Robinsons Interiors Reviews

3.87 Rating 15 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Robinsons Interiors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Robinsons Interiors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mike sourced a piece of Willis and Gambier furniture for me which I thought that I would not be able to get and delivered it to Cheshire at an excellent price. I have had first class service throughout. Adam the delivery guy is fantastic - so helpful, polite and knows exactly what he is doing when trying to get a large piece of furniture up the stairs! Next time I am buying furniture Mike will be the first person I contact to see if he can obtain it for me. An excellent trustworthy business to deal with. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot fault this company. Great service, kept me informed, delivered when they said they would and delightful delivery men . Great quality furniture, would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product , a Willis & Gambier chest of drawers, was in perfect condition and well priced. Delivery time was forecast and the staff took huge care moving it up a difficult staircase. We were delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality furniture Purchased my whole living room set from Robinsons. The owner is very helpful and nothing is too much hassle! Will definitely be buying again from here and would highly recommend Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Item arrived as expected, well packaged, good quick communication by email and best price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a couch from Robinsons Interiors to Ireland. Mike was extrememly responsive to all my questions regarding which couch to choose and finishes. It arrived in great time and is just stunning. I wouldn't hesitate to order again Ailbhe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We recently received our Willis & Gambier furniture from Robinsons Interiors, we received the furniture within the quoted delivery time (3-5 weeks). We received a call 2 days before the arranged delivery date and also on the day of delivery from the delivery team. The delivery team were very professional and nothing was to much trouble on the day, it was good to know the delivery chaps were Robinsons own men and not a third party delivery company….please pass our thanks onto Adam & James. All in all we paid a great price (better than anywhere else we could find) and we are very happy with our purchase….we will be back !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We recently received our Ceasar Harris Tweed sofa from Robinsons, we are extremely happy with the service provided and the great price we paid. We are now going to purchase the matching chair, thank you to all at Robinsons for the service that you provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would not use this company!!! I ordered 4 dining chairs and was told 3-4 weeks for delivery. I paid the deposit. After 7 weeks of waiting and trying countless times to contact Mr Robinson and leaving lots of messages, I eventually got through and was told he didn't know when or if the chairs were going to arrive in store. I asked for a refund to which he readily agreed. I waited and waited and phoned and left messages, not once did he get back to me. Finally managed to get hold of him to be told the money had been paid ,- it hadn't. Eventually I contacted my card company who were going to pursue on my behalf. Then the money was finally paid in at the end of the month. It seems to me that they hold on to customers money for as long as possible - probably to earn interest. I eventually ordered the same chairs from another company and they arrived within 3 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We do apologise that the chairs that you ordered did not turn up in time and we are pleased that you have now received them from another supplier.

With regards to your refund…..We are only a small family business, On Tuesday 2nd July the owner had a serious accident and spent over a week in hospital, this put quite a strain on the business and to be honest things did take a back seat. Most of July was spent in and out of hospital with complications which are still ongoing although improving.

We do not hold onto deposits to gain interest as you suggest, the interest that you would gain from £150 really wouldn’t be worth it !

Once again we do apologise that we were unable to supply the chairs and your deposit was not refund as quickly as it should have been.
Posted 3 months ago
I was searching for hard to find good quality cherrywood furniture on google. Found Robinson's Interiors and requested a quote. Due to the reasonable price, placed an order. Mr. Robinson gave excellent customer service, Keeping me updated throughout, including a curtesy call on the arranged delivery morning.. When the furniture arrived, the delivery team were excellent. Unwrapping all packaging which they took with them. Nothing was too much trouble, items placed exactly where I wanted them.. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy our purchase.. Thankyou Mr.Robinson & your team for excellent service and not forgetting free delivery all the way to Sussex.. Patricia & David
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic customer service , i would question any other reviews , Mr Robinson was more than helpful in getting the furniture that we wanted at a very reasonable price. It was all delivered when agreed with no problems at all. The driver was very courteous and polite when delivering it. Some people do not bother to leave reviews when everything goes to plan but others are soon shouting when it doesn't go quite as expected.Human nature i suppose , well done Robinsons Interiors 1st Class. I will use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, wish I had read these reviews before I rdered £1500 wrth of bed and 2 bedside cabinets, in Novemeber/Decmeber I was told that they couldn't get hold of the bed till January but had cabinets, ( I paid in full) and expected delivery early Jan , this came and went and I was told still awaiting delivery , February I was told they were waiting for deliver of cabinets ( these I was told they had) March came and went they finally arrive 2nd of April damaged, they collect promptly) left no collection note to say they had got them, and as yet I am sill awaiting for the refund my emails are ignored and phone calls fobbed off. There quick to take you money but awful customer service my advised is do not buy from here unless you are in the shop and not ordering and if you have any faults beware
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

If you could please contact us we will look into this immediately.

Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Waited and still waiting over 3 months for a piece of furniture. Robinson’s have failed to contact me as agreed on several occasions. Frustratingly poor customer service, unprofessional responses and complete lack of customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Anonymous,
Could you please contact us with your account number so that we can look into this.
Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Waited 4 1/2 weeks for a piece of furniture that was left on the drive on a Pallet. Not brought indoors They claim we should have known We had not a clue .... Rain forecast and it’s on the drive about to get soaked. Really poor customer experience
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered goods as advertised and extremely well packaged to withstand the rigours of delivery by contractors. The standard of the product was also excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Robinsons Interiors is rated 3.87 based on 15 reviews