Row.co.uk Reviews

4.73 Rating 4,520 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Row.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Read Row.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3186870

Email:

customerservices@row.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Row.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They quote 24hr turn round. Make that 24days. Also they forgot to mention that when you claim, they stick the remaining cost of your policy onto the excess!! WTF that all about?
Posted 4 years ago
All our polices are annual with the option to pay monthly. Although we understand this can be frustrating, all policies must be paid in full if submitting a claim. We're sorry to hear your experience hasn't been as expected.
Posted 4 years ago
Been trying to claim over an issue and I am continuously asked to provide proof of purchase on my dishwasher that came with a brand new build appartment. This is not something I can get hold of easily and the developers who are long gone cannot provide me with anything here. The property is just about 2 years old with all appliances fully fitted. This was not stipulated when registering for covering my appliance and I am very disappointed that they just won't budge. They will not even refund my premium & so the cover is useless. Would not recommend this company at all.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service. We do require proof of purchase, which is stated and was agreed to during the sign-up process.
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT read the reviews of a cheap insurance cover , read reviews of those who have made a claim. Will show the true colours of this company. They are not worth it!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, we're sorry to hear you feel this way. If our Customer Services can be of any help please don't hesitate to call us on 0844 318 6870.
Posted 4 years ago
Had to go online to process claim wont process a claim as cant provide proof of prchade after 4 years ... domestic and general never asked for this will be switching insurers
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kerrie, sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. In the terms & conditions you agreed to it states that appliances must have been purchased as new, as evidenced by a valid and relevant Proof of Purchase.
Posted 4 years ago
1.- the day I igree a policy with Row, they tell me I can cover how many items I can... unlimited cover!! LIE 2.- they don't tell you about any device have to be 12 months old... but they you can doit no matter how old is you TV or Tablet... you will continued paying money but actually nothing will be cover 3.- when I submit a claim for one of my TV... they tell me they can go ahead with the claim, because my tv is 2 years old... and they tell before me before could be cover...LIE 4.- they say the system online don't ask how old is your device...LIE.. does ask you .... but still let you go ahead PROFESIONAL THIEFS BECARFULLY
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear you are unsatisfied. Gadgets, including TVs, must be under 12 months old at the time the cover is purchased. This is stated in the 2nd stage of our 4 step sign-up process and policies cannot be taken out without first confirming this.
Posted 4 years ago
The most deceitful company. In the middle of a claim when my policy was cancelled by customer service. It states in their terms that they can freely cancel the policy at any point. What part of that is helpful for a consumer? Also, hidden costs around premium excess due to be paid. Interrogation upon making a claim. I really would avoid this company, nothing is transparent in their terms.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Miss Lewis, we're sorry to hear you have not received the service you expected. As explained in communications with our Customer Services team, we cancelled the policy as per your wishes. All policies are annual, with an option to pay monthly, and therefore remaining premiums must be paid upon making a claim.
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor service. Rip-off ......save yourself the headache of chasing.
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear you feel this way, especially after your recent claim was accepted. If we can be of any help please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services team on 0844 318 6870.
Posted 4 years ago
My phone got damaged and at the time of claim they just said sorry we can not do anything because my phone is over 1 year old. Doggy people, because they knew that since day one. Why did they offered me insurance at first place if my phone fore over 1 year old. Avoid them. They just look for an excuse. With insurance coverage customers need help at their difficult time not just excuse specialists.
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. Gadgets must be under 12 months old at the time the cover is purchased. This is stated in the 2nd stage of our 4 step sign-up process and policies cannot be taken out without first confirming this.
Posted 4 years ago
Really easy to set up and very affordable BUT! Customer service is rubbish once you need something repaired they treat you like a criminal!! All the good reviews are at the start because they are cheap. Read all the reviews before buying especially the ones in an event of a claim!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience has not been as expected. We are dedicated to making our claims process as simple as possible, although with high rates of insurance fraud it is vital we ask a number of important questions to determine which are valid claims, allowing us to continue providing a great affordable service.
Posted 4 years ago
Very deceiving beware! Had an appliance that was a 2 years old and repaired under warranty. This company will not cover you if you have had a repair even if it's a different fault than what was repaired.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kath, sorry to hear you feel deceived. We can understand your disappointment, however within our General Exclusions it does state 'Any Appliance having been previously repaired'. We do try and be completely transparent, so we welcome your feedback regarding this and will look to make it clearer for future customers.
Posted 4 years ago
Very noticeable how all the best reviews are at the start of the process - ie when ROW are signing you up and taking your money. The worst reviews are all concerned with how they deal with a claim. I'm in the middle of making a claim at the moment, and although it hasn't been resolved at this stage, I have to say its a 1 star review for their performance so far!!
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear you feel this way. If you require further support with your claim please do contact us. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look into ways to make the claims process simpler and quicker for our customers.
Posted 4 years ago
