RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.97 Rating 235 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how RouteMaster Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Cannot recommend this company enough! Done everything possible to help make our day so perfect! Nothing was a rush for them stuck around for photos etc. Thank you xx"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Celia Goater
"Really added a beautiful and fun element to our wedding day! Beautifully restored bus with friendly staff and great customer service."
Posted 1 year ago
Martyn & Jackie
"We recently hired 2 x Buses to transport our guests ! And what a surprise they got when they saw these two beautiful Route Master Buses heading up the drive to our hotel. Jenny and her team were fantastic putting the buses in position for photographs and nothing seemed to much trouble. Jenny kept in touch during the booking period right through to the big day ! I would certainly recommend this very well run team ! thanks again Jenny Martyn & Jackie"
Posted 1 year ago
"staff was super nice and bus was exactly how we wanted it"
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely perfect! All requests were met with no problems even on the day of our wedding. Lots of communication throughout the booking process so I had nothing at all to worry about. The bus was a real talking point of the day and our guests loved the journey on it. Would definitely recommend RouteMaster Hire to anyone looking for a quirky extra for an event."
Posted 1 week ago
"Just what we wanted. Very professional, friendly and helpful staff. The bus was smart, clean and punctual. Highly recommended"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our bus arrived early and the champagne that we ordered was being poured into glasses as we walked on. Jennie, our host, was extremely helpful and happy to accommodate our special requests. I live in the US and was worried about booking this service for my company event since I only selected them based on reviews. The logistics were flawless, my (many) emails were promptly responded to, and our group had a fantastic time. I would definitely use them again!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service, great price!! Thank you Jennie and Rogger."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent team! So easy to deal with and our guests loved it."
Posted 1 month ago
"fantastic company, really made our wedding day extra special for our guests, who were thrilled with their transport from hotel to ceremony and ceremony to reception. Administration was fab- all info clear, concise and relevant, staff very helpful and communication prompt. Service on the day was reliable and professional. Cant recommend highly enough xx"
Posted 2 months ago
"We booked this company in addition to a bus that our regular company provided us with as our event size doubled. Right from the off after speaking on the phone the quote arrived and it was very clear what we were signing up to and additional opportunities for branding etc given. They arrived on the day earlier than requested as they had never been to the site before which was perfect. They were more than happy to get stuck in and help us set up the site ready for our guests. I would be more than happy to book them again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful, friendly and professional service which put us at real ease. Everything leading up to the wedding day was dealt with in a calm and supportive manner which meant that we were never worried about this element of our wedding. Jennie and Bernie were incredibly accommodating of all our requests when it came to drinks, route and us bringing our dog along. They were right on time, and it was really exciting to see the bus parked up ready to go when we stepped out of the town hall. The actual bus ride was brilliant. Everyone enjoyed themselves, the bus was very presentable, and the ride was comfortable. 100% recommend RouteMaster Hire!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I used the RouteMaster bus for our wedding on Jan 5 2019 and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend it. Thank you for everything!"
Posted 3 months ago
"We booked out the RouteMaster via Jennie for a corporate event, She is a lovely lady that help us out from start to finish. we have used the Bus company twice now. Jennie was very helpful as we needed drinks to be served on the bus, she gave a local drinks merchant number that we could order from. Once the drinks were order they were delivered to there work address. Jennie put the drinks in the fridge to cool and on the night they were served. Everyone from our team had a wonderful evening on board. Highly recommend, we will defiantly use them again Zuber"
Posted 3 months ago
"From our initial enquiry and then throughout the whole booking process, through to the actual day of our wedding, Jennie and the team at RouteMaster were an absolute pleasure to deal with. We hired a RouteMaster bus to transport our wedding party from the Old Marylebone Town Hall to our wedding reception at a London restaurant. Nothing has seemed too much trouble, communications were ongoing throughout and all queries were answered promptly. The bus arrived on time, was clean and tidy and use of the sound system was a definite bonus along with being served champagne throughout the journey!! Both Jennie and the Driver were very friendly and accommodating throughout the journey - ensuring that we incorporated a scenic stop off for some wedding pics along the way! Thank you to RouteMaster!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Reliable and friendly service!"
Posted 4 months ago
"We used RouteMaster hire for our wedding in December and the team were excellent. From the initial booking process through to our wedding day everything went very smoothly, was handled professionally and they were very responsive. The bus arrived ahead of schedule on the day and a number of our guests commented about what a fabulous time they had on the bus. I would recommend them to anyone thinking of having a routemaster bus for their wedding or other special event."
Posted 4 months ago
"We recently used Routemaster Hire for my daughter's wedding in London. They were fantastic! The bus looked fabulous and the service was second to none. They even took the long way round to kill time so we didn't arrive at the reception venue too early! Jennie couldn't have been more helpful or friendly on the end of the phone, coming up with solutions to problems and calming my nerves! Thank you so much for helping a fantastic day run so smoothly! I will definitely be recommending you to friends and family!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Professional yet super fun experience for our corporate Christmas party. We especially enjoyed being able to connect to the on board sound system to play our own playlist. We sang our way to the party and it was the perfect start to our night. Thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"What a fantastic service. RouteMaster Hire took all our guests to our wedding and back to the venue after our ceremony. The bus was beautiful, we had personalised banners and served prosecco on the way back, much to our guests delight. Eldery members were helped on and off the bus, and the children loved riding on the top waving to all the passers by out the window. They waited for pictures with our guests, and even let out photographer take group shots from the top deck! Faultless service. Thanks so much Jennie and team xx"
Posted 4 months ago
"A huge thank you to RouteMaster Hire for the amazing tour as part of our wedding weekend! Everyone was absolutely raving about the beautiful bus, great drive and of course our blue badge guide Gary's fantastic commentary. Everything was so painless and easy to set up, it was the easiest part of our whole wedding planning process and it turned out to be the most fun of all of our events. Thank you so much!"
Posted 4 months ago
"We had absolutely the loveliest time aboard our bus!! It was waiting for us exactly as arranged (in the rain!!) so we could get all of our guests on with no problem. Champagne flowing as we boarded, music just at the right volume...bus immaculate.. route fantastic and journey timed to perfection...I would recommend this company 100% to anyone !! Want to do it all again it was soo good!! Hope to one day .. our guests said it was an absolute highlight xx"
Posted 4 months ago
"Jennie and her team provided a really great service. From booking through to the day of our event Jennie was friendly, accommodating and easy to work with. I was provided with all the information I needed, including a nice reminder email the day before the event to confirm everything was all good. The bus itself was exactly as described, authentic, clean inside and speakers were provided. The journey was great, our team had a blast and so did I. Would happily rebook and recommend to anyone looking for a fun way to travel to an event, etc. Thanks Jennie!"
Posted 5 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.97 based on 235 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support