Riverside Reviews

4.87 Rating 10,656 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Riverside
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Riverside Reviews

About Riverside:

The Riverside Garden Centre has been established since 1997 and is owned and run by Russell and Jo Jeffery who take a very hands-on approach to every aspect of the business. They are always on hand to help and give advice.

Having moved away from being a more traditional garden centre over recent years and evolved into a modern outdoor living destination, Riverside now focuses more on quality and style than it ever did before.

LARGEST WEBER® WORLD BBQ SHOWROOM

Officially the UK's largest Weber® World Barbecue showroom Riverside stocks and displays every Weber® barbecue and accessory available from the small, portable charcoal models, the award winning Q™ range as well as the famous charcoal kettles and outstanding gas barbecues. As a World Store Riverside also stocks a number of exclusive barbecues and accessories not found in regular Weber® stores or outlets.

TRAEGER GRILLS

With the popularity of barbecuing and outdoor smoking growing at a phenomenal rate Riverside has become the 'go to' place for Traeger grills, pellets and accessories. Easier to use than a traditional barbecue a Traeger grill controls the cooking temperature for you and produces perfectly smoked food every time.

FURNITURE SHOWROOMS

Riverside likes to do things big and that includes their furniture ranges too.

With three large fully furnished showrooms bursting with big names including 4 Seasons Outdoor and Alexander Rose Riverside again offers the largest displays of both prestige brands anywhere to be seen in the UK. Be it dining, lounge or modular, virtually every product and set is on display and in stock at the Hertfordshire premises.

SILK PLANTS AND ARTIFICIAL WALL COVERING

To complement the furniture and outdoor living themes Riverside also specialise in high quality artificial plants and trees as well as UV protected foliage-covered screening panels. Particularly popular with interior designers, hotel chains and zoos Riverside's silks plants and wall panels have developed a good reputation both corporately and domestically.

SEE FOR YOURSELF

Everybody naturally will say good things about their own business but with 7-day-a-week opening and a fresh easy-to-use website Riverside happily encourage anyone to take a look round both in-store or online to see for themselves just how good Riverside is.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 514778

Email:

sales@riversidegardencentre.co.uk

Location:

Riverside Garden Centre, Lower Hatfield Road, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8XX

Write Your review

Tell us how Riverside made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mixed results. Things were VERY delayed and I know that was not their fault. But I was repeatedly given dates which passed by and I only got updates when I chased which became very frustrating. So let down by communication. But always helpful when I emailed or called. And products were fine once delivered.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic quick service.. products received are great . The only thing is we never got an email order confirmation to say the order was being processed and never got an email to say when my order was being dispatched either.
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a patio heater, good price and good make. Unfortunately it was broken when received, Riverside immediately sent out a replacement, unfortunately this was also broken !
Possibly better packing is required. However cannot fault service from Riverside . All previous purchases from them have been great.
Posted 1 week ago
The experience with Riverside was so so. The initial experience when I phone to enquire about the BBQ - having it assembled and delivered was quite good. However the delivery [delivery person showed up alone as his colleague was sick] and so expected me to help unload. Also I had to contact you to confirm the delivery timing as nothing was sent to me pro-actively even though the website & confirmation stated 3-5 days. Finally the BBQ arrived with some scratches on the stainless steel surface which was disappointing. Ian Borden
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good delivery time but box was damaged which is the courier not the retailer
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some good points, some bad points.

Firstly, the good - the product I purchased (Weber gas BBQ) is excellent and the price was very good; once contacted, their customer service was pretty quick at responding; and the delivery service they used (Palletways) was very good once they were actually engaged!

However, my experience was marred by a lack of communication and foresight, and also could have been improved if more effort were made to rectify their own error after the fact.
I placed my order on 20/09/2020 online and applied to pay via finance with a 50% deposit. The order went through with no problems, and delivery was promised within 1-3 working days. After 3 days with no word though, and with the order showing only as 'Pending' on my online account, I contacted Riverside to ask what the status was. Only then did I receive a reply to tell me that the BBQ I ordered was out of stock and would only arrive 2-3 weeks later. I was offered a refund or the option to wait for more stock, so I elected to wait for the BBQ as it was a good price. However, my main issue was that I was not contacted or informed of the lack of stock and only found out when I chased it myself.
When I voiced my disappointment at this I was offered 10% off my next purchase, which is a nice gesture but not really good enough in my opinion.

