Roman Originals Reviews

3.35 Rating 149 Reviews
58% of reviewers recommend Roman Originals
652 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
23 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
83 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
59 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
110 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
79 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
75 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
44 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 314 3573

Email:
reece.wallis@romanoriginals.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Roman Originals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Returns & Refunds
Could Be Better
returns process
"Diabolical exchange policy! Brand new top in perfect condition with all tags cannot be exchanged for something else without a receipt! I'm not even asking for a refund - just an exchange. Outdated policy which is just making customers angry - Why do they do this? Its nuts!"
Posted 13 hours ago
Are you Roman Originals? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Saw a dress I liked online Sunday so I ordered it, 12.30pm Monday and it's here. Fantastic service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Ladies in widnes Roman very rude and stuck up, made me feel very uncomfortable ( ever seen pretty woman ladies) refunds policy is a disgrace payed with hard earned money , I had to return item only to be given a credit note, surly well outdated Roman move with the times will you"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always buy my dresses from Roman online as there are no stores in the Aberdeen area, never had a problem, great quality, beautiful dresses and I always get compliments when I wear them. The service is great too, usually delivered within 48 hours"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I love Roman. The quality is fantastic & so is the service online. I have lots of colours in the lovely crop trousers and they fit true to size and wear well. Highly recommend. It states to check that the delivery address shown is correct before placing your order as no amendments can be made once the order is placed & also points out the £3 towards postage charge if you are to return anything."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love the dress i ordered,great quality,and service was great"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Visited your Shop in Hemel Hempstead today for the First Time... Looking for an Outfit for a wedding. I am not a 'dress' person so have started 5 months early as I am sure this is going to be a nightmare!! Not at all I was amazed at the Choice. Unfortunately a dress I had seen on line was not available in this store but not a problem.I was happy to look at other dresses. We were looked after by a Charming Lady called Debbie P we chose 4 dresses to try. The first one was perfect... an accompanying Jacket was quickly found and a short cardi for evening if it gets cold as the dress is sleaveless. I am beyond Happy. What a shop and the excellent service. I can now put my feet up knowing I am going to look lovely at the wedding. All the stress has been taken away and I cannot thank Debbie enough for her kindness...."
Posted 1 month ago
"I went to return a garment that was faulty ,it was the Pride Hill in Shrewsbury shop ,the assistant was very rude to me and made me feel really small ,she needs to learn some manners ,she was eastern European ,I have been to that shop lots of time over the last twelve months and found the girls really lovely,she made me feel it was my fault ,at the time I ,,. was being served by a lady called chris and she kept butting in and saying I remember you from the other day ,its sad that people act in such a way that it puts people off to shop in the shop."
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the clothes however your return policy is dated and very unfair and staff in my local store are stuck up and rude. I will NOT be shopping here again"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered online two items, paid and then noticed delivery address incorrect as it was for a holiday home I once had goods delivered to by Roman. Sent email immediately and rang one hour after ordering at 9am as soon as they opened. I asked to change delivery address, they said I can't, I asked to cancel the order, they said I can't, I asked if they could get in touch with sales to amend address....no! Nothing I suggested worked, I then said that £60 worth of goods would be delivered to an address I don't live at, if left outside, would probably be stolen but they would not budge!! I told them I'm a regular customer of theirs which she agreed with but offered no solution so on Monday 13th may a parcel will be left outside an apartment in Dorset free to any one who wants to take it...there's nothing I can do! I will never buy from them again, their customer relations is the worst I've ever experienced"
Posted 1 month ago
"This happened in Orpington high street shop . I had come to return a dress which was not used even once with the tag on . Unfortunately I had missed the receipt so I asked the manager if she can see my online bank statement and exchange for another dress ( note : the dress I had bought few days back is reduced by 20 pounds which I checked online and that’s the reason to exchange the dress ) . She said she couldn’t do that for me without a printed receipt . I asked if I can talk to the head office , she said “I will not call from my shop , I will give the number you can call them “. I did that and the head office happily accepted to show the online bank statement and spoke to the manager lady . After which she gave me the amount of the dress in a gift card . I started tying few other dresses to buy from the shop , and it did took some time , the manager lady started showing weird behaviour and it was a total unpleasant experience for me in the shop today . She was serving other customers happily in front of me!! If the head office can accept it why not the manager !! Even otherwise the manager lady has no rights to do such a behaviour to the customer !!"
