Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.89 Rating 139 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 048 2320

Email:
info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:
80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Really happy with Rudkin and Herbert right from the first quote to the installation of the Worcester Greenstar 30CDi Classic regular by the excellent Paul and Ellis. They were fast and efficient making the minimum of mess. No hitches and completed on time. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What amazing personal service, cannot recommend the whole team enough. Perfect right from initial enquiry,quotation and installation. Fitted our new central heating boiler and system with professionalism and ease. Matt particularly was friendly and efficient though out. Mr and Mrs Bray."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Many thanks for our complete new central heating system. Excellent work to the highest standard by our professional engineers Glen and Ellis. Every detail was planned and delivered without fault right from the start. Thanks to the friendly office staff for keeping us informed and up to date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was an boiler exchange from a conventional boiler to a combi. The plumbers Ellis and Jason both worked hard to complete the install. The work carried out was to a high standard and they tidied up behind them. The difference this install has made is noticeable. Ellis and Jason made an effort to ensure that my family had hot water for as long as they could and that was a great comfort to my young children. Thank you to both of you and not forgetting Ian for the advice during the site survey and the lovely ladies in the office for the ongoing support they gave me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just had a new boiler fitted,thanks to Jack & Ellis for being so professional in there work. They were a pleasure to have in our home, we are so happy with our new Worcester bosh boiler,it's cozy now thanks Rudkin@ Herbert.Graham @Val Cross."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A new Worcester Bosch boiler installed with professionalism, from quote to finish. Jason did a great job installing the new boiler and designer radiator, plus adding thermostates to excising rads. Thanks all, now nice and warm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a Vailant Air Source Heat pump installed, the team did a great job. From start to finish they were very professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have had all our radiators changed. All the work has been done to a very high standard at a good price. The fitters were very friendly and moved everything, cleaned up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Firstly, we would like to thank Mr Robert Betts for his professional and extremely helpful manner which made our choices and decisions easy. From the day he called to survey the job, right up to the completion day, his advise on product and the fitting service was second to none. Secondly, we would also like to thank the engineers, Pete and Chris for their excellent work for the installation of the panels and the shower enclosures - really professional, neat and tidy job. Job well done! I would also thank to Dianne Poultney. My very first telephone call to Rudkin & Herbert made me welcome together with Dianne's assistance towards the works we required in our bathroom. We have experienced excellent service from start to finish and we would recommend this firm to anyone. M Parmar"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We really appreciate your response to our panic call when our existing boiler finally gave up the ghost! Your man (Matt) did an excellent job on the boiler installation and was a very personable being. A real credit to your company. Pleasure to have him around. Once again, many many thanks. You will come with high recommendations. Roger Arnott"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul and Ellis are very courteous and attentive. House left very clean and tidy. Would recommend the firm. Mrs Boardman"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Boiler Installation Hi Ian, It was a real pleasure to be around your most capable and skilled engineers. Couldn't ask for better service. A very satisfied customer. Thank you so much Glen, Cameron + Paul of course"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From initial quotation to boiler replacement and commissioning we could not have been more pleased! Ian's first visit inspired total confidence and the fitting by Glenn was just brilliant. A thoroughly professional company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great team work from Glen, Cam, Pete & Dave who installed a new gas heater, cylinder, did required pipe work all in 2 and a half days just before Christmas when our previous one proved very unreliable. They were prompt , efficient & cleaned up after the job. CAn recommend them with no hesitation. Office staff too were very helpful & made sure we were kept up to date. WEll done!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Would like to say a big thank you to Rudkin & Herbert for our mobility wet room. Adrian loves it and it has made having a shower a lot easier for him. Special thanks to Paul, Nick, Chris and Pete who worked very hard on the bathroom and also to David the electrician and also to Ian for making it happen. Our bathroom looks lovely. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An excellent shower room conversion carried out under difficult circumstances due to extreme weather.Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Professional workmanship carried out by Rudkin & Herbert, installation of full Boiler System and Radiator’s, very transparent and informative, accredited work by Matt, Ellis and John. Very punctional, additional work also was carried out for the property. Office staff very highly trained in all aspects of plumbing and Heating. Mr PC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"WOW WHAT A COMPANY!!! If you are looking for a 10 out of 10 plumbing company, look no further you've found it! Ian initially came round to give a quote for a new boiler, I could tell that he knew what he was talking about. I went ahead and had the boiler fitted a short while ago by Rudkin & Herbert Ltd. The installation guys: Jason and Helper were brilliant, they arrived on time and did an excellent job, and cleaned up any mess that was left. This installation was arranged by Rachel and Di in the office, who I must say are a brilliant asset to the company, both being efficient and very helpful. The after service is also 10 out of 10, I had a little hiccup with the boiler, phoned them up and John came out the following day to sort this out for me, brilliant - Thank you all!!!!!! I have no hesitation in recommending this company in every way, I wish all companies were this good. Mr D Green :)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our Business premises was fitted with a new boiler by Rudkin & Herbert We are delighted with the completed job, the engineer explained all that he was going to do and took time to explain everything. The engineer (Paul) left no mess whatsoever and took all their rubbish with him. A first class job and company that I'd recommend to anyone considering heating or boiler repairs or replacement. Also a big thank you to Ian for overseeing the job to completion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Within one day of receiving a very detailed quotation they were installing a new boiler, Ellis and Mat worked cleanly and very professionally throughout, it is a pity that the installation and pipework is hidden behind units as it is superb to look at, a real quality job. A fantastic experience from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.89 based on 139 reviews