RouteMaster Hire Reviews

4.96 Rating 193 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend RouteMaster Hire
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 276066

Email:
info@routemasterhire.com

Location:
The Old Cottage, Pooleys Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate RouteMaster Hire ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Celia Goater
"Really added a beautiful and fun element to our wedding day! Beautifully restored bus with friendly staff and great customer service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Dean Burman
"I'm not one for reviews, but we are always quick to complain, but I felt I just needed to tell the world about Routemasterhire.com From start to finish the level of service was first class. Starting with Jennie in the office who made booking the bus such a simple and pleasurable experience. If I needed to change anything Jennie was more than happy to accommodate us if possible. On the day of our celebration the Bus turn up early, fully decked out with a wonderful personal blind at the front, The bus was clean and the driver 'Rob' was very helpful, giving us information on our route, and how long it might take due to traffic. It's the little things that makes something like this so special. This was a celebration of my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and I couldn't have asked for a better service from start to finish from Jennie and her team. First class, and I would HIGHLY recommend ROUTEMASTERHIRE.COM to anyone who wants a trip down memory lane, with a bit of nostalgia from a highly professional company. Thank you"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Margaret Keane
"I have nothing but praise regarding our booking from start to finish. Jennie in the office was most accommodating and all our requirements were met and more. Dean the driver was great and myself and the team had a most enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great memories to cherish and thank you very much for making it a memorable afternoon."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We were so pleased we chose RouteMaster Hire for our London wedding! The bus was stunning with beautiful decorations and our guests loved it. Jennie at RouteMaster was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish and made everything easy. The service we received was first rate - the bus arrived early and parked up perfectly, the champagne was poured ready for our guests - it really helped create a fun and memorable experience for the day and made it feel like the perfect London wedding. It was a nice touch to be able to jump off for some quick couples photos with our photographer on Westminster Bridge. I'd recommend RouteMaster Hire without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"We hired the Routemaster for our wedding recently and I cannot recommend enough! The service was brilliant with really good communication. The bus on the day was punctual and looked really impressive! The driver was friendly to everyone and the whole process was extremely smooth. We chose the added touch of having prosecco offered and the guests loved this! Its the little details like this that made the day. I would highly recommend, you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Routemaster were excellent throughout the entire booking. They responded quickly and helped organise the smaller details of our event. I used them for a Private London tour and I can't thank them enough for the great day the gave us. Their flexibility and helpfulness ensured a stress free trip. Thank you. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Beautiful bus, excellent timing and everything went as well as we could have hoped for! Very welcoming and helpful customer service too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What a wonderful addition to our wedding. Jennie could not have been more accommodating, even down to babysitting the dog during our ceremony. It was so enjoyable and the bus was decorated brilliantly. Such a pleSure to deal with this company and Jennie in particular. The little touches were amazing. Thank you so so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We hired a bus for a wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. They were quick to respond to questions. On the day the bus arrived in good time and we didn't feel rushed with lots of opportunity for our guests to take pictures both at the beginning and end of the journey. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would highly recommend this company if you need a bus for your wedding (or other event). Nothing was too much trouble. We booked this company after another bus company we booked a year earlier went bust. Beware, if you are considering other competitors our experience with this one was far better. Jennie and our bus driver went above and beyond. Bus was clean and well decorated. They played music and the driver was entertaining and on time. Five star service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Highly professional, all went smoothly. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service pre event in confirming routes and pick up points etc. Staff were very accommodating on the night to assist with loading and all buses arrived on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What better way to entertain the guests on my 60th Birthday (including family from Australia, in-laws from Germany, and friends from all around England), than to take them on a trip on a real Routemaster bus. Our 2-hour journey took us from home in Harpenden, past some familiar/significant places along the way, through St Albans and then on to my business at GNBC in Hatfield, finishing at the carpark of Hatfield House for a tour of the House and grounds. Driver Geoff and hostess Jennie made us feel very welcome. The bus itself was immaculate and attracted lots of admiration and attention as we ambled past. We all sat upstairs with our prosecco and enjoyed waving and seeing reactions from the passers-by down below, especially as we had asked to do a few loops in the Harpenden High Street and in Hatfield "just for fun". It was a very memorable part of my 60th birthday celebrations. Thanks Routemaster team! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good and prompt customer service. The bus was perfect for our needs and really helped to make our day memorable. All the guests enjoyed the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A wonderful company, this bus tour really bought our whole event together, adding a different dimension! I would definitely book with RouteMaster Hire again, in fact I am trying to think of more events that I could use them for as they were just so good. Customer service is brilliant as well, an all round wonderful experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We used RouteMaster Hire for a company function and they were fantastic. Everyone loved the old bus and they thoroughly enjoyed the journey past the scenic parts of London as they transported us to our venue. Jennie was wonderful to work with and ensured all the details were taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to using you again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Routemaster we’re perfect from start to finish. From organising the trip to the little touches before they had even turned up. They arrived early and where ready to go on time, perfect in every aspect for our day and a brilliant talking point for all our guest, these guys come highly recommended and are definitely worth every penny. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you for all your efforts. We had a brilliant day all our guests were raving about the bus. It was very easy dealing with you , you took all the stress out of our transport needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We used Routemaster Hire for our wedding day and they were great. Their customer service ahead of time was fantastic and they were available to answer all of our questions. On the day they were on time and did everything that they could to make our day really special. Nothing was a problem! The bus itself was spotlessly clean and in lovely condition. We heartily recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thanks to the routemaster hire team for doing a fantastic job at the wedding! They arrived in plenty of time before we needed to board and stayed for longer at the end to allow time for photos and were very accommodating to the delays we had due to the weather and getting photos at the church! The wedding blinds looked great and the tickets we had requested were a lovely touch! Thanks to the drivers, Jennie and all the team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We hired the Routemaster for our wedding day to take us from the church to the pub. The whole experience was great from initial enquiry to the service on the day itself! Jennie is really lovely & super friendly & helpful & made sure to answer all our questions we had in the build up to the day! On the day itself both the driver & our sever were lovely, very friendly & accomodating! All in all... we couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you to the team you made our day that bit more special!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing service from Jennie and the team from start to finish. They took care of all the little extras we need and went that extra mile. Thanks again and we'll be back again for more events like this in the future. Gary"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent corporate day out. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
RouteMaster Hire is rated 4.96 based on 193 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This