Rightio Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,444 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Rightio
4.7
Based on 2,444 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Rightio Reviews

About Rightio:

Home Repairs and Services

Our friendly and professional plumbers, Gas Safe engineers, electricians, locksmiths and drainage experts are in your local area now. Call us today!

Visit Website

Phone:

0808 208 1009

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rightio came round to disconnect a faulty cable and to make it safe. The job was completed within the hour and very professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're so pleased to hear that we were able to attend your property, disconnect a faulty cable and make it safe, that the job was completed within an hour and you found our service to be very professional. A smooth, efficient and professional service is something that we aim for with each of our customers so we're so happy to hear that you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. If we can ever be of assistance again in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
Good response time to a home emergency. The engineer was very friendly and helpful and solved a slightly tricky issue to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Cox, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear that you found our service to have a good response time for your home emergency. We're so happy to hear that our engineer was friendly, helpful and solved a slightly tricky issue to your satisfaction. Here at Rightio, we understand the importance of a friendly and helpful service so we're glad you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Prendergast, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear that Rightio provided you with a four star service and that you found our service to be very helpful. We understand the importance of a helpful service and we aim to provide a helpful service with each of our customers so we're glad you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if we can be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
The engineer arrived quickly, identified the issue and resolved it straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear that our engineer arrived quickly, identified the issue and resolved the problem straight away. We understand the importance of an efficient and effective service so we're glad that you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if we can ever be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
The price was fair for the work done,the engineer was very informative and knew what he was doing polite and worked non stop all day and was prompt on arriving and got stuck into the work he was assigned to do and he must be congratulated on his performance and knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Oliver, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear that you felt the price was fair for the work, that our engineer was very informative and knew what he was doing and that he was polite and worked none stop all day. We're also happy to hear that our engineer was prompt on arriving and got stuck into the work he was assigned to do. As you can imagine, having an informative, hard working and polite engineer is something that customers value highly so we're glad you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We will pass on your kind words and congratulate our engineer on his performance and knowledge. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if we can be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
Able to arrange a plumber within a few days to attend and was covered on the maintenance plan. Easy to contact the company and arrange the work. Would have allocated a higher star rating but original agreed appointment was not met due to other jobs over running. Appointment had to be moved to the Saturday. However I was kept informed of progress.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Silcock, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that Rightio were able to arrange for a plumber to attend your property within a few days and our visit was covered by your maintenance plan. We do however apologise for having not met the original agreed appointment. Our engineers always try and keep to the timeslots given to customers, but I’m sure you can appreciate, some jobs may take longer than expected, which can cause unexpected delays to subsequent jobs or prevent new jobs from being booked in. We are however glad to hear that you were kept well informed of our progress. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if we can be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
I was very happy with the service. The engineer was pleasant/friendly, and job was completed within the estimated time .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Mustard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that you were happy with the service you received from Rightio. We're also glad to hear that you found our engineer to be pleasant and friendly and that the job was completed within the estimated time. We do understand the importance of a fast, friendly, effective service and strive to achieve this on every occasion, so we are pleased that you found this to be the case! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
job done as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that Rightio provided you with a 5 star service and that your job was done as requested. We pride ourselves on giving our customers the best service possible so we're glad you found this to be the case! Please do not hesitate to contact us again the future if we can be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
"Resolved problem although later in the day than told originally. "
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Miss Hall, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that we could resolve your problem. However, we are sorry to hear that we came out a day later than originally expected. We always try and schedule the jobs as soon as we can. However, there will be occasions when we will have no engineers available for a certain time or location, We are sorry for any inconvenience that this caused you. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
The plumber was very friendly and understanding which was much appreciated. No work was carried out, at my property, I had called someone out as my neighbour was accusing me of causing damage to his property.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re so glad to hear that our engineer was very friendly and understanding. All of our engineers are indeed helpful, friendly and highly experienced so we are very happy you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if we can be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
quick response and courteous engineer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Orme, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased to hear that we provided you with a quick response. We're also happy to hear that our engineer was courteous. Here at Rightio, these are qualities about our service that our customers value highly. We strive to achieve a high quality service on every occasion so we're glad you found this to be the case. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can ever be of assistance. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
From initial call to when the job was done the service was good. Rather costly so 4 stars and not 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Pocock, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that Rightio provided you with. While home maintenance costs are never ideal, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on all our labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experience and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades, so you can be sure you are in the best possible hands. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We would be pleased to assist you should you ever need our services again in the future. Kind Regards, Hannah
Posted 4 years ago
the guy arrived when he said he would , he did a good job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Bolton, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of the work and how quickly our engineer was able to carry this out for you. As you can imagine, these are qualities about our service that our customers value highly, particularly if the job that they have requested is urgent or an emergency. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We will be sure to pass on your kind praise to our engineer, and we would be pleased to assist should you ever need our services in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The engineer arrived on time and was helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Burrows, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re pleased to hear that the engineer arrived promptly and was able to efficiently help you with your home maintenance issue. Positive praise for our expert engineers is always appreciated, so we will make sure that he is made aware of your kind comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a high quality service and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The chap who turned up was on time, polite and professional. Payment was easy. A very painless process. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Gill, thank you for using our services and for leaving a review