Robes n Rails Reviews

4.87 Rating 133 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Robes n Rails
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Robes n Rails Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 899 586

Location:

Unit 2 Whisby RoadLincolnLincolnshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Robes n Rails made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
To ‘robes n rails’ in Lincoln. It’s not very often these days you find a company which carries out their business to such a very high professional standard as ‘robes n rails.’ From the initial start, measuring up, what’s possible, will the bedroom furniture fit, how tidy are the fitters and the after sales. We didn’t need to worry as they exceeded expectations in all categories. A very big thank you to all the team, what a marvellous job, I still look at the bedroom with disbelieve on how everything turned out so positively. Regards Martin Kotek
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience with the salesman was poor and lacking in customer relations. Information in the selection of product and installation process was also poor . I cancelled my order and had to chase refund of my deposit. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, arrived on time. Good price Good work by James and Wayne. Thanks chaps. And a 10 year guarantee into the bargain !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From the receptionists, the advisors and fitter, we found Robes n Rails to be very professional and helpful. James, our fitter, installed two sets of doors in an efficient manner. Good Company, good staff - a good job. Many thanks Chris and Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Considering legal action against this company. The fitted wardrobe doors in our spare bedroom (work undertaken just over five years ago) have laminated and now look a mess. Obviously a problem with the door manufacture. On complaing to the company they advised that the warrantee was only four years. I do expect bespoke furniture to last longer than that! The director is too busy to talk to me. I will see if he is too busy to talk to my solicitor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry I was out of the office when you telephoned yesterday. I am disappointed that you have a problem with the doors which we fitted for you 6 ½ years ago on 20th February 2013. Our suppliers, who manufactured your doors, give a 5 year warranty covering de-lamination which we pass on to our customers. Outside that warranty period we will replace the doors at the price they cost us, with no additional charges for labour. Just give us a call and we will be pleased to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Workmanship is excellent Fitters are polite , tidy & helpful. Extremely happy- thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very happy with the service provided solved problems very efficiently all staff from sales in the showroom to installation were polite tidy and a joy to deal with the product quality was first class. would recommend to anyone looking to have fitted wardrobes david & Sue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matt the fitter came to our home today, did a fantastic job the finish was beautiful very efficient and professional thank you definitely use this company again thank you 5 stars 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great experience from start to finish, would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just like to say a massive thanks to James and Wayne for the expert installation of the fitted wardrobe and bedroom furniture. Minimum of fuss and clean and tidy work ethic. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
James and Matt fitted bot our main bedroom, dressing room and office. They were extremely professional, polite and accommodating, their work and work ethic were excellent throughout. We would recommend them, and Robes and Rails to anyone wishing to enhance or modernise their home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have just had Robes n Rails fit our bedroom out and we are over the moon with the result. James and Wayne were the fitters and have done an excellent job. The end result is even better than we expected. From the beginning when we first visited the showroom we have been met with such good service from everyone. I would recommend them to anyone. The quality of the robes is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Today our wardrobes have been fitted by James. We are over the moon with the craftsman ship and quality of these wardrobes. We live in an old house where nothing is level. James has worked his socks off today. Thank you you so much. Will see you again in the future with the next bedroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The 2 gents that came to fit our Fitted wardrobe were absolutely amazing. To say my Wife (the boss) was pleased would be an understatement. They were so very professional and tidy it was pleasure to have them work at our house. There needs to be more workmen with the Attitude and pride in what they do as these 2 lads did.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We found Robes and Rails on-line and decided to visit their showroom when looking for new bedroom furniture. We were surprised at the number of displays on offer and absolutely delighted when we found the perfect wardrobes, chest of drawers and bedside cabinets at an extremely competitive price. Although we had a few weeks’ wait due to their being so busy with other orders, we didn’t mind. James and Wayne did a fantastic, professional job when installing the units and they look amazing. The quality is excellent, far exceeding our expectations. The showroom personnel have at all times been extremely friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had. We would certainly recommend this company without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having had Sharps fit our main bedroom some years ago, we swore never again: broken components, antagonistic dealings with the Head office, and a product that was no better than it should have been for the price. So it was a leap of faith to ask Robes and Rails to covert a former sitting room into a bedroom. The result was excellent. Friendly showroom, pleasant fitters, good quality & clean workmanship, and a really nice-looking end-product. Positive experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Have just had three bedroomsa dressing room and home office completed this week by Robes N Rails, some with sliding doors and some hinged doors. Excelent service from start to finish. Install team of James & Wayne we’re first class and left each room spotless. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're absolutely delighted with our our new fitted wardrobes and office area. The storage space that has been generated from the wardrobe unit will mean that we no longer have to store coats and other clothes on the back of our bedroom doors. The office area will be transformational, as I work from home and spend many hours of the day in front of a computer. Our heartfelt thanks to both the fitters who have done a magnificent job. Their attention to detail was second-to-none, and they have left our house clean and tidy after completing the work. We would strongly recommend Robes & Rails to anyone seeking bedroom or office furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Robes and Rails have just finished our bedroom. Scott moved our existing furniture and fixed it into another bedroom and James and Wayne fitted the new furniture. From the very first contact with Robes and Rails everything went so smoothly and we are very pleased with the end product. Everything they did was first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent quality at a very reasonable price. Nothing was too much trouble. Range of fitted bedroom furniture is incredible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Robes n Rails is rated 4.87 based on 133 reviews