RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.95 Rating 128 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate RouteMaster Hire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
"Cannot recommend this company enough! Done everything possible to help make our day so perfect! Nothing was a rush for them stuck around for photos etc. Thank you xx"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Celia Goater
Celia Goater
Verified Buyer
"Really added a beautiful and fun element to our wedding day! Beautifully restored bus with friendly staff and great customer service."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Martyn & Jackie
Martyn & Jackie
Unverified Reviewer
"We recently hired 2 x Buses to transport our guests ! And what a surprise they got when they saw these two beautiful Route Master Buses heading up the drive to our hotel. Jenny and her team were fantastic putting the buses in position for photographs and nothing seemed to much trouble. Jenny kept in touch during the booking period right through to the big day ! I would certainly recommend this very well run team ! thanks again Jenny Martyn & Jackie"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Alexandra Zimmer
Verified Buyer
"Dear RouteMaster Team, We were so impressed with your beautiful busses and the perfect service. Everyone loved the bus ride, particularly our little guests, and it was so great not having to worry for a second on our special day about you getting there on time etc - YOU WERE AMAZING! Thanks so much, Alex & Mark"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Virginia Cashin
Verified Buyer
"They listened to everything we wanted and went out of their way to make sure we had the bus trip we wanted from the Registry Office to the reception. The logistics of 2 buses, a scenic route that wasn't too long, prosecco and soft drinks on board, tickets, music and a beautifully decorated bus were all in Jenni's stride! We thought of the cost of the bus as the start of the reception - and that is exactly what is was and set the tone for the rest of the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"My experience with RouteMaster was excellent. Our contact, driver and guide were professional and knowledgeable and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this experience to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Hughes
Verified Buyer
"Routemaster Hire was an important part of making our wedding day very special. Our church was 4 miles or so from the reception in London and asking people to use public transport to get between the two was impractical. The bus was the perfect way of getting people to the reception. It was very punctual at the church and was absolutely immaculate. Much more importantly, it really got the party going! All our guests loved it, the champagne service was superb and it helped people to get to know each other. We can't thank the team enough. In addition I would note that Jenni is fantastically good at organising these events and was a joy to deal with from booking through to delivery. Many, many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jackie Dormer
Verified Buyer
"We hired Routemaster for our wedding and when people talk about our wedding they always say what a wonderful way to travel to the wedding altogether. Jenni is fantastic and will do anything to make sure the journey runs perfectly. It was the best decision we made for our wedding. Mr grandsons absolutely loved the whole experience. Can't thank you enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Maxwell Bernstein
Verified Buyer
"Thanks so much for a wonderful wedding experience. Jennie was a great help with the coordination leading up to the event, her husband was phenomenal on the day, and the driver did a great job. He was flexible with where we could pick up and drop off along the way. The whole team really made it an experience to remember. And the bus was beautiful! Can't thank you enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything worked exactly as it should have done with no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Victoria Dack
Verified Buyer
"Great friendly staff with lots of personality, created a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Friendly, informative, amenable. Fantastic experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paul Scotting
Verified Buyer
"Arrived on time, friendly staff and arrived at our destination on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paul Meads
Verified Buyer
"Our Office End of Year Event was made even more pleasurable by the Routemaster Bus driving us for the afternoon/evening and was enjoyed by all our staff - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paula Sullivan
Verified Buyer
"Thanks for helping us have a fab wedding day, bus was punctual and well organised, and staff nice and friendly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Linda Eaton
Verified Buyer
"We used Routemaster Hire for our wedding on 10/11/17 and they were brilliant from start to finish. Everything was perfect from the first time of contacting them until the actual day. We hired the bus to transport our guests from the venue to the church and back again and we provided music for the journey which they played as requested. Everyone loved it and thought it was so much fun. Would definitely recommend and hope to use them again one day for another function."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sam Revill
Verified Buyer
"They went the extra mile to deliver a great service. The communication was excellent and they were very reliable. I would happily recommend them to anybody looking to hire a routemaster!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They was very professional from start to finish and Jennie was so helpful and nothing to much trouble. We hired them for our wedding and everyone loved it we had some many comments on how much fun it was and the staff were brilliant. Would 199% recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sophie Needham
Verified Buyer
"RouteMaster was a pleasure to work with. Communication was easy and Jennie made sure every query was dealt with quickly. The bus was in excellent condition inside and out. Very impressive and put a smile on everyones face who came aboard. Would highly recommend and book again if we need to hire another bus."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chris Lysyj
Verified Buyer
"The bus arrived well in time to take our guests to our wedding service, the staff were extremly welcoming and friendly. There was plenty of opportunity for photographs with the bus as we asked. Would highly recommend Routemaster-Hire for that special occasion!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stacey Milburn
Verified Buyer
"All 3 hosts on the bus (including the guide Nigel) were so helpful and accommodating. They could not do enough for us, were there if we needed anything and offered us drinks when we needed them. They even let us stop for a toilet break! Thank you for a great tour."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anthony Power
Verified Buyer
"Whilst we were not actually on the routemaster, all of our guests told us they had a fantastic time during the trip from the church to the reception. Some wanted the routemaster to do a lap another lap so that they could stay on longer. Everybody had a great time so thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lindsey Valkenborgs
Verified Buyer
"We hired a Routemaster bus for our wedding and I'm so happy that we did. All of our guests loved the bus ride and commented on how much fun it was. Jenni was really helpful throughout the booking process and was always happy to help. She was super organised re timings and parking options on the day and everything went smoothly on the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sarah Paxton
Verified Buyer
"Our guests were well looked after the bus looked great and the staff were helpful, thanks very much for making our day so perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.95 based on 128 reviews