Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.89 Rating 139 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 048 2320

Email:
info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:
80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Rudkin & Herbert fitted our boiler some years ago and we have asked them to carry out the annual service ever since. the installation was faultless and we have been very happy with their services. They have just fitted a number of radiators to our existing heating system. Some required extensive pipework and we needed to have some pipes relocating in the roofspace so we can replace a ceiling (not pipes which they had fitted) This was a fairly awkward and dusty part of the job The guys arrived dead on time, they worked very quickly and efficiently, were very tidy and did a really great job. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 40 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Originally had them come round to quote for a new boiler, the service was so good, best price really friendly helpful employees so I got a quote for my bathroom too. Both jobs were done to a really high standard and in the time and cost quoted. I would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thanks to all at Rudkin & Herbert! Great job on new bathroom! Second time I used the company who fitted a new boiler. Great trades men and also great office staff! Would happily recommend to others, Thanks, M Reynolds"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"To Ian, With heartfelt thanks for your amazing service and professionalism. To know my dad is home safe and sound before I return to Aus means the world to me. Best wishes Sally"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We would certainly recommend Rudkin & Herbert for their excellent work. We had a whole new heating system fitted by Jason and Joe, they were fab and we have a warm house which we've not had for years! Simon, Pete and Chris (sorry if anyone has been forgotten!) followed completely gutting and refitting our bathroom, creating a wet room for us. From start to finish for both jobs the teams were great, very methodical, respectful, polite, and kept disruption to a minimum - it was pleasure to have them working in the house. Both projects were very well organised and thanks to Ian for completely re-designing the bathroom. Everyone arrived when we were told that they would and the whole job flowed till the end. Thanks to Dianne in the office who was really helpful with all queries! Look forward to welcoming the team back to complete some work downstairs."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A great job done on totally refitting our bathroom by Rob, Paul, Simon and the rest of the team"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Top professionals who completed a fantastic job at my flat recently. A big thank you to the team (Rob, Simon, Pete, Nick, Monty etc..) for all their efforts and recommendations along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you to the team (Rob, Chris & Nick) for changing our bathroom into a wet room. I was impressed by the workmanship and the friendly, courteous manner in which it was all carried out."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would like to say how pleased I am with the work that has been carried out fitting my new boiler. Ian Herbert came round on the day and time that was given to us and advised us on which boiler was best for our needs. The men that carried out the work were friendly and professional, Paul, Joe, Simon, Pete and the electrician Dave. They all went out of their way to accommodate our needs, cleaned up afterwards and collected all the rubbish. They fitted the boiler where we wanted it and took the time to explain to us how it worked before they left, it is lovely and warm now in our house. I would highly recommend Rudkin and Herberts to anyone, looking forward to having my bathroom fitted by them now"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We have recently had a new hot water tank,shower cubicle and power shower fitted.inour en-suite We were very impressed with the excellent workmanship carried out by Steve,Nick,Pete,Simon,JasonGlennand David. We look forward to meeting the team again in April when they wil be refurbishing our bathroom."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I had an old tank and cylinder removed and fitted a new combi boiler fitted with few radiators. Jason,Chris and cameron ( the apprentee) were very good. Very professional,no mess.I would strongly recommend this company.Reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Recently had a new boiler, tank and 4 new radiators. Arrived at time promised and carried out the work professionally and cleanly. Paul was very careful to explain each step and how it would be carried out. Cameron his apprentice was supervised but allowed to complete work on his own after instruction to a very high standard. We were very happy with the work and the people carrying it out. We left them in the house on occasion and had no qualms about doing so. Rubbish was frequently collected. A firm to recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The gas engineer and his trainee turned up on time on the day promised. They worked very efficiently, were very polite and completed the job of boiler and some radiators replacement without any problems. I also like that the job is assessed and quoted for in detail beforehand."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I found the team (Jason and Chris) to be very hard working, polite and helpful. Their attention to detail and especially to ensuring safety was impressive. I feel completely happy with my new boiler installation, and they had to do a lot of extra work to change the ancient system from standard to combi. I felt the quote was very reasonable for the amount of work involved."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"A massive thank you to Rob, Nick and Simon for creating us a beautiful en-suite. From day one the service we have received has been fantastic and extremely professional. The job was efficiently project managed by Rob, we were kept up to date throughout and the whole installation went extremely smoothly. Nick and Simon were extremely friendly and polite whilst completing the work and any mess was kept to an absolute minimum. I would highly recommend Rudkin and Herbert to anyone looking for a new or upgraded en-suite or bathroom. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service, fitters polite, courteous and good tradesmen. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We would just like to say a massive thank you to Rudkin and Herbert for our newly fitted bathroom ,also big thank you to Robert for keeping us informed from start to finish with times of works and who was coming . Also big thanks to Simon Peter Nick and Chris for their great work always left us tidy , really pleased Thank you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Just to say a big thank you to Jason and the team for a job well done . They fitted my central heating to a high standard , made sure that I was ok throughout the process and explained the ‘workings’ in a clear concise manner . I would recommend your firm to anyone. Thanks also for the clear information on the quote that I was given . Good to know exactly what you’re paying for ."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Just to say what a excellent job Jason and team did when they fitted our new Worcester Bosch boiler. They took out our old back boiler plus all the tanks etc. They protected the carpets with a wonderful covering and cleaned up as they went. Jason explained how things worked with the boiler etc nothing was to much trouble. Also I would like to thank the management for all they did to get the job done as quickly as they did as it was only one week from going to them because it was an emergency. Once again many thanks. Joyce."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a shower updated and a walk-in shower installed. We also had two toilets replaced. Throughout the whole process from when we walked into the showroom to the installations (the latter took three days) we found Rudkin and Herbert to be both friendly and professional, giving good and impartial advice. Rob talked us through from the beginning and Simon and Peter did the fitting, with good humour and efficiency. A very good experience.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.89 based on 139 reviews