Riverside Reviews

4.87 Rating 10,657 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Riverside
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Riverside Reviews

About Riverside:

The Riverside Garden Centre has been established since 1997 and is owned and run by Russell and Jo Jeffery who take a very hands-on approach to every aspect of the business. They are always on hand to help and give advice.

Having moved away from being a more traditional garden centre over recent years and evolved into a modern outdoor living destination, Riverside now focuses more on quality and style than it ever did before.

LARGEST WEBER® WORLD BBQ SHOWROOM

Officially the UK's largest Weber® World Barbecue showroom Riverside stocks and displays every Weber® barbecue and accessory available from the small, portable charcoal models, the award winning Q™ range as well as the famous charcoal kettles and outstanding gas barbecues. As a World Store Riverside also stocks a number of exclusive barbecues and accessories not found in regular Weber® stores or outlets.

TRAEGER GRILLS

With the popularity of barbecuing and outdoor smoking growing at a phenomenal rate Riverside has become the 'go to' place for Traeger grills, pellets and accessories. Easier to use than a traditional barbecue a Traeger grill controls the cooking temperature for you and produces perfectly smoked food every time.

FURNITURE SHOWROOMS

Riverside likes to do things big and that includes their furniture ranges too.

With three large fully furnished showrooms bursting with big names including 4 Seasons Outdoor and Alexander Rose Riverside again offers the largest displays of both prestige brands anywhere to be seen in the UK. Be it dining, lounge or modular, virtually every product and set is on display and in stock at the Hertfordshire premises.

SILK PLANTS AND ARTIFICIAL WALL COVERING

To complement the furniture and outdoor living themes Riverside also specialise in high quality artificial plants and trees as well as UV protected foliage-covered screening panels. Particularly popular with interior designers, hotel chains and zoos Riverside's silks plants and wall panels have developed a good reputation both corporately and domestically.

SEE FOR YOURSELF

Everybody naturally will say good things about their own business but with 7-day-a-week opening and a fresh easy-to-use website Riverside happily encourage anyone to take a look round both in-store or online to see for themselves just how good Riverside is.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 514778

Email:

sales@riversidegardencentre.co.uk

Location:

Riverside Garden Centre, Lower Hatfield Road, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8XX

Write Your review

Tell us how Riverside made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lovely bbq but arrived with chipped lid didn’t realise till we’d built and started using! But bbq it’s self brilliant
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was shocking and customer service was shocking
Posted 1 month ago
The item I purchased was very good however it took a lot longer than the 7-14 day to arrive than which was stated when I ordered. More like 5-6 weeks. During this time I only got correspondence when I chased my order. Nothing pro active to keep me informed at all. Communication was very poor. Was told on last email that I'd receive a call to arrange suitable delivery. This didn't happen either, I just got a text from the courier stating it was out for delivery. With regards to customer service I would not recommend the company.
Posted 1 month ago
Vary happy with the service I got from riverside my order was processed and delivered in two days but the problems started when I found the lid of my weber bbq was damaged they said no problem we will get a new lid to you please use you bbq that was five month's ago still no lid my new lid keeps being put back on order after all this time I thought they might take one from there stock but no!! so still waiting to seal my lid for smoking
Posted 3 months ago
A reminder sent asking for a review when item has not been delivered yet as it was out of stock and new stock expected 4 aug now 13 aug still not delivered
Posted 3 months ago
These flowers look very pretty but flowers keep falling off
Posted 3 months ago
Package arrived with a label stuck to the manufacturers box, no extra box, no bubble wrap or protection. The box was badly damaged and parts of the product were hanging out the box. Luckily everything worked as it should but very dissapointed with packaging and postage despite paying a premium for it.
Emailed riverside but not had a reply, not the best service I have to admit. Don't normally like leaving a negative review but have no option on this occasion.
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed to find that the bolts needed to secure the parasol to the base were not included or even mentioned on the website. Furniture is lovely, but the attitude of the office staff member we spoke to was extremely unhelpful and unfriendly, as was the delivery driver, who barely spoke English so could not be understood. Also not impressed that he tried to leave the pallet for us to dispose of, hence the two stars.
Posted 4 months ago
2 of my traeger fun’s had loose tops letting air and germs into tins. Not impressed!
Posted 4 months ago
The product is fine. I ordered it early for my husbands birthday, as it had shown as OOS on some sites, but followed my order up with an unusual request by email, asking if you could slow delivery to on or around 16th June. You replied that you couldn’t, and it arrived super quick - the exact opposite of what I wanted! No understanding/customer service there then!
Posted 5 months ago
Item arrived, few days later than expected, this was due to the delivery company however.
When item arrived it had no bolts or tools to attach base to unit, and the remote was also missing. When I contacted riverside, I was informed the remote would be sent out seperate it, which is did two days late, with some out of date rub as an apology. Still no bolts to attach base to unit. And item has scratches on top.
Purchased other items in the past from riverside and this experience has definitely been an anomaly, but none the less hugely disappointing.
Posted 5 months ago
Grill is good but the glow plug failed after 8 uses
Posted 6 months ago
I recently purchased the following, Weber Porcelain-Enamelled Cast Iron Cooking Grates For Q®300/3000 Series. I purchased new grates for my BBQ as food was sticking to the old grates, and by buying new, I was looking forward to cooking without food sticking to the grates. However, I have used them on 3 occasions since new, and food sticks to the grates every time, even when the grates are brushed with cooking oil to try and stop food sticking. Very disappointed with the new grates as they are very expensive, but food keeps sticking to them while cooking. Would not recommend purchasing weber replacement parts as quality does not seem to be as good as original parts.
Posted 6 months ago
I ve ordered Weber® Fire Lighter Cubes but never received it.
Posted 6 months ago
As I was unable to visit the store direct I ordered this item on line, although it arrived quickly it was quite badly damaged when I opened the box, so very disappointed, if not damaged I’m sure it would have been lovely.
Posted 6 months ago
This would have been lovely but unfortunately it was quite badly damaged in transit. I was unable to go to Riverside because it was closed due to Covid-19
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a weber cover but it didn't fit. In fairness the details say "some older Spirit models" and mine wasn't one of them! so who bears the cost of return. You seem to insist that I do so I paid and returned - and you refunded but not the ~£5 postage - which doesn't exhibit good customer service. So when it comes to a choice I will choose elsewhere. The proce for the cover waw a premium price so I expect you to be able to cover the risk of it fitting or not - how am I to know?
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor customer service, both over the telephone and by email. Very unhelpful and unwilling to assist in chasing the order.
I would not use this company again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Bbq was great, dealing with Riverside is good but sadly they use TNT to deliver their products who as usual dont deliver on the day they say, lie to you when you email them, dont seem to like talking about problems and leave you hanging on the phone hoping you hang up with boredom, refuse to discuss compensation when they mess up
Sadly a company is only as good as the overall package and whilst Riverside are good, there delivery drag them down
Will use an alternative in future who use different delivery co
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered Weber replacement part. Great delivery, however half the part was incorrect. E-mailed Riverside, alas no reply
O/N 377420/01
Posted 6 months ago
Riverside is rated 4.87 based on 10,657 reviews