RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.96 Rating 156 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate RouteMaster Hire ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Dean Burman
Dean Burman
Verified Buyer
"I'm not one for reviews, but we are always quick to complain, but I felt I just needed to tell the world about Routemasterhire.com From start to finish the level of service was first class. Starting with Jennie in the office who made booking the bus such a simple and pleasurable experience. If I needed to change anything Jennie was more than happy to accommodate us if possible. On the day of our celebration the Bus turn up early, fully decked out with a wonderful personal blind at the front, The bus was clean and the driver 'Rob' was very helpful, giving us information on our route, and how long it might take due to traffic. It's the little things that makes something like this so special. This was a celebration of my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and I couldn't have asked for a better service from start to finish from Jennie and her team. First class, and I would HIGHLY recommend ROUTEMASTERHIRE.COM to anyone who wants a trip down memory lane, with a bit of nostalgia from a highly professional company. Thank you"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Margaret Keane
Margaret Keane
Verified Buyer
"I have nothing but praise regarding our booking from start to finish. Jennie in the office was most accommodating and all our requirements were met and more. Dean the driver was great and myself and the team had a most enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great memories to cherish and thank you very much for making it a memorable afternoon."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Venita Dickens
Venita Dickens
Verified Buyer
"Tip top. It was just as we'd hoped and the bus was waiting outside for us with Jennie ready with a smile. She sorted out the pouring of the champagne promptly and efficiently and we'd asked for a mystery tour for an hour around London before being dropped back off at our wedding venue. She suggested we stop for photos on Westminster Bridge which was a great idea and the whole ride was a marvellous and fun way for our guests to relax and have some fun whilst getting to know each other. Everyone was buzzing with excitement by the time we arrived for the reception. A super super and very professional service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Erica Iji-Foley
Verified Reviewer
"Fantastic service! Our guests absolutely loved it! Was also great that you waited around after for us to to take photographs. Brilliant communication from Jennie in the booking process. Would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
Alan Bainbridge
Verified Buyer
"If it wasn’t for RouteMaster Hire none of our wedding guests would have made it to the church, and more importantly they would have stayed sober on the way back! Thank you for helping to make our wedding day so wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from start to finish with attention to detail - the staff were very helpful and the bus itself was in very good condition both inside and out. I would definitely use again if the occasion arose."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service from start to finish. Jennie and the team couldn’t do enough to help the day run smoothly. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anastasia Egan-Finn
Verified Buyer
"It was the perfect way to transport us between wedding venues. The staff on the bus were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating to a very excitable group of Scots! Thank you for providing us with another magical memory on our special day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service and decorations!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
David Roberts
Verified Buyer
"Routemaster Hire was one of the highlights of our wedding day. People were absolutely thrilled to see the Routemaster pull up to the venue. The service in the run-up to the day was simple, friendly and hassle-free. On the day, the bus turned up looking fantastic and was faultless."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tom Gainard
Verified Buyer
"We had a fantastic wedding day. And it was raised to perfection by Route Master Hire. Taking us from Islington town hall to Holborn, the journy was beautify smooth. Jenny was wonderful and the Routemaster bus was beautiful. I would highly recommend this fabulous company. Thanks again to the RoutMaster Hire team xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Robert Hester
Verified Buyer
"Turned up in good time and the driver was very friendly. Got us all to the reception venue in good time as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I regularly hire RouteMaster for corporate dinners. The RouteMaster is a hit with my participants and it's great how you can personalize the blind to make the experience unique for every group. Great experience and great team to work with!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had the great experience of being transported by a red RouteMaster Bus (from 1966) from townhall to Kenwood House and back, showing the sights of North London to the guests at our son’s wedding recently. We were well looked after by Jennie and her team, and could relax knowing they knew what they were doing. Preordered champagne and water, that was served on the bus, chilled and just perfect. Additionally, they handled glasses, tidying up after etc, which is a very good service on a day like that. All in all, we are sure they are the best bus hire company out there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Antony Wright
Verified Buyer
"We used route master for our wedding, they collected the bride first who hid up stairs on the bus and then collected all the guests who sat downstairs. Took us over to get married and waited, then took us all to our after wedding celebrations and photos. The whole experience for everyone was amazing, the day went perfectly, they were prompt and really nice to deal with. We paid extra to have the champagne after the wedding on board and everything went absolutely perfect, driver was brilliant for photos after in the drivers seat. Jennie was brilliant the whole time, i think it is a gift pouring drinks on a moving bus without spilling a drop for everyone. Thank you so much for making our day go so smoothly and in truth perfectly, we wouldn't change a thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Martin Collett
Unverified Reviewer
"Jennie and her team made hiring a big red London Double Decker so easy - and so much fun! The bus was in wonderful condition, music playing, prosecco being served, it was an amazing start to a wonderful day for my Daughter's wedding. Routemaster hire are highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rebecca Leech
Verified Buyer
"RouteMaster Hire were absolutely brilliant. They gave me all the information I needed beforehand, were very friendly and helpful and most importantly turned up on time on the day and effortlessly transported all of our guests to the reception. I would recommend them to anyone and can't rate them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bethan Cattle
Verified Buyer
"Jennie who helped us through the entire booking was just wonderful! So communicative, responsive and friendly. Everything was an absolute breeze to organise. On the day everything was exactly perfect and Jennie was even there so I got to give her a hug! The little touches with the wording on the buses and ability to have champagne on board made it all the more special. We also used the microphones to host a quiz! Our entire wedding party thought it was a fantastic part of the day - thank you!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rufus Mitcheson
Verified Buyer
"Friendly service and wonderful staff who were happy to answer questions and queries during the booking process. On the day, the bus was beautiful and clean. They were punctual and efficient and looked after our guests brilliantly (especially the children)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"There are so many companies advertising Routemaster hire on the internet that it can be a bit bewildering, but we couldn't have been happier with Routemaster Hire. They picked up the bride on time outside our front door despite living on a very narrow road(!) and were in the right place at exactly the right time to take all our guests from the wedding venue to the reception. The guests enjoyed the novelty of travelling on a vintage bus and it meant we kept the party going until we arrived for the reception. Both the staff in the office and in the bus on the day were great and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast and efficient response to quote request. Completely understood the requirements immediately. Responsive with any queries. The bus was in beautiful condition, arrived early, staff on the bus were professional, very pleasant and efficient. Made the day of the event easy to manage. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and would be more than happy to use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simone Boehringer
Verified Buyer
"All was very well organized and everyone was very happy and really enjoyed it. Thanks a lot Jennie, for helping us to make this event a huge success :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From the moment I enquirered about hiring a routemaster for our wedding Jennie was so helpful. The quote was very collective and I felt it was really good value for money given that I knew how reliable they were. Jennie was really quick to reply to emails when I had any questions and was really helpful. On the day itself, the bus was super punctual and happy to wait for us for a few minutes until we needed it. The driver was great as well as Roger who was with us inside the bus. To sum up, I would definitely recommend Routemaster Hire to anyone. For peace of mind, great service and a fabulous routemaster which looks amazing in our wedding photos."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.96 based on 156 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This