Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.89 Rating 139 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Rudkin & Herbert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 048 2320

Email:

info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:

80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
They couldn't even be bothered to show up to the initial appointment. There was no call or it message of explanation for not turning up either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've recently had a replacement boiler and hot water cylinder installed at the recommendation of R and H. I'm delighted with the completed job, the engineers explained all that they were going to do and took time to explain. The work was completed ahead of the scheduled 3 days. The engineers (Jack and Liam) left no mess whatsoever and took all their rubbish with them. A first class job and company that I'd recommend to anyone considering heating or boiler repairs or replacement. JC Ratby
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From start to finish we felt we were getting a quality service from Rudkin and Herbert. With our old boiler being out of use it was comforting to get a prompt reply from Ian and his advice on the various boilers was really helpful. The new boiler is great and although we weren't expecting to have a new boiler this year we're really pleased we have. Ellis who came to fit the boiler was very polite and kept me informed throughout the day about what he was doing. It was nice to see someone happy in their work and his singing was a treat! All the rubbish was taken away and everything was left very tidy. It was a hassle free experience and we were very impressed. I'd also like to say a big thanks to Ian Helm for coming over to re bond the pipes on the boiler after what seemed like a very long day for him. Thanks to everyone on the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jack and Cameron came to fix a system boiler - a joy to see the quality, customer service and professionalism - Cleaned very night. The job was personal 'like I would have it in my house', to them and the end result showed. My plumbing firm of choice from now on
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The engineers were both polite, friendly and professional. Particularly young Ellis ( think I have the name right)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Ian was really fab with useful tips and constructive feedback on the most appropriate heating system and offering guidance on how to configure the bathroom and where to site the radiators and boiler. The girls in the office where friendly and very responsive to every question. Matt was with us from the start taking the old boiler out and laying all the pipe work, and fitting 12 designer radiators. He helped with kitchen appliances and the bathroom and ensuite and all the work was first class. All the trades that came to the bungalow were very complimentary of his workmanship. Not only that he's a really friendly, careful and thoughtful plumber. We can't recommend Matt, Ian and the team highly enough. Thank you. Tina and Mick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From providing a tailored quote detailing all aspects of the job, to arriving as scheduled, completing work to an incredible high standard. Arrived on the Wednesday,removed all old boiler parts taking rubbish away, cleaning up after themselves. When we had a leak on Thursday evening came out within 15 minutes, stayed till safe. Back on the Friday all works completed, fabulous hot water on demand clean and efficient, love my wave control as well. Thank you Ian, and team but especially Jason fantastic job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely cracking service Matt provided, highly recommended company. Also the girls in the office should get to leave early on a Friday 😉👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A highly professional and friendly service from start to finish. We had a new boiler fitted in a different room from the previous one, three new radiators and new gas pipes. We were impressed from the start by Richard's assessment of the best way to reroute the gas pipes through our old house, then thoughtful advice from Ian about our bathroom and finally the fitters Ellis and Jack. They worked quickly, quietly and efficiently ( superb plastering by Jack) keeping us informed all the way through and patiently answering our many questions. Both of them were extremely tidy, always cleaning up at the end of the day and even more thoroughly on the last. They were a pleasure to have around! Equally high service from the ladies in the office too. We are about to book a new bathroom from Rudkin and Herbert and highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the Moment that Rob quoted us to the time the last of the three guys who fitted our new cylinder the work was efficient timely and carried out in a friendly manner where nothing was too much trouble. Not being a native of Leicester i was unsure of who to use in the area but after my experiences this month would recommend Rudkin and Herbert to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rob came to see us and discuss our requirements for a small ensuite shower room replacement. Discussed our requirements and produced a very detailed estimate shortly afterwards. Booked in for the work some weeks later . What we liked very much was the fact that we knew who was coming when and they arrived as they said they would. If they were delayed for any reason ( only happened once) they phoned and told us. Very clean job by Nick the carpenter, Paul the plumber and Steve the very quick tiler. Very pleased with the workmanship and if you were thinking of having them for your work don't delay. Very suitable people for work at elderly relatives house. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional service throughout the entire process. We needed a new boiler & radiators. Ian came round to discuss our requirements and went through all the avaiable options fully explaining the advantages of the different products making recommendations to suit. Quotation was posted & e-mailed - Fully itemised showing all individual costs which were very competative. The engineers, Jack & Ellis were excellent - Very polite, courteous, hard working, efficient and tidy. Been a couple of months now since the system was fitted and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this company highly and will be using them again for the regular servicing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I recently had my old knackered gas fire removed and grandaughters low heatoutput changed to a double panel radiator Paul and Cameron exceeded my expectations curtious and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Installation at my in-laws was completed today in Rushey Mead (as I had an installation last year and was impressed by their professionalism), the Engineer (Jack) has been professional and courteous throughout, his knowledge and manner makes the customer experience enjoyable would recommend to all!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish the replacement of our boiler system was carried out efficiently and professionally. The survey of our requirements was thorough, and various options discussed carefully with us. The quotation was fully itemised and the final invoice as expected. No nasty surprises! Glen, who carried out the work, did so to a high standard and kept us fully informed throughout which was very much appreciated. We are a busy household and the working conditions were not ideal, but Glen dealt with all in a pleasant manner and completed the job with expertise and minimal disruption.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After many problems with boiler & central heating servicing by insurance appointed "engineers " we finally chose Rudkin& Herbert to sort out the problems, and also to install a new Boiler , Jack & Cameron in one day did all & more than we expected very easy people to have around ! super workmanship We would recommend them to anyone ! David & Kay Narborough road !Go for it ! Very impressed with thermal imaging techniques for detecting correct radiator operation !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had new Worcester Bosch boiler , radiators replaced plus nest control fitted early August . Was really impressed with the service . We chose Rudkin and Herbert because Ian who came around to provide quote was very thorough and who we felt most confident with. Would like to mention on installation Matt who was very knowledgeable new what he was doing and also Chris both very friendly polite guys which is what you need when they in your home a few days . They kept us up to date what they were doing . We would definitely recommend !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A very professional and friendly company, from the office support to the excellent advice and project management provided by Rob and the skillful fitting of our new bathroom by Nick and Paul. Many thanks for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just had seven radiators replaced, very professional from start to finish would definitely recommend, thanks to Glen and Ellis excellent job, very polite and left no mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a boiler problem which Ian and his team resolved for us to which we are very grateful . This company is extremely professional and know exactly what the job requires. The team which came Glen and Dave where highly competent and the job was done very professionally quickly with the minimum of mess. I would say if you are looking for a job for either a boiler ,plumbing or electrics do not look any further than Rudkin and Herbert as they are a 100% creditable company. Again many thanks from a very satisfied customer who recommends you a 100%. Bob Rainer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.89 based on 139 reviews