RTC Reviews

4.91 Rating 104 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend RTC
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read RTC Reviews
They were very helpful and friendly, they did a marvellous job, cleaned up after themselves and I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient and clean operatives and organisation! Cleared up so well after the dirty job of chipping the plaster off the walls. Pleasant workers as well . Thank you . Helen Ellis
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service, have used on several properties, always fair and courteous. Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good assessment, after a range of tests, of the extent of the works necessary to resolve the problem. Extensive discussion of the options; leading to full agreement on the work plan. Works started on the date scheduled and completed on time to a very high standard with a minimum of disruption. Previous jobs carried out by RTC on our 117 year old house have always proved successful and left us well satisfied with the long term results. This is one company we have no reservations in recommending.
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic company to do business with
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent workmanship. Good advice, friendly and very tidy. Happy with their work.
Posted 3 years ago
RTC provides excellent and prompt service, attending site within a few hours of being called at a critical point during my kitchen installation. The office staff, surveyors and those that carried out the remedial work are all extremely professional and helpful
Posted 3 years ago
Great company to work with
Posted 3 years ago
Throughout the process RTC provides a knowledgeable and friendly service. From the initial survey, right through to completion, Andrew and his team were professional and informative. The standard of work is excellent and Kev did a great job to eradicate the dry rot. Disruption and mess was kept to a minimum. I have no hesitation in recommending RTC
Posted 3 years ago
Sound professional advice & works completed well & on time
Posted 3 years ago
Estimated cost was bang on , and work carried out was off a high standard
Posted 3 years ago
RTC are very friendly and helpful from the outset. The builders are very professional who did a very professional job, whilst the admin team where very helpful whenever I called (which was quite regularly!) in order to help the job go smoothly. I would highly recommend them to everyone who requires damp work carrying out.
Posted 3 years ago
Honest pricing - quote was adjusted when the guys turned up to take into account work that wasn't necessary which was originally specced out by a third-party surveyor. Quality workmanship - new plastering blends seamlessly with the rest of the walls, air bricks installed with no mess left behind, skirtings and floorboards replaced where it was necessary to access the joists.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent Service, the work was carried out efficiently and cleanly.
Posted 4 years ago
On recommendation through a trusted builder, we appointed RTC to carry out a survey of rising damp and condensation problems in my mother's house. The survey was done by Andrew (one of the company directors), who listened carefully to what we had to say and looked at all the potential problems. He produced a thorough report with recommendations, the costs of which were broken down into four possible courses of action. We decided to go ahead with two of those actions to begin with: rising damp treatment and fitting of a PIV. This work was done very well and within the relatively short timeframe that we requested. The workers (David and Sam for the rising damp and Laurence for the PIV) were polite, friendly, confident and professional, explaining what they were doing and asking for our input at each of the key stages of the work to make sure we were happy before they proceeded. The house was left clean and tidy on completion of the work. Donna, in the office, was always responsive and helpful. A minor fix was needed to a tiny aspect of the rising damp work which we reported to Donna late afternoon and was fixed first thing the next day. Hence, in our experience, RTC are a highly professional and responsive company who deliver very good work in a friendly and polite way. We can thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 4 years ago
Attended on time explained exactly what was going to happen. Work staff we extremely knowledgeable friendly nothing was too much trouble. They treated your home with respect and left the property how the found it clean and tidy.
Posted 4 years ago
RTC initially undertook installation of a new DPC in our newly purchased detached bungalow in Cleveleys.in four days the work was completed to a high standard by two technicians who were friendly, efficient and scrupulous in tidying up, considering such a messy job, and restored the woodwork to its original state. When four months later we found dry rot under the floor from a leaking roof valley, Andrew the RTC director and surveyor was first class in reassuring us at such a traumatic discovery, everything was sortable, and he rearranged his schedule to accommodate us as quickly as he could. Once again within four days, at what I believe a very fair price for such a drastic repair involving two rooms, and the renewal of joists and flooring, and the time consuming attention to treating brickwork to eradicate any possibility of return, the job was complete one wouldn't believe two days earlier we were staring at are earth! The team shifted countless bags of rubble, in case spores were present in any wood material that might be lurking in the debris, and the plastering finish and new flooring were of a high standard, and Andrew absorbed the extra work involved as the job progressed into his original costing. We cannot fault RTC, and would recommend them without hesitation
Posted 4 years ago
We just bought a house in Blackpool and it had rising damp in several areas, front and back rooms downstairs, and the front room upstairs. RTC did us a survey which costed just over a hundred pounds and highlighted the problem areas and then later when we went ahead with the work they took this back off the overall total. The staff worked arrived early and worked hard each day and the job was promptly finished in the three days they quoted. They also did an extra room when we came across a problem while they were here which was very good of them. Every thing went very smoothly with only one small snag (a drill went right through a wall damaging the decor on the other side) and this they dealt with very politely and compensated for immediately. Overall it was everything we had hoped for, job done well and on time by polite staff.
Posted 4 years ago
I would recommend. great job. Tidy and cleaned as went. On time. Friendly people. Lots of communication and knew exactly what and when things were being done.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent work ,very clean and tidy, had no problems at all ,would defenantly recommend!
Posted 4 years ago
RTC is rated 4.91 based on 104 reviews