Riverside Reviews

4.87 Rating 10,657 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Riverside
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Riverside Reviews

About Riverside:

The Riverside Garden Centre has been established since 1997 and is owned and run by Russell and Jo Jeffery who take a very hands-on approach to every aspect of the business. They are always on hand to help and give advice.

Having moved away from being a more traditional garden centre over recent years and evolved into a modern outdoor living destination, Riverside now focuses more on quality and style than it ever did before.

LARGEST WEBER® WORLD BBQ SHOWROOM

Officially the UK's largest Weber® World Barbecue showroom Riverside stocks and displays every Weber® barbecue and accessory available from the small, portable charcoal models, the award winning Q™ range as well as the famous charcoal kettles and outstanding gas barbecues. As a World Store Riverside also stocks a number of exclusive barbecues and accessories not found in regular Weber® stores or outlets.

TRAEGER GRILLS

With the popularity of barbecuing and outdoor smoking growing at a phenomenal rate Riverside has become the 'go to' place for Traeger grills, pellets and accessories. Easier to use than a traditional barbecue a Traeger grill controls the cooking temperature for you and produces perfectly smoked food every time.

FURNITURE SHOWROOMS

Riverside likes to do things big and that includes their furniture ranges too.

With three large fully furnished showrooms bursting with big names including 4 Seasons Outdoor and Alexander Rose Riverside again offers the largest displays of both prestige brands anywhere to be seen in the UK. Be it dining, lounge or modular, virtually every product and set is on display and in stock at the Hertfordshire premises.

SILK PLANTS AND ARTIFICIAL WALL COVERING

To complement the furniture and outdoor living themes Riverside also specialise in high quality artificial plants and trees as well as UV protected foliage-covered screening panels. Particularly popular with interior designers, hotel chains and zoos Riverside's silks plants and wall panels have developed a good reputation both corporately and domestically.

SEE FOR YOURSELF

Everybody naturally will say good things about their own business but with 7-day-a-week opening and a fresh easy-to-use website Riverside happily encourage anyone to take a look round both in-store or online to see for themselves just how good Riverside is.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 514778

Email:

sales@riversidegardencentre.co.uk

Location:

Riverside Garden Centre, Lower Hatfield Road, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8XX

Write Your review

Tell us how Riverside made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Trouble free purchase online, which was delivered the following day. The product was slightly damaged but didn't bother complaining
Posted 1 week ago
Good price however disappointed with packaging as the item’s box basically just had a delivery sticker stuck directly on it. The item was a Christmas present so it ruined the surprise as my husband signed for his own present
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely product however i was supposed to get a cover with it but i never recieved it.
And not sure where or who to write to
Posted 2 weeks ago
It has taken me quite a long time to obtain a replacement cover for our large garden umbrella,
but this was probably more the fault of the actual supplier (Alexander Rose) rather than the retailer Riverside, who have tried to be helpful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Riverside website was quite easy to use and follow up was good. They responded very quickly when contacted about a problem with the BBQ. Down to Weber that replacement not in stock for over 2 months. Will shop here again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have bought these covers before so new what to expect delivery was prompt
Posted 3 weeks ago
Entirely satisfactory of the product as ordered
Posted 1 month ago
On the whole Riverside seems to be a very efficient and well-run company, but unfortunately with our particular order, we encountered a number of problems throughout the purchase. We ordered a WEBER SMOKEY JOE barbeque along with WEBER PORTABLE CHIMNEY STARTER.

At first all seem well, very good e-mail communications and confirmations of purchase/delivery. Unfortunately come delivery day we only received 1 out of 2 parcels and we were missing our Barbeque. I quickly called up Riverside to explain what had happened and they assured me that sometimes the Courier splits the packages and I should expect delivery that afternoon or next day. This did not happen. I e-mailed Riverside and told them I was certain something was wrong with my order, as the package I had received was part 2 of 2 which clearly suggests there is two packages under the same consignment. After some more talks over the phone and various e-mails, Riverside managed to find out the Courier had the missing package at their depot and a re-delivery was scheduled.

BBQ turned up all intact and arrived when it said, however the problems at this stage were not over. I had received a faulty BBQ, there were defects in the enamel on the main bowl. We also encountered a second problem after assembly, as there was an issue with the lid. Due to a flaw with the handle and carry mechanism, the enamel around the lid proceeded to perish and chip away from the pressure of the underside of the handle. I immediately contacted Riverside about the problem and sure enough the next day they were on to Weber to send me a replacement LID & BOWL. By this time I’d gone past being angry and its was just a frustrating turn of events. I was advised the LID would not arrive until NOVEMBER and insisted this wasn’t good enough and asked for a new unit to be sent to me as replacement ASAP, this was all arranged by Riverside and eventually we got what we wanted.

All in all Riverside were very attentive and replied to my e-mails quite promptly, this I am grateful for as there is nothing worse than being left in the dark. It was unfortunate that we encountered these issues, but Riverside dealt with them well and in the end I was happy with the service we received. I would order from them again and hope it would be a smoother transaction/delivery process second time round.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived on time and easy to put together. Was missing a part ( lid handle screw) which was disappointing as meant I have been unable to use it but have e-mailed Riverside and they are hopefully resolving with Weber
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service and delivery. Goods perfect. Dropped to 4 stars as packaging not environmentally friendly.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering on line and collecting works well and efficiently, but hope you will be fully open before too long even with the necessary restrictions in place.
Posted 1 month ago
Always have a great variety of weber in stock especially as many others at the moment have little or nothing! Excellent service & very competitive price.
Posted 1 month ago
We had to 'preorder' which means pay now but no definite delivery date which seemed a bit worrying. However they arrived mid Sept, 3 months later and they are lovely chairs! Ready for next summer!
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were helpful as the order was delayed waiting for a delivery from the factory.
The delivery was late arriving at Riverside but came quickly from them to us.
Posted 1 month ago
It looks very nice,I am satisfied with it.
Posted 2 months ago
After a delay due to a broken item all went well and communication was excellent!
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered on time no prblems
Posted 2 months ago
Product was delivered within the timescales offered, which were adequate.
Posted 2 months ago
It has a great range of products competitively priced. I have enjoyed your YouTube videos.
Posted 2 months ago
Would have given 5 stars for the rapid delivery of the correct item but no delivery date and time information received so we were out when it came and hence had to wait until the next day.
Posted 2 months ago
Riverside is rated 4.87 based on 10,657 reviews