RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.95 Rating 174 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate RouteMaster Hire ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Celia Goater
"Really added a beautiful and fun element to our wedding day! Beautifully restored bus with friendly staff and great customer service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Dean Burman
"I'm not one for reviews, but we are always quick to complain, but I felt I just needed to tell the world about Routemasterhire.com From start to finish the level of service was first class. Starting with Jennie in the office who made booking the bus such a simple and pleasurable experience. If I needed to change anything Jennie was more than happy to accommodate us if possible. On the day of our celebration the Bus turn up early, fully decked out with a wonderful personal blind at the front, The bus was clean and the driver 'Rob' was very helpful, giving us information on our route, and how long it might take due to traffic. It's the little things that makes something like this so special. This was a celebration of my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and I couldn't have asked for a better service from start to finish from Jennie and her team. First class, and I would HIGHLY recommend ROUTEMASTERHIRE.COM to anyone who wants a trip down memory lane, with a bit of nostalgia from a highly professional company. Thank you"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Margaret Keane
"I have nothing but praise regarding our booking from start to finish. Jennie in the office was most accommodating and all our requirements were met and more. Dean the driver was great and myself and the team had a most enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great memories to cherish and thank you very much for making it a memorable afternoon."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent corporate day out. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Visit Website
"We loved the bus! Great service from our contact Jennie. This was such a fun part of our lovely daughter’s special day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Jenni and the team we’re brilliant made sure our wedding day ran smoothly and everyone loved the bus"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to deal with and everything went smoothly on the day! Thanks team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The whole experience was amazing. The crew went up and beyond the call of duty and made the day very personal to Dave and Charlotte. I would highly recommend this Company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service delivered by wonderful people - helpful , friendly and professional . Made the start to our special day fantastic Many thanks Steve & Verona"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hired for a year 6 leavers event and the driver and on-board helper were brilliant, handled 56 kids calmly but made the whole thing fun and safe. The bus was clean, had all adapters for us to play the kids music and was a real treat for all the kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Route master hire made our wedding extra special. Our guests loved the bus! The staff were friendly and well organised. The booking process was very easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were very pleased with RouteMaster Hire from the initial contact. Jennie was always helpful, accommodated us more than we could have hoped for (we asked to have more things than just the wine bottles for our stop at Primrose Hill, and were immediately granted it's not a problem). The bus arrived on time and there were no issues. I would add, it was the HOTTEST day of the year, 37 degrees at the highest point, and the bus was with us from 1pm until 3pm approx. as there's no aircon - we brought fans with us but it wasn't enough and nothing we could really do about it. When we left the bus and got to the venue, we went inside to check everything is ready and the bus left within a second which was rather disappointing as we didn't get to have the iconic picture of us at the back of the bus. I would blame the weather about it but would suggest the bus crew to check with the bride and groom if they need anything else before leaving. Other than that, we had a lovely experience, our guests were loving it even though it was so hot, and we would definitely recommend having RouteMaster for your event."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We hired Routemaster for a school leavers do and couldn't have asked for a better service! We were able to decorate the bus fully for the kids in the morning which took away all the stress of having to fit it in last minute. The bus arrived on time, took a route which we asked for and everyone had a great time! We have tried limos before, but the bus is so much better. Everyone got to be together and the kids loved sitting on the top deck waving to everyone! Think they felt very important especially as the bus sign was solely for them. Jennie was an absolute star, reassuring, helping with the music and kids and really made sure everything ran smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble! This is the second time I have personally used Routemaster and will be definitely recommending to others. We will for sure be booking for next years leavers party too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful & friendly when you call. Great bus and our director was delighted with it. Was a great afternoon Thank you RouteMaster"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I highly recommend this company. Jennie and the team are so efficient! They helped greatly in making our big day go so smoothly and our guests loved it, not having to drive from the church to the reception venue was a huge bonus for them too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I can not recommend these guys highly enough! From the planning to the running of transport for our big day they were beyond helpful, super friendly and very accommodating! Cannot wait to use them again! 5* service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"RouteMaster Hire provided a lovely vintage red double decker bus for our wedding transport. They did everything they said they would do, exactly as they said they would do it. The whole experience was accurate and hassle free. This is very unusual! I recommend them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect orga and service before and throughout our wedding. Great experience for all our guests"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It enabled our guests to park at the Hotel and be taken to the Church without having to worry about finding somewhere to park. It also gave them a unique trip on old London bus, thereby adding that little bit extra to a wonderful day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Routemaster provided a very professional as well as personal service and I would highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked a routemastrer bus for Prom. Very easy ordering process and good communication from booking to delivery. Bus arrived early, very clean and with a very nice driver and host. They provided a PA system for music and a host to accompany the drive. As the kids were under 18 2 parents had to accompany the children to Prom. This however was understandable and was not a problem as the bus very kindly dropped us home on their way back to their depot. Overall a very good experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Routemaster Hire."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service! Our guests absolutely loved it! Was also great that you waited around after for us to to take photographs. Brilliant communication from Jennie in the booking process. Would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If it wasn’t for RouteMaster Hire none of our wedding guests would have made it to the church, and more importantly they would have stayed sober on the way back! Thank you for helping to make our wedding day so wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.95 based on 174 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This