www.rightio.com Reviews

1.00 Rating 9 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend www.rightio.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.rightio.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
92 year old lady got ripped off. Avoid at all costs
Posted 2 months ago
This cowboy outfit ripped of my neighbour who is 85 widow. Cost her £148 plus £5 PPE charge just to look at the tap that needed replacing. When she refused to pay £360 more plus the cost of taps. She employed a local plumber. He bought the tap and waste plug, fitted and charged a total of £125
A kid at all costs. Look at their Google reviews!
Posted 2 months ago
After paying over 3 times what the previous price was fitting a new element to an immersion heater,I was informed that the repair did not work
I rang Rightio back and then they tried to charge me again for the repair as they said they found another fault.
In the end it would work out nearly £1000 to fit a new element in an immersion tank.
Be warned
Posted 4 months ago
Right, where to start... Had an engineer out 02/04/20. Job Ref: 6515317. Arrived within a couple of hours of phoning. Job was a 'trace and detect' and I was assured on the phone I wouldn't be paying for a call-out fee. The engineer assessed the leak to be coming from what he thought was a locked up property. I was advised to gain access by calling the police if I had to, so that this could be confirmed and worked on. He took payment of around 140.00, which I didn't have an issue with as he was due back the next day potentially. However, not long after he had left I gained access through a neighbour and it turned out to be nothing more than a drying room. I then called Rightio to make them aware. I was told I would receive a call back the next day and would likely have the same engineer come out to confirm - neither of these things happened. Next ensued days of me having to chasing up the issue myself just to get someone to speak to. Nothing was organised until 09/04/20 (a full week later), when I received a phone call. The guy was talking over me and had clearly made his mind up that it was MY mistake, suggesting the pipe would be under the floor, in the drying room. I was actually trying to explain that the floor might well be concrete, which it is. Engineer arrives today (10/04/20), over 3 hours late. Again, I'm doing all the calling, no one keeping me in the loop whatsoever. Engineer takes about 5mins to decide he has made a mistake. No apology, little guidance when asked on what I can claim back, just that he will put his report in. Oh and that I would still pay for the hour from original call-out, seemingly for nothing. I try to phone Rightio immediately after he has left and can't get through until I hide my caller ID. And I'm now currently on hold, as I have been for the best part of 1 hour. I have looked into who they are registered with and will be contacting them next, regardless of whether or not I receive a full refund. Worst company I have ever dealt with by some way. STAY AWAY
Posted 5 months ago
Arranged appointment in morning and was called at 13:00 to be told that engineer would be late!! A further call at 16:15 informed me engineer would arrive in half an hour. He turned up two hours later... and then, after half an hour, he told me that he couldn't specify the problem and advised me to seek further professional advice! WTF! A complete waste of time and money! AVOID!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Called out to report a blocked external drain. Roots occasionally cause a blockage and the problem is easily resolved with a jet. Took time off work. No show, no call to advise not coming. Next day sent a poorly equipped plumber (with a hand pump!) who said he only does internal drains.Needless to say his 10 minute effort did nothing. He then suggested I lie to Scottish Water and get them to fix it. Called the Rightio head office to arrange a proper fix. No joy. Pathetic service. £130.80 for nothing.
Posted 11 months ago
This company robbed my 86year old parents of £180. they turned up and sat for 55 minutes, in that time they took a pipe off and blew it, then they left the boiler in bits and told my father to try the boiler in two hours, it didn't work. my father telephoned and they told him he needed a new boiler £1000. I got involved and called British gas, they repaired the boiler in 15minutes with a part that cost £7. Rightio won't answer the telephone or emails. absolute con men, should be shut down.
Posted 1 year ago
Booked an appointment on Friday for the following Monday for a simple boiler service. They tried to sell me a boiler maintenance package which I wasn’t interested in. The quote was expensive but they claimed they could also fit a master flush valve along with the service for the same price so I booked an appointment for 0900-1200. They rang back Friday to confirm the booking and again on Saturday and again on Sunday. Then at 1030 on Monday they cancelled. Waste of time.
Posted 1 year ago
I was told to phone Hanlon / Rightio as they were a multi trade company. On arrival I was told they couldn’t do the work because they couldn’t access the problem. No offer of any other help or solution. I have rang several times to try and talk to somebody but it has rung out. As a plumbing service I think the service I have been given has been very poor and have been left without a solution. I am still unable to use the shower or sink in my bathroom.
Posted 1 year ago
www.rightio.com is rated 1.00 based on 9 reviews