Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.89 Rating 139 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 048 2320

Email:
info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:
80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"I contacted Rudkin & Herbert via the links on the Worcester website as well as 2 others. One never even got in touch, the other came and wrote his quote on the back of his business card. The visit and quote I received from Rudkin & Herbert was full and clearly laid out listing the all the items and fully itemized costs and the work needed was fully explained and he also left brochures for the boiler we were looking at. Installation was not straight forward but the engineers performed brilliantly and the system was installed and set up and handed over in full working order and the engineer went through the controls and finer points with my wife. We are also going for the 5 year service plan which is the way forward to keep the system working to its best potential. Excellent performance overall and really pleased with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ian , Jack & team provided a highly competent , excellent service fitting our new boiler. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have had a wet room installed and a new boiler fitted. Both jobs were carried out very professionally, efficiently and on time. The trade teams worked very well together and were clean and tidy. I wholeheartedly recommend them. My thanks to Ian, Rachel and the team for their excellent work. Rod Hudson"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thanks to Rob and all the tradesmen that transformed our bathroom. Always on time, polite and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, when an unforeseen problem was encountered (walls not square), phone calls were made and the problem solved with the minimum fuss and very efficiently. Rob was on site everyday, and also kept us updated by phone regularly. All work is of the highest standard and the house was left clean and tidy at all times. Thanks to all who worked here, Rob, Paul, Chris, Matt, Minty, and Nick the carpenter.....thank you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plumbers replacing our central heating were efficient, tidy, polite and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and efficient work when having a boiler fitted. Made little mess and cleaned up well afte job was finished. Thank you to Jack and Cameron. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We needed a new boiler replacement and after conducting some research and obtaining a few quotes, I selected Rudkin & Herbert to replace our boiler. The quote I received from Ian Herbert was competitive but the quality, efficiency, neatness and speed of swap out by Jack was fantastic. If you need a new boiler fitting, you won't go wrong with Rudkin & Herbert. I'm more than happy to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rob our project manager was excellent always available and keeping us informed. The standard of the work was first class,and we are very pleased with our wonderful bathroom.thanks to Rudkin&Herbert.Graham&ValerieCross."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They fulfilled all their promises and completed the installation of a full central heating system (including radiators) to a very high standard. The house was kept clean throughout their time and they managed to remove all of our old storage heaters install 11 radiators and a new boiler in under a week! Genuinely the nicest people and they did a fantastic job, couldn't be happier with the service. Well done team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A friend of ours recommended Rudkin and Herbert. We rang and someone was in the area and came round within the hour. We had our quote a couple of days later which we were really happy with. We got booked in for a date that suited us. Its just been fitted by Matt who knew exactly what he was doing he has done a fantastic job and kept everything really clean and tidy along the way. We are so happy with the all round service from beginning to end! My husband has been in the building trade all his life and has seen some comings and goings, he said the work that Matt has done is spot on!!!! and he now has a happy wife as she has hot water."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thank you for a wonderful job. Our old boiler (of over 20 years) was in need of retirement, so on a recommendation from a work colleague we contacted R & H. Ian, who visited us initially was very friendly and explained all the options available to us. The installers were very polite, friendly and carried out the work in a professional manner, leaving things very clean. Our shower now has fantastic pressure (no-one wants to get out!!). We would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We were looking for a complete bathroom makeover and decided after looking around to go with R&H. From first discussions with Rob through planning to completion every aspect of the job was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner. Paul and Clint put us at our ease from the start, arrived on time, took care to keep things as clean as possible and I felt quite comfortable going out and leaving them to it. Must also mention Dave for the electrics, Chuck the decorator and the plasterers (sorry guys, can't remember your names), great standard of work all of you, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice people to deal with and my wife got her dream shower room."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Just used Rudkin and Herbert again for the third time in refurbishing our shower room.Very pleased with the results everything ran smooth with each stage of the work. Pleasant workers Clint Peter And Keith.Would not hesitate to use them again.Very satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I particularly liked the approach taken to what I thought a complex job. The installers were polite, professional and left me confident in the work performed. All pipework is hidden away where practical. Overall a very neat piece of work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have just had a new Worcester Bosch boiler and 3 new radiators fitted by Rudkin and Herbert, and I can say that everything was completed to a high standard by a professional team of installers. Areas were kept clean, and work finished on time. Roof flue was rerouted and is now much better positioned. The pipes in the bedroom are now under the floor and the look is much better. The price was very competitive and I would recommend anyone considering work in this area to consider R&H as a first choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Would firstly like to thank all the team that did our bathroom first in December. Couldn't ask for better workingmanship, clean, friendly and very professional at there jobs . Finished well before time giving and very pleased with the result . Second had our boiler and radiators all replaced again big thanks to the workmanship of that job is well . Finally to Ian for helping with all our needs with the bathroom especially . Bigs thanks would recommend you and already have ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We had panelling done on the walls and the ceiling in the kitchen. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and they took great pride in their work. We would definitely use them again and also recommend Rudkin & Herbert to our friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I would like to compliment Rudkin and Herbert for the professional manner in which our old boiler was replaced, and the expertise and efficiency of the technician (Matt. White) who did the job. All parts and materials were delivered in a timely manner and the whole installation was completed with a minimum of disturbance to ourselves. Care was taken to protect carpets and furniture and I was very impressed by the smooth way in which the whole project came together. I would have no reservations about recommending this company to anyone.""
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivering exactly what was promised to a high standard of workmanship. Credit to the whole team from Ian owner/surveyor Jack installation engineer and all the friendly helpful office staff. Job done properly and at the right price. Highly recommend to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.89 based on 139 reviews