RocketRoute Ltd Reviews

4.17 Rating 239 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend RocketRoute Ltd
Read RocketRoute Ltd Reviews

About RocketRoute Ltd:

Online Flight Planner for Jets, T. Props and Piston aircraft. Worldwide coverage with 24 x 7 support.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1273 782130

Email:

marketing@rocketroute.com

Location:

Farnborough Airport
Ively Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it will be much better if we can have information of base & top height of clouds. especially for planing VFR flights
Posted 2 years ago
Direct connection and Validation by to Eurocontrol. Automatic briefing packs
Posted 2 years ago
Availability of 24hr support which I have used to solve a routing problem. The ease of filing and requesting handling. The way RocketRoute and JeppFD tie together to export the route.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service I’ve used for many years. However charging people extra now for the turboprop/jet aircraft type is ridiculous and a slap in the face to existing loyal customers. One use to be able to file any aircraft on a VFR/IFR plan. Charging extra to add a turboprop or jet is unethical. However as a flight planning program with quick auto routing it works well globally.
Posted 3 years ago
easy Filing from Flight Plans
Posted 3 years ago
Good flight Plans (Not always they are really good) Good hotline (it's very often but Not always good)
Posted 3 years ago
really good sw for flightplanning i have met only one issue with sending GAR to UK custom which did not arrive even if I got confirmation I use rocket route regulary in the season and fly about 250 hours annually with DA 42 or DA62
Posted 3 years ago
Simply, fast with everything to insure safety of flight
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of identifying routes
Posted 3 years ago
W&B not intuitive - cannot figure it out how to correct and have it right for a C172. But most likely my stupidity... Otherwise great tool!
Posted 3 years ago
service and usage
Posted 3 years ago
I appreciate the easy way to enter flight plans, for the rest the integration of weather jeppesen and other are better in flight applications as Fore Flight , Garmin Pilot i.e., tough those are missing flight planning for now.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sir Please relase my aircraft D-IMME to use the Aircraft in my account. Thomas.Ibel@t-online.de
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the perfect service and support
Posted 3 years ago
it works well
Posted 3 years ago
Easy planning and filing in addition to ensuring access to all essential documents
Posted 3 years ago
I first used RocketRoute a couple of years ago prior to and during an IFR flight to Elvington, Glasgow and Caernarfon when my Brother and I took our Father away for his 70th Birthday. I enjoyed using RocketRoute recently for a single engine flight to the Scilly Isles and Newquay, however, I had trouble getting the return IRF flight plan accepted and had to fly back without a flight plan! For private, occasional users an auto-route function needs to be enabled within RocketRoute. Regards, Paul Howard.
Posted 3 years ago
Service is good, but price increase (for basic private service) is too high. As probably with other PPLs, usage is low
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use, good workflow together with the use of a G1000 but unfortunatly no realy functionable downloads to SD cards while using a mobile device (smart phone or tablet). The continious updates are very nice.
Posted 3 years ago
Mostly your telephone assistance is very friendly and helpful to overcome planning problems. Sometimes however,there are very untrained people.
Posted 3 years ago
RocketRoute Ltd is rated 4.17 based on 239 reviews