Royal Mail Reviews

1.17 Rating 178 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Royal Mail

How would you rate Royal Mail ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Information on how to collect returned parcel is a shambles. Unable to get a phone number. Amongst the worst companies in the world. Our local post man is fine, but management and organisation is atrocious."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Non existent customer service..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Special Delivery Guaranteed 1pm - and no delivery. Royal Mail's definition of guaranteed is different to everyone else's. Beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Posted a number of wedding invitations of which 50% were not delivered. Fobbed off by the Post Office when my husband went to ask for advice and explanation. Said we must have put incorrect postage. Weight and size as follows: 21g. 13.4x18.5cm 1.2mm thickness. Posted 2nd class over 3 weeks ago. Disgusted that you pay money and cost of invites for no redress whatsoever when they are not delivered in a timely manner. Do not send anything by Royal Mail, they just don’t care and you are funding an inefficient and unaccountable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible service.. tracking is pointless as its never updated. Ive been waiting 9 days now for an update on 2 parcels sent international tracked and signed. I lost a parcel in March which has STILL not been returned. Its now being claimed there was no returns label on the package, which is a complete LIE... I always put a returns label on every parcel I send and tape it down for extra measure.. the only way there was no returns label on that package is if someone took the time to cut the tape off and remove it! What exactly are we paying for here as its certainly NOT what you advertise. One word to describe Royal mail .. SLOPPY!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This service is a joke. Literally. I pay for express delivery and they never deliver on time and on top of that they display a message on the tracking information that they attempted delivery while they didn't. It's been 3 times so far that this happened to me. I'm up since 7am on Saturday morning waiting for them, never came and now I have to book redelivery option again with 4 days more delay. Actually, I think that we pay for them to not work. This is a joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Diyan Atanasov
Verified Reviewer
"This is the worst service I've received. Totally inadequate behavior. They sent my shipment to the wrong country, and more than two months can not solve the problem, and I'm still waiting. The tracking system is a complete absurdity. I do not recommend to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful service.. So far, l ve lost 3 parcels..it is unacceptable..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Sent first class signed for letter a week ago. Important document but have no idea where it has gone. The recipient hasn't received it. Why bother to pay for a service which doesn't work. This is the third time I have sent post to this address and none has been received. Awful service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Personally I have never experienced a good service from Royal mail there always late they dont knock and just put slips through the door, i get a Delivery slip through the door and rebook it to always find out they never actually Redeliver it so I always have to call up & collect MY item my self after 6.99 p&p get rid of royal mail please😁😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"WORST company for B2B service. I have been waiting and calling every day since 40 days for grey mailbags, made 5 orders and not single order delivered since the day my OBA account was opened!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Don't know but it would've been quicker if I'd walked and picked it up myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First class signed for day's 1-3days with signature.Week later no further news from posting,no signature ,no updates.You ring up they can't tell anymore other than it can take up too 10 days.You pay extra and total waste off time as you know no information.Poor service,don't waste your money on extra postage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Parcels never arrive on specified dates. Days wasted waiting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"By far the worst service I ever used. Package (and certificate of posting) clearly states Austria (EU) as destination, however it landed in Sydney, Australia. Obviously not very happy about the situation I demanded it being send back express and was told this is not possible as I didn't pay for it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just about the whole service is bad+v overpriced. Weekend deliveries are a mess, their Heathrow DC is like a black hole with very long processing times and I could go on. No wonder the bad reviews, time to wake up and focus on the service, not the profit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Annoyed Royal Mail Business Customer
Verified Reviewer
"Took 4 weeks to deliver a 2nd class recorded packet. Refused my claim as packet had been delivered 10 days after I submitted a claim form. My customer kept the parts so was quids in as I had already sent him replacement parts since the 1st packet failed to arrive."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I sold a ring on ebay.went by signed for delivery .no questions asked or information offered.it seems it never made it out of the town, even through they say it has been proven to be lost ,tough as they will not compensate!.on top of this ,have not even informed any one we seem to have a thief here.dreadful service wonder they are failing .just heard this morning ,next door neighbour now missing a parcel ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"most dangerous company on earth they will damage ur business and stay way from their service. they stole my my money destroy my 20000 pound business. all for royal mail. hate u so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had an extremely important delivery and it was arriving today! However I looked up on the site to track my package and it has been an attempted delivery???? HOWEVER I've been home all day and there was no attempt. There was no card left and no one even coming near my door. Called up to complain and it can ONLY be re-delivered or collected 4 DAYS AFTER. What is even the point for this company to exist if you have the shitiest drivers that EVERYBODY complains about."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Royal Mail is rated 1.17 based on 178 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This