RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.95 Rating 140 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate RouteMaster Hire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Dean Burman
Dean Burman
Verified Buyer
"I'm not one for reviews, but we are always quick to complain, but I felt I just needed to tell the world about Routemasterhire.com From start to finish the level of service was first class. Starting with Jennie in the office who made booking the bus such a simple and pleasurable experience. If I needed to change anything Jennie was more than happy to accommodate us if possible. On the day of our celebration the Bus turn up early, fully decked out with a wonderful personal blind at the front, The bus was clean and the driver 'Rob' was very helpful, giving us information on our route, and how long it might take due to traffic. It's the little things that makes something like this so special. This was a celebration of my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and I couldn't have asked for a better service from start to finish from Jennie and her team. First class, and I would HIGHLY recommend ROUTEMASTERHIRE.COM to anyone who wants a trip down memory lane, with a bit of nostalgia from a highly professional company. Thank you"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Margaret Keane
Margaret Keane
Verified Buyer
"I have nothing but praise regarding our booking from start to finish. Jennie in the office was most accommodating and all our requirements were met and more. Dean the driver was great and myself and the team had a most enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great memories to cherish and thank you very much for making it a memorable afternoon."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Venita Dickens
Venita Dickens
Verified Buyer
"Tip top. It was just as we'd hoped and the bus was waiting outside for us with Jennie ready with a smile. She sorted out the pouring of the champagne promptly and efficiently and we'd asked for a mystery tour for an hour around London before being dropped back off at our wedding venue. She suggested we stop for photos on Westminster Bridge which was a great idea and the whole ride was a marvellous and fun way for our guests to relax and have some fun whilst getting to know each other. Everyone was buzzing with excitement by the time we arrived for the reception. A super super and very professional service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There are so many companies advertising Routemaster hire on the internet that it can be a bit bewildering, but we couldn't have been happier with Routemaster Hire. They picked up the bride on time outside our front door despite living on a very narrow road(!) and were in the right place at exactly the right time to take all our guests from the wedding venue to the reception. The guests enjoyed the novelty of travelling on a vintage bus and it meant we kept the party going until we arrived for the reception. Both the staff in the office and in the bus on the day were great and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Fast and efficient response to quote request. Completely understood the requirements immediately. Responsive with any queries. The bus was in beautiful condition, arrived early, staff on the bus were professional, very pleasant and efficient. Made the day of the event easy to manage. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and would be more than happy to use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Simone Boehringer
Verified Buyer
"All was very well organized and everyone was very happy and really enjoyed it. Thanks a lot Jennie, for helping us to make this event a huge success :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"From the moment I enquirered about hiring a routemaster for our wedding Jennie was so helpful. The quote was very collective and I felt it was really good value for money given that I knew how reliable they were. Jennie was really quick to reply to emails when I had any questions and was really helpful. On the day itself, the bus was super punctual and happy to wait for us for a few minutes until we needed it. The driver was great as well as Roger who was with us inside the bus. To sum up, I would definitely recommend Routemaster Hire to anyone. For peace of mind, great service and a fabulous routemaster which looks amazing in our wedding photos."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jo Williams
Verified Buyer
"We hired a classic Route Master bus for our Wedding on April 7th to take our guests from our reception venue to the ceremony and back again. Communications from the start was superb with frequent but not over top contact. On the day the bus arrived well in advance of our scheduled planned departure time and looked absolutely stunning. It was definitely a talking point with the guests and provided a convenient way to get everyone to travel and mingle with each other. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and book them again – the bus blind is a great keep sake to remind us of the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sarah Stroudley
Verified Buyer
"Everything was made so easy from booking at the start through until our big day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nigel Freeborn
Verified Buyer
"Arrived on time, bus was immaculate, conductor and driver were superb and fulfilled fully the difficult brief and route given to them Allowed us to vary our timings without hesitation. Drivers route knowledge and handling of the bus second to none"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah Jarvis
Verified Buyer
"Just an amazing experience, every guest from our wedding party complimented us hiring the bus. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"RouteMaster Hire were professional, easy to deal with and very accommodating, made my boyfriends 50th birthday very special and memorable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sheila Williams
Verified Buyer
"The service level provided was exceptional, Jennie — with her efficient ease — made the booking and pre-event planning process simple and painless, this meant that all arrangements went like clockwork during the event. Gary gave a fantastic and hilarious guided tour during the journey with just the right mix of humour interwoven with facts and stats. Chris planned and timed the journey to perfection and drove with calm professionalism through London's rush hour! The vehicle was pristine - all in all, a pleasure!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly, reliable, excellent service! Helped our wedding day run smoothly. Thank you!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Theresa Rose
Verified Buyer
"everybody was happy service was amazing wonderful fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alexandra Zimmer
Verified Buyer
"Dear RouteMaster Team, We were so impressed with your beautiful busses and the perfect service. Everyone loved the bus ride, particularly our little guests, and it was so great not having to worry for a second on our special day about you getting there on time etc - YOU WERE AMAZING! Thanks so much, Alex & Mark"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virginia Cashin
Verified Buyer
"They listened to everything we wanted and went out of their way to make sure we had the bus trip we wanted from the Registry Office to the reception. The logistics of 2 buses, a scenic route that wasn't too long, prosecco and soft drinks on board, tickets, music and a beautifully decorated bus were all in Jenni's stride! We thought of the cost of the bus as the start of the reception - and that is exactly what is was and set the tone for the rest of the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My experience with RouteMaster was excellent. Our contact, driver and guide were professional and knowledgeable and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this experience to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
John Hughes
Verified Buyer
"Routemaster Hire was an important part of making our wedding day very special. Our church was 4 miles or so from the reception in London and asking people to use public transport to get between the two was impractical. The bus was the perfect way of getting people to the reception. It was very punctual at the church and was absolutely immaculate. Much more importantly, it really got the party going! All our guests loved it, the champagne service was superb and it helped people to get to know each other. We can't thank the team enough. In addition I would note that Jenni is fantastically good at organising these events and was a joy to deal with from booking through to delivery. Many, many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jackie Dormer
Verified Buyer
"We hired Routemaster for our wedding and when people talk about our wedding they always say what a wonderful way to travel to the wedding altogether. Jenni is fantastic and will do anything to make sure the journey runs perfectly. It was the best decision we made for our wedding. Mr grandsons absolutely loved the whole experience. Can't thank you enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Maxwell Bernstein
Verified Buyer
"Thanks so much for a wonderful wedding experience. Jennie was a great help with the coordination leading up to the event, her husband was phenomenal on the day, and the driver did a great job. He was flexible with where we could pick up and drop off along the way. The whole team really made it an experience to remember. And the bus was beautiful! Can't thank you enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything worked exactly as it should have done with no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Victoria Dack
Verified Buyer
"Great friendly staff with lots of personality, created a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Friendly, informative, amenable. Fantastic experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.95 based on 140 reviews