Robert Ellis Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,655 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Robert Ellis
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Robert Ellis Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 922 0888

Email:

info@robertellis.co.uk

Robert Ellis 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Lauren
Robert Ellis 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Adrian Craciun
Robert Ellis 5 star review on 13th March 2019
Louise Sutton
Robert Ellis 5 star review on 20th November 2018
Jerald Aidoo
Robert Ellis 5 star review on 31st May 2017
Simon Browes
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were looking for a place South West of Nottingham City Centre. While other letting agencies did not even turn up at the agreed time and place to view properties, Robert Ellis was the exact opposite: We could even shuffle around viewing dates on the day to help us see more properties which in the end lead us to the beautiful place we are in now.

All requests were handled very quickly and to the point - and we can only thank Mr. D. Murkey for his commitment without whom it would not have been possible in this timely manner!

We can highly recommend Robert Ellis.
Posted 1 month ago
We were buying in Long Eaton so dealt with the Long Eaton branch. Eventhough it was during covid they were always available and easily contactable. We had Dawn Stokes as our estate agent and she was absolutely amazing! Very kind and understanding. Never missed a beat. We were first time buyers and she helped every step of the way explaining things to us and ensuring things were going okay. We had issues with our solicitor and Robert Ellis dealt with everything which was above and beyond what they needed to do. They allowed us multiple visits and followed all covid rules. They were just fabulous for us. We completed in September. Thank you especially to Dawn though she made a huge difference to our process!
Posted 1 month ago
Provided top notch professional service , kept me well informed throughout the process via both telephone and email communication. Would highly recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Despite COVID, the team at Robert Ellis managed to sell my Mother's House in record time! Very happy with the service and quite frankly amazed that they managed to do what they did!! The way they dealt with me was quick, efficient, and incredible considering the problems the virus caused..... Excellent!! Big thanks to Marie and the team!!
Posted 1 month ago
I felt that Emma was always there for us, whenever needed.
Posted 2 months ago
Emma was Excellent at explaining the system and gave me a lot of good advise about renovations
Posted 2 months ago
Very good from start to finish
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, wouldn’t use anyone else.

Thank you

Julie & Richard Haywood
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful and friendly people, kept me informed of viewings booked by text which was helpful as we were not living in the property. An efficient and professional service, thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Having sold two properties for us I would highly recommend using Robert Ellis. Very Professional, approachable, excellent communication and genuinely help take the stress out of buying and selling.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, communicative, professional service thoroughly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks to the team at Robert Ellis for their support ref to our recent sale and purchase during a difficult time for us all ie covid . We finally made it to completion ! With a special thank you to Holly but not forgetting the general updates from the staff.
Chris & Pat Goss.
Posted 2 months ago
Another smooth letting by Wendy and the Stapleford team.

Everything dealt with in your normal and efficient way. You and the team really took the stress out of the situation in these strange covid times and kept us up to date on everything we needed to know.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for my purposes Holly you have been a great help through this difficult process!
Posted 2 months ago
Robert Ellis have provided an outstanding service, allowing us to sell our house quickly for the right price. They also found us our dream home as they built up a strong client profile on what it was we were looking for.

Holly Tor was managing our case and was always available on the phone or via Email to throughly and rapidly answer any questions. Holly always kept us up to date and chased the solicitors to ensure we weren't waiting for anything unnecessarily. Holly was very professional but we also could have a chat and laugh on the phone as she was very understanding and was never in to much of a rush to listen. Therefore we have completed the sale quickly even under the new Covid-19 restrictions.

We had our home valued by Mark who was extremely thorough and explained everything in a way which was easily understood. Mark was very professional and took into account our individual needs as a family.

Going with Robert Ellis was definitely the best decision we made.

Rebecca & Oliver
Posted 2 months ago
Beth was excellent throughout the whole process kept us updated all the way through to completion and even offered to help after.

Would be using them again with staff like this.
Posted 2 months ago
Beth was very helpful and friendly over an extended period. Thankyou
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service in selling the bungalow of my Aunt & Uncle despite several setbacks that couldn’t be foreseen or controlled. Throughout all Marie provided consistently calm and professional support.
Posted 3 months ago
The team at Robert Ellis were brilliant every step of the way. Selling our house during a pandemic certainly had it's challenges but the support we received was invaluable. Special mention to Helen who literally provided a shoulder to cry on when things didn't go to plan and also to Melanie who was brilliant at continually chasing to ensure we made it to completion and was always there when we needed her. The team were friendly and supportive during a very stressful time. Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Robert Ellis were efficient, friendly and sold our house very quickly. Nathan gave us all the information we needed and ensured we were happy with everything. Beth has been amazing and always kept us informed of the progress with the sale. Fantastic service.
Posted 3 months ago
Robert Ellis is rated 4.91 based on 1,655 reviews