Row.co.uk Reviews

4.73 Rating 4,130 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Row.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.28 out of 5
Read Row.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3186870

Email:

customerservices@row.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Row.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I bought this insurance for my brand new galaxy s8 phone. About 2 month of having the insurance my phone fell from my computer table and it has a crack in the screen. (The phone is incredible fragile it even had a case) So I bang a claim in, they wanted to know everything about me. They would of asked for DNA if they could. After a week I get in touch with them as no one replied. I was told on the phone someone would contact me. I waited another few days. No call, so I rang them again they said the same thing. After about a month they get in touch with me. They tell me that I would have to pay £175 to repair my screen. £75 excess, £30 for damaging my phone within the first 3 month and £6.99 X 10 payments. I feel robbed, after a month or so of waiting I get told I needed to pay £175 excess to repair my phone. I would rather pay Samsung UK to do the repair for me. Atleast it would become by professionals and not cowboys. Why would someone buy insurance then having to pay £175 to get it repaired. Literally what is the point in having insurance? I urge anyone who is going to buy this insurance. Don't do it. You will only be massively disappointed by them. I have never dealt with such a rubbish company. Down to customer care and the policy. I should have sticked with the better companies like insurance2go or protect your bubble. I just found out Samsung also do insurance which I wished I knew about. I cancelled my insurance claim and going to have to pay a fortune to Samsung to repair it sadly but I would rather do that then give these people money. The people leaving these reviews obviously have never tried to make a claim so don't listen to them.
9 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gareth, sorry to hear of your negative experience. We were unable to contact you on several occasions which caused delay. As with the other companies you have listed, the insurance policies are annual and therefore we do require outstanding premiums to be paid in result of a claim.
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointing service, be warned folks, its a bait and click website to get you to sign up, crap.
5 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, sorry to hear you feel this way. The vast majority of our customers have a great experience so we'd welcome your honest feedback. Please do get in contact with Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
After paying the annual amount up front I had to submit a claim due to a stolen phone. Despite sending in my claim documentation within five days it took Row Insurance 3 further weeks to make contact me and that was with me emailing asking for an update call daily! When they did eventually call they declined my claim based on a ridiculous technicality which was bad enough. I then received an email telling me to cancel my Direct Debit to stop further payments being taken as I no longer had a gadget to insure. I advised that I was 6 months into a policy I had paid for in full and was advised that I was not due a refund as I'd made a claim (WHICH THEY HADNT PAID!!!). Insure with these incompetent thieves at your own risk. They might be cheap but when you need a claim paid you'll be fobbed off. Just saying!
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service. Got appliance cover but was told it would incur £130 excess when I tried to use it. This wasn't what I signed up to. Told me twice they never received my emails. Hopeless. Might as well burned my cash. Won't use again!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company might be really good and efficient at setting up new polices but there are a lot of hidden costs in the small print and they take a long time to process claims. My son's phone was stolen abroad and nearly a month later he's still waiting to hear if they're going to replace. Meanwhile, they've pointed out that they will not only charge the excess of £75 but they will also add £30 if the phone is stolen and another £30 if the phone is stolen abroad. They also want you to pay the remaining premiums for the year if you're paying monthly. It's not a quick service at all and the 24 hour replacement that they brag about is only after they've made the decision. It's taking them for ever to actually make the decision as to whether to honour the claim! I wouldn't recommend insuring with this company at all.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lowri, sorry to hear you feel this way. It's important to us that we are completely transparent with customers and do not have hidden costs. We do try and draw attention to the excess payments throughout the setting up process, so welcome your feedback and will look into how we can make this clearer. We do apologise for any delays you may have faced. Please know this has been escalated to our Customer Service Manager to find a resolution fast.
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service when you make a claim they'll try and catch you out with anything eventually will pay out but they don't half make out that your the criminal.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, we're sorry to hear you feel this way. We do not try to catch out our customers, we just ensure that claims are in line with our terms & conditions. This way everyone is treated equally and fairly, meaning we can keep our premiums as low as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communication, False claims on website, avoid at all costs.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you are not happy with the service, despite your successful claim saving you over £970 in getting a replacement. We take your comments about false claims on our website very seriously, especially as an FCA regulated business. Please do get in contact so we can look into this.
Posted 2 years ago
I would rate them a zero I have just looked into taking court action against them. Made the mistake of paying up front.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service team trying everything in their power to deny my claim, they took money out of my account early and tried to cancel my policy. I took the policy out in October and made a claim in December, they told me this concerned them as i made a claim only a month after purchasing there service- absolutely ridiculous (especially when they have a 14 day no claim policy) . Had taken them until February to tell me my claim was denied - over three months waiting!! Paying for a service which they do not provide.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you have not received the experience you expected. If you would like to discuss in more detail our Customer Services team will be happy to take your call on 0844 318 6870
Posted 2 years ago
Reason able Quote
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great site to navigate . good clear policies Cost within my budget.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sound good
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable priced cover for my dryer, fast and easy to set up.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic price and an easy to use website with all the key information at your fingertips.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having been tied into Protect Your Bubble because of a multi gadget contract that started out realistically priced but becam expensive after a couple of years, I had the opportunity to break away and look for alternatives. Some research threw up a few alternatives tha were much cheaper yet offered a similar service. I tried a couple of these but they didn't list my phone, a Nokia 8 because it was relatively new. Then I tried ROW. The phone still wasn't listed, but the rather than turn business away, it allowed my to enter the details. Signing up was simple. Let's hope I don't need to use the insurance, but it's nice to know it's there in the event of a problem.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very easy to get and pay the price and was the cheapest I found.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and I am very happy best of luck
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
cheap and good service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good policy
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy Can understand the policy Quickness
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Row.co.uk is rated 4.73 based on 4,130 reviews