Posted 1 month ago
"After reading negative reviews I decided I must write this review. My experience was exceptional with this company. I received my items the next day and then returned anything I didn't want in their bag by putting on a prepaid sticker. Yes I did get a partial refund which was less £3.00 charge for my returns. This £3.00 is clearly stated on the correspondence and it is to cover a recorded delivery return. I got my money back in less than 10 days which is really good going. I would use this company again and recommend them. Yes I do agree that it is unfair if you buy instore that you only get a gift card so I would say to you buy online and you will get money back."
Posted 1 month ago
"We visited the Chatham Outlet store today to buy wedding outfits for my Mum and friend. I have nothing but praise for the 2 ladies that helped us, Claire and Katy, who were so helpful and patient and remained good humoured throughout our indecision!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Have read some of the reviews and was shocked at the negativity, I order a pair of crop trousers on Saturday,arrived on Monday, brilliant service ."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was looking for a wedding outfit, hats etc and wasn't sure on colour matches, suitability with other items of clothing. I asked if I bought several items to try on at home with other clothes, accessories could I return items unworn for a refund. I was looking to spend a substantial amount of money on dress, cardigan, jacket, handbag. I was told "no", they do not give refunds - just exchange. I challenged this, as I would have spent money here but was informed of their policy and that "many other shops adopt the same". This is NOT true. I do not know ANY other retailer who adopts this outdated, anti-consumer policy. I will not be visiting this store again and will NOT recommend anyone to visit this shop. Roman Originals YOU have OUTDated customer service practices YOU do not deserve customers."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered an item making sure it was on next day delivery due to needing it for weekend and it was Thursday. All way through checkout it said Friday delivery! No email so rang to chase to be told that it was on standard 3-4 days delivery due to discount taking it under £60! NOWHERE did it give me any other options for payment for delivery as there was an offer for 99p! Now need to get another outfit for the weekend after spending over £56 already"
Posted 2 months ago
"I have bought an awful lot of clothes from Roman, my wardrobe is packed with their clothes, however I bought some things online, 5 items and the bardot top was faulty, it was drooping on the one side, I took it back into the Boscombe shop and was as good as called a liar by the ignorant arrogant manageress, in the end I had to have a refund credited onto a card. I will not be called a liar, I know when somethings faulty and dont take kindly to being made to look as if I'm lying. Needless to say this has put me off Roman and definitely wont be using that store again."
Posted 2 months ago
"The staff at the bury shop were so helpful.They had all the time in the world for me.They were so patient and kind.I will be definatly shopping there again."
Posted 2 months ago
"This company really needs to get into the 21st century. They need to make it clear when ordering that they take £3 from your refund and this can only be achieved by returning by post. If you return via a store you can only get a gift card or exchange. What a rip off. I won't be buying from roman again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not shop at Roman! I purchased a dress and took it back to get a credit note as I changed my mind after a few days. After inspecting the dress on the counter for a good 5 minutes and found nothing wrong with it, the manageress was very abrupt and refused to give me a credit note, but as a goodwill gesture said I could get an exchange within 30 days of receipt. This was because the tags I gave her back were not attached to the dress. I did not want an exchange this month as a credit note would have been good for 12 months and I could have got some summer clothes instead. I wil never shop at Roman again. Roman in Macclesfield you should be ashamed of yourselves!"
Posted 3 months ago
Roman Originals is rated 3.35 based on 149 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support