me the SAME reply, only to finally add the fact that once they receive a payment they cannot provide any refunds for any mistakes concerning the payment received (Great business policy, right???) Never trust Ryanair for anything. They prove to be one of the worst scammer airline companies there is."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They do not accept payments with Maestro. Apart from that, it was all good."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The website was very easy to use and their disabled access call center was extremely helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Value for money. No frills but you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very poorly laid out , meaning you didn't notice the additional charges being levied on you."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Despite their many, many inevitable problems the company continues to provide a cost effective means of transport from country to country. Utterly charming , flexible cabin staff who can never do enough to help travellers. Long may the company last."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Quick and easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ryanair is the worst company I have ever bought anything from. They lie, are rude, ignore complaints, their customer service is shocking, their staff are unhelpful in terminals (this assumes there are even staff there at all). I was refused boarding onto a flight I was waiting for, presumably as it was full. Nobody helped me, no help was offered and Ryanair just sent a patronising letter about the need to get to an airport on time in response to my detailed letter about the problem which they seem happy to ignore. Terrible company and worth paying up tp 20% more to fly with a better one for me in future!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Gods price for tickets for my trip next June"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Pre-booked seats and priority boarding. Outbound flight was good. Return flight there was no priority boarding; ended up having to store hand luggage at the other end of the aircraft and therefore was the last to disembark. What a waste of time and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Booking and boarding pass process is very easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy security clearance, well worth the extra payment, as no waiting in long queue, just showed your passport then walked straight to where u put your belonging in tray to get X-rayed. Excellent would purchase again for future flights."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delayed flights, surrounded by rude obnoxious passengers, chaotic boarding on return flight. Not an experience I will be repeating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ryanair is rated 3.20 based on 40 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This