Ryanair Reviews

3.25 Rating 37 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Ryanair

How would you rate Ryanair?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

36 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
It was easy to buy tickets, without headasche. Very good.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Ryanair in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Anonymous
"It was easy to buy tickets, without headasche. Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fern Louise Hughes
"Ryanair is an easy to use webpage and I make all my bookings with them as I have never had a delay and the flight course I have is always on time and reasonably priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jan
"easy to book a flight ticket, on-board personnel very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stephen Auld
"Their New Seating Policy is a bit of a bind . You pick you own seat, and pay for it, your friends sit elsewhere.He has to get some cash into the till,to pay for his Pilots pay rise. On the other hand he has a first class fleet of aircraft. Staff are pleasant with a lot of duties to look after ,they earn their wages.The fares are good value,that’s what it’s all about ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"24 hour grace period scam - Ryanair Some days ago I made 2 bookings for a trip from Athens to Dublin and later on (the same day) I realised I needed to change the flight dates (and so I did) and proceeded to do it in the 24 hour grace period that Ryanair proclaims that it provides for this kind of changes. However, I was charged an extra total of 80 euros for both bookings (40 euros for each booking - 20 euros for each flight), although the old and new flight prices were EXACTLY the same at the time of the change to the booking! Moreover, the aforementioned change happened in the 24 hours grace period (actually it was done less than 2-3 hours after the original booking). According to Ryanair's website and the 24 hour grace period (for this kind of changes) the dates change should have been at NO cost (as the price of the flights at that time was exactly the same). I initially tried to address the situation with Ryanair's Live Chat customer assistance. But not only were they NOT helpful at all or even willing to try and check the reason for what happened, but they were also abrupt and rude. And of course no attempt at all at even pretending in trying to resolve my issue. Unfortunately, I have been a regular customer of the airline the last couple of years and I thought that if I address this matter through their website and the complaint forms (which by the way, good luck finding the proper link and form to submit one), that maybe they will be honest and upfront about the unfair charge and sort it out as soon as possible. I even sent them printscreens from the original flight prices (taken at the time of the booking and of course the new booking charges). However, the only reply I got back from Ryanair's customer service was a repeated standard reply prewritten form saying that the prices on the website are live and they may change at anytime (no one argued against that - however they don't even mention the fact that the prices WERE EXACTLY THE SAME) and that there can be a fee for changing the dates (NO MENTION of the 24hour grace period). I confronted them replying to all these nonsense and they sent me the SAME reply, only to finally add the fact that once they receive a payment they cannot provide any refunds for any mistakes concerning the payment received (Great business policy, right???) Never trust Ryanair for anything. They prove to be one of the worst scammer airline companies there is."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fbio Couto
"They do not accept payments with Maestro. Apart from that, it was all good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"The website was very easy to use and their disabled access call center was extremely helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Value for money. No frills but you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
David
"Very poorly laid out , meaning you didn't notice the additional charges being levied on you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Gaynor Stapleton
"Despite their many, many inevitable problems the company continues to provide a cost effective means of transport from country to country. Utterly charming , flexible cabin staff who can never do enough to help travellers. Long may the company last."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
CORBETT
"Quick and easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ian Limeburner
"Ryanair is the worst company I have ever bought anything from. They lie, are rude, ignore complaints, their customer service is shocking, their staff are unhelpful in terminals (this assumes there are even staff there at all). I was refused boarding onto a flight I was waiting for, presumably as it was full. Nobody helped me, no help was offered and Ryanair just sent a patronising letter about the need to get to an airport on time in response to my detailed letter about the problem which they seem happy to ignore. Terrible company and worth paying up tp 20% more to fly with a better one for me in future!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Neil Mackenzie
"Gods price for tickets for my trip next June"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mr Gresty
"Pre-booked seats and priority boarding. Outbound flight was good. Return flight there was no priority boarding; ended up having to store hand luggage at the other end of the aircraft and therefore was the last to disembark. What a waste of time and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Carl Darbinson
"Booking and boarding pass process is very easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Vivien
"Speedy security clearance, well worth the extra payment, as no waiting in long queue, just showed your passport then walked straight to where u put your belonging in tray to get X-rayed. Excellent would purchase again for future flights."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Emma
"Delayed flights, surrounded by rude obnoxious passengers, chaotic boarding on return flight. Not an experience I will be repeating."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fred Williams
"Could not believe what a great deal we got on their website Held out until 3 days before travelling and got a VW Polo, with AC for £10.00 a day Now you are thinking we travelled at a less busy time Well no, we travelled out on the 16/07/2017 to Faro Portugal"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Arriving at Palma at 6:00 am for a flight at 7:45, we were kept for 35 minutes at the checkin desk and the Ryan Air offices just printing 3 boarding passes. The place was chaotic. There was a queue of around 20 people all requiring a printed boarding pass with 1 staff on the checkin desk, 1 staff in the office. People were running from desk to office clutching bits of paper. To cap it off, at the departure lounge having practically run through security to make the gate on time, I found my wallet, car keys, house keys had somehow fell from the security gate basket. I had no time to go back to ask if they were handed in at security. The staff on the gate would not even call security for me to inquire. Once back in the UK, I contacted Ryan Air and the security operator Swisscom only to be given a phone number that was constantly ringing out. Some service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Andreea
"Unfortunately they didn t make me happy. I was charged twice for changing a seat, i tried 3-4 different ways of getting a refund but noone bothered to help me. Their flight attendants are also pretty unprofessional."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ryanair is rated 3.25 based on 37 reviews