The BBQ eventually arrived on 14/10/2020, 24 days after ordering, so all in all I'm glad I received it but was just a bit disappointed with the handling of the stock issue and lack of communication and suitable compensation for the delay.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick service however, I paid £25 for my purchase to receive a product which had a half price sticker on it. Also, the lid of the bottle was not shut properly and had leaked slightly leaving me with only 2/3rds of a bottle. When I contact customer services I was told the shop was closed and therefore the price was the website price and they asked me to photograph the black plastic packaging to show the leak. Which obviously you couldn't see anything on. The 'tone' of their email made me think I was fighting a losing battle so didn't bother to take it further but would think twice about using them again
Posted 1 month ago
It would be nice if you guys return to work I prefer to shop instore
Posted 1 month ago
What did I buy ?
Posted 1 month ago
I've not cooked the meat yet, but I'm sure it will be great. The reason for the rating is it's not clear why the showroom is closed currently. I know there is obviously Covid but I was able to tour a BBQ showroom in Biggleswade safely on the weekend and ended up buying Charcoal from Van Hages because I could just pop in and pick up. I'm happy to use the site at times, but on others you just need to see what you're buying in person.
Posted 1 month ago
I am so sorry can give you a review because it might affect your business.
Margaret
Posted 1 month ago
It didn’t arrive , broke up in post ......
Posted 1 month ago
I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE RESULTS I ACHEIVED . MY BENCH HAD STARTED TO LOOK 'DIRTY' ON THE HORIZONTAL SECTIONS EVEN THOUGH IT IS ONLY LESS THAN TWO YEARS OLD AND IS ALWAYS STORED IN MY GARAGE OVER THE WINTER I ALSO TREAT IT WITH TWO COATS OF WOOD PROTECTOR. AFTER CONTACTING RIVERSIDE I WAS TOLD TO USE THEIR CLEANER PRODUCT. AFTER FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS AND FINALLY USING THE WOOD PROTECTOR I CAN ONLY SAY THAT IS IS NOW SLIGHTLY BETTER. BOTH PRODUCTS ARE CERTAINLY NOT CHEAP BUT DO NOT SEEM TO 'DO WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN.
Posted 2 months ago
Very long wait to have the items delivered - and then one of the chairs has a damaged leg. Waiting for this chair to be replaced with a new one - still no date for when this will happen.

On an original order for in excess of £3000, I expected better service and an immediate replacement of the damaged article.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 4 seat pads from Riverside while they were on special offer. However there must have been insufficient stock because they sent me 2 pads without any apology or explanation.
I would have appreciated being informed of the shortage prior to shipping them as it would have given me the option to cancel the order. Now I have to try to find the other two matching seat pads from another supplier.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering was fine however we had to collect them from DPD due to the fact they won’t deliver inflammable items had the item been wrapped instead of the address label just being stuck on the box so it could be seen they would of been delivered.
So perhaps you need to wrap the item in future
Posted 3 months ago
I'm disappointed to write such a negative review, because in the end, everything got delivered on time, was good value and it so easily could have been a great experience, but it all went a bit Pete Tong... I think it was actually DPDs fault, the tracking went a bit awry which apparently is something to do with how they package up the day's collection, but either way, when I phoned to query the odd tracking info (having firmly been told by DPD to contact the seller) the lady I spoke to sounded really grumpy, and left me feeling like I was being a massive pain, when it was clearly a known issue. So a couple of suggestions - use a different courier, or at the very least, don't talk to your customers when they call to enquire what's going on like they're stupid or it's somehow their fault. Then, you can have a great review cause apart from that, pretty great
Posted 3 months ago
It came with a couple of days. The box looks like it’s been opened so I’m not impressed with the box ,but it’s for a present so I have not actually open the inside.
Posted 4 months ago
Good to deal with , but never came back to us as parts missing
Posted 4 months ago
The first base was damaged and Riverside rapidly sent a replacement. Not sure how well it will last though, as the first one had already started to go rusty after only 1 week in the garden.
Posted 4 months ago
Riverside is rated 4.87 based on 10,656 reviews