RTC Reviews

4.91 Rating 104 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend RTC
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read RTC Reviews
RTC are a reliable and efficient firm who can be trusted. They did a good job on the agreed dates and cleared up afterwards. I would certainly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional service and all the staff were great from start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient,polite friendly staff. They arrived on time, worked quickly, cleaned up after themselves and left everything clean and tidy. They even washed the cups I had used to make them a coffee!
Posted 1 year ago
The technicians worked hard and did a good job.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used RTC twice now (at two different properties) and have been very impressed. The knowledge they have and their professionalism is far greater than any other company I have come across. I know they are not the cheapest but I can say from experience that other companies are cheaper for a reason. If you need a job doing properly give RTC a call
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and reliable. Andrew carried out a thorough survey, explained everything and answered all my questions. The two young men, who did the job, were very multi skilled and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. RTC are not the cheapest, but I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional job. Guys were great, really polite and great workers. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and quality of work carried out. The guys who worked on my property couldn't have been more considerate and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
I had the team in for an expected 8 days but due to speedy professional great work, work was finished within one week. Really happy with the completed work.. Would happily recommend this company and their great team.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic company, lovely polite staff from the start to end of job. Super fast efficient work.Michale and mani are amazing assets to the company.super friendly and clean job well done .couldn't be happier thank you guys 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Clean, reliable and extremely helpful. Customer service and support is second to none.
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent service throughout. I would highly recommend RTC to anyone. From survey to execution of the specified work, all the people at RTC were professional, while being very helpful and responsive, ensuring all went well.
Posted 1 year ago
Good workmanship, very clean. Did what they said they'd do
Posted 2 years ago
I was pleased with the work carried out, but unfortunately it took an extra day to complete than planned. This I believe was down to having only one skilled worker present for the majority of time. However, they assured me that I was their priority and so drafted in extra help. It's a shame I can't give them full marks because their customer service is genuinely excellent. But the delay I think was something that could have been avoided if they had an extra skilled worker. I would use RTC again and I do recommend them as they are trustworthy, turn up on time and they do clean up after themselves as promised. They made sure I was happy with everything before they left and the workers who I came into contact with were very pleasant and friendly. 4/5.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for you comments, Unfortunately, at the time of carrying out the work at your property, one of our technicians had been taken seriously ill. This meant that the job did run over slightly. Fortunately he is now back to full strength and back to work. Your kind words with regards the work carried out and our customer service means a lot as we do pride ourselves on providing an unrivaled customer journey. Thank you again, it was a pleasure working with you
Posted 2 years ago
Could'nt recommend a better Company than RTC to sort out my damp problem from start to finish Ben and his team were very helpful i couldn't believe how tidy they were . A very professional company would recommend them to anyone thank you so much my house looks wonderful.
Posted 2 years ago
We originally contacted RTC to do an assessment of damp issues at our house in October 2016. Andrew attended to do the survey and report, he was very thorough, clearly knew what he was talking about, was happy to answer questions and identified additional areas which were problems to those that were already apparent to us. Due to personal circumstances, we weren't able to get the work started straight away but contacted RTC again in February 2019; Andrew returned to check his previous assessment and report were still accurate (they were) and provided us with a revised quote which had only risen slightly as we requested a small amount of extra non-damp related plastering work be included. RTC technicians attended over 2 days the following week, to carry out the necessary damp treatment and replastering, all the staff were polite, considerate and did their best to minimise the unavoidable mess including providing additional plastic sheeting when we ran out and by mopping up before leaving. Some unanticipated extra work was done (patch a broken roof tile + using plaster board on particular area where plaster was cover was very thick) at no extra charge. We are very pleased with the work carried out and would happily recommend RTC to others needing remedial work for damp problems.
Posted 2 years ago
I needed some work doing to help with the sale of my property, I was quoted an extortionate amount by a national company recommended by the lender to my buyers so I searched around my locality and came across RTC who beat the quote by a large amount. They did the job in two days (as promised) and the quality was excellent - highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used RTC several times for different properties I own. Andrew is very good, he does the survey and get a very good detailed report and costs the work. I have always been pleased with the work done and never had any complaints from tenants who live in the properties that have had work done. If anyone asks me about damproof work I always recommend RTC and any further work I need doing in the future I go straight to Andrew at RTC. John Hughes - Fleetwood.
Posted 2 years ago
Work carried out was to a very high standard. Left everything clean and tidy. Workmen were very helpful and friendly. Will recommend R.T.C to everyone.
Posted 2 years ago
Very informative and helpful throughout the whole process. Everything was explained so I knew what was happening at each stage. All staff really friendly and the job was completed with the minimum fuss and the site men left my home clean and tidy. I would recommend RTC in the future
Posted 2 years ago
RTC is rated 4.91 based on 104 reviews