'Gavin' the claims handler, was very obnoxious, and handled my claim poorly, they are a very petty company that do not look after their customers. I would not recommend this company as they are very dishonest people. I have just tried to make a claim since my phone was stolen, they told me because it was within the 14 days that i will be declined. Even after making multiple payments they would not even see the bigger picture and resolve my issue, this caused me to loose out on a lot of business and waste of money spent a month, which wouldn't even be refunded back. Totally unfair and the worse customer service treatment. They have problems with emailing system - they stated their if you send emails from yahoo they cannot receive it, which i think is bizarre they had me waiting almost 3 weeks to get a response and i had to contact them. Good luck!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Louis, thank you for leaving feedback. Like many other gadget insurance companies we do not cover incidents within the first 14 days of an active policy and therefore could not process your claim on this occasion. We understand this is disappointing, however we need to stick by our terms and conditions to ensure all our customers receive a fair and value-for-money service.
Posted 4 years ago
Claimed on my iPhone as it had water damage on the website it states you will have your phone within 3 working days. it took them a month to process the claim due to having problems with yahoo and constantly asking for different documents. once my claim had been processed I sent my phone to them they have currently had my phone 3 weeks!!!! Still awaiting my phone back. I have had no communication from them I've had to chase my phone on a constant ringing up to be told a different delivery day every time. FUMING
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. A repair was not possible in this instance and hence we have replaced your phone. There was a delay in ordering your new phone due to a supply issue, which unfortunately was out of our control. A cheque worth 30% of your annual policy has been placed in the post to show our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Great to setup initially because they are taking your money. However, when making a claim it's like 'guilty until proven innocent'. Just because my microwave broke down 3mths after the claim started they made out I was lying. Yes, great to give you discounts early but getting them to pay out after. GOOD LUCK WITH THAT!!! DISAPPOINTING TO SAY THE LEAST.
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry that you feel disappointed with your experience. We aim to pay out on every claim but must adhere to our terms and conditions to ensure we continue providing great value policies to our customers. If you would like to discuss your claim in more detail please do call our Customer Services team on 0844 318 6870.
Posted 4 years ago
Been paying Insurance for two Apple IPhones for both my daughters for nearly a year , when I tried to make a claim for a cracked screen they said that because my daughter was under the age of 16 they have refused my claim saying that I should have read the 'small print ' !!!!! This should have been highlighted when making the quote, they should be ashamed of themselves !!!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lisa, we understand why you feel disapointed and are sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience with Row. We do highlight our terms and conditions during the quote process - a policy cannot be created without them being accepted. If we can be of any help please do contact customer services.
Posted 4 years ago
When you by insurance from this company it said there is no limit for egged of your item and than when you claim thay says it should not be older then 12 months ,this is scams company and any brand new item you buy its come with 12 months Factory warranty.so you don't have to pay for this .
Posted 4 years ago
We are very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied. Row does not claim to insure any age gadget or appliance and the limits can be found within our terms and conditions. Please do contact customer services if we can be of any more help.
Posted 4 years ago
I think the rest of the reviews must be fake. Worst and most thieving insurance company I've ever experienced. I'm a student without much money and they claimed I was covered up to £700 for my note 4 however they want me to pay £134 in excess otherwise they are not going to validate my claim. Avoid this company like the plague!!!! Dont make the same mistake I did. This amount of deception should be illegal.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mo, we really are sorry that you feel this way. We aim to make our pricing as transparent as possible. The sum you are being asked to pay is for the remainder of your annual policy, plus the agreed excess. Our customer services team can be reached on 0844 318 6870 if we can be of more help.
Posted 4 years ago
Tried to cancel my policy but its impossible. You get told to do it via the website... did this and it says to call them... called them, and the automated service won't put you through because it says go to the website. I keep getting an email everyday saying my direct debit has been rejected... yes because I am trying to cancel and you won't let me! just cancel my policy. A different person emails me everyday and I tell them the same thing. CANCEL IT! nope, another email the next day. Impossible to cancel. Don't use them!
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear you're having problems with cancelling your policy. We have been trying to get hold of you to discuss but without success. Someone from our customer care team will call you today so we can sort this out for you.
Posted 4 years ago
There are a lot of hidden costs at Row and it's a hassle to make a claim. I insured my phone for £4.99 a month including the extra £1 cover for theft. I opened a claim on the Sunday after my phone was stolen and 10 days later I still feel no closer to having it sorted. They require a lot of documents (I understand the receipt, immoblise details and crime reference number but trying to download 4 months of phone usage is time-consuming...!), I had to be on hold for approximately 15 minutes each time I rang, I got quizzed on the phone about how and when my phone was stolen and it was like some form of police interview. I then had to send in pictures of my bag that the phone was taken from and it wasn't until I sounded a bit upset on the phone that a more human side of a customer service representative came through... I now have to pay £100 in excess (on the policy it said £50) £25 fee because I've only had the insurance for 2 months and an extra £25 because the phone was stolen. You then have to pay upfront the rest of the claim costs for the year - another £49. So I have to pay £149 for a £260 phone. It all seems a lot for company that I thought had a good reputation about being humanist and effective in sorted out a claim. I know it's a cliche but... read the small print!
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear you have not received the high level of service you expected. We did not mean to upset you through our questioning, we just have to know the exact details to ensure a claim is valid. We aim to be completely transparent with our pricing - standard excess is £50 but as stated in the terms & conditions it can slightly increase depending on certain circumstances. All Row policies are annual with an option to pay monthly. Despite having a negative experience, we’re pleased to have saved you £111 through insuring with us. If we can help with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact our customer services team.
Posted 4 years ago
Poor customer service, high excesses and terrible response time.
Posted 4 years ago
Row.co.uk is rated 4.73 based on 4,520 reviews