RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.96 Rating 208 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how RouteMaster Hire made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Celia Goater
"Really added a beautiful and fun element to our wedding day! Beautifully restored bus with friendly staff and great customer service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Dean Burman
"I'm not one for reviews, but we are always quick to complain, but I felt I just needed to tell the world about Routemasterhire.com From start to finish the level of service was first class. Starting with Jennie in the office who made booking the bus such a simple and pleasurable experience. If I needed to change anything Jennie was more than happy to accommodate us if possible. On the day of our celebration the Bus turn up early, fully decked out with a wonderful personal blind at the front, The bus was clean and the driver 'Rob' was very helpful, giving us information on our route, and how long it might take due to traffic. It's the little things that makes something like this so special. This was a celebration of my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and I couldn't have asked for a better service from start to finish from Jennie and her team. First class, and I would HIGHLY recommend ROUTEMASTERHIRE.COM to anyone who wants a trip down memory lane, with a bit of nostalgia from a highly professional company. Thank you"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Margaret Keane
"I have nothing but praise regarding our booking from start to finish. Jennie in the office was most accommodating and all our requirements were met and more. Dean the driver was great and myself and the team had a most enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great memories to cherish and thank you very much for making it a memorable afternoon."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"From start to finish RouteMaster Hire were enthusiastic friendly and highly professional. The company understood our requirements immediately and nothing was too much trouble. Going to the church and the wedding reception on the double decker was a truly unique experience which the wedding guests loved. Thank you for adding something special to our daughters wedding. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"For our October wedding in London, Routemaster Hire were incredibly professional and easy to work with. My concern was the bus not arriving or being late due to central London traffic etc. But they were parked around the corner from the pick up location before the ceremony had even began! It was a huge relief to see it would be ready to go straight after the ceremony. The driver did a great job and everyone absolutely loved the added experience to the day. I would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My booking isn't until June but I had to leave a review now as I can't reccomend Routemaster Hire and Jennie and the team enough. We had booked a bus a few months back before realising we actually needed two, and despite all of their own buses being booked out Jennie went out of her way to find another company who would give us the same terms and arranged the second bus for us through Routemaster Hire. She completely went above and beyond and I couldn't thank her enough, it was so kind and saved me a lot of hassle having another thing to think about! Can't wait to enjoy the buses at my wedding this summer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We hired the Route-master Bus for our campaign Backto60.com. They picked us all up on time at The Royal Court of Justice where we had just been granted permission for our Judicial Review. They took us around everywhere we wanted to go and dropped us where we wanted to be dropped. Friendly staff who made us very welcome. Very enjoyable ride on a London Bus."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We have used RouteMaster Hire a few times now for our corporate events and we have always received great service and feedback from our clients. Jennie and the team do great work in making our clients feel comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend them and look forward to working with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"EXCEPTIONAL! Made our wedding day so magical"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fab service- pleasure to deal with and our Attendees loved the experience of travelling on a RouteMaster bus. Would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"RouteMaster Hire always provide us with an excellent service. We have been using them for several years now for our corporate events and we and our guests are always so impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Brilliant - great communication, felt in very safe hands. Buses on time, quick and professional and guests loved them! Thank you - would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer service throughout the booking process especially as I made a few changes to our booking in the months leading up to our wedding. Very prompt arrival on the day, would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fabulous service as always! My guests had a fabulous time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you Jennie for being very helpful and making the bus trip run smoothly! It added an extra nice level to the wedding day and we loved the personalised poster on the front of the bus and also the individual bus tickets Xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We cannot rate Routemaster Hire highly enough. They have been brilliant (especially Jenny) who made our experience a smooth and highly enjoyable ride. We hired one of their routemaster buses for our wedding. In the run up they answered any of our questions and accommodated our wishes. On the day, the bus turned up looking fantastic and the staff friendly and fun. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the experience and it made our day memorable. Helen and Matt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We used Routemaster Hire to ferry wedding guests from church to reception, and we could not have asked for things to have gone any smoother. The bus was waiting for us ahead of time, so that we had no concerns about whether it would turn up, the guests loved the journey and the chance to have a good chat, and there was the added bonus that a number of guests took photos of the bride and groom from the top deck, which gave a lovely view! Very happy to recommend Routemaster Hire - no complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The team at Routemaster were great and we all enjoyed our trip. The entire engagement, from booking to pick up and drop off were flawless. Thanks a lot for making our night special..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were so pleased we chose RouteMaster Hire for our London wedding! The bus was stunning with beautiful decorations and our guests loved it. Jennie at RouteMaster was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish and made everything easy. The service we received was first rate - the bus arrived early and parked up perfectly, the champagne was poured ready for our guests - it really helped create a fun and memorable experience for the day and made it feel like the perfect London wedding. It was a nice touch to be able to jump off for some quick couples photos with our photographer on Westminster Bridge. I'd recommend RouteMaster Hire without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We hired the Routemaster for our wedding recently and I cannot recommend enough! The service was brilliant with really good communication. The bus on the day was punctual and looked really impressive! The driver was friendly to everyone and the whole process was extremely smooth. We chose the added touch of having prosecco offered and the guests loved this! Its the little details like this that made the day. I would highly recommend, you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Routemaster were excellent throughout the entire booking. They responded quickly and helped organise the smaller details of our event. I used them for a Private London tour and I can't thank them enough for the great day the gave us. Their flexibility and helpfulness ensured a stress free trip. Thank you. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful bus, excellent timing and everything went as well as we could have hoped for! Very welcoming and helpful customer service too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What a wonderful addition to our wedding. Jennie could not have been more accommodating, even down to babysitting the dog during our ceremony. It was so enjoyable and the bus was decorated brilliantly. Such a pleSure to deal with this company and Jennie in particular. The little touches were amazing. Thank you so so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.96 based on 208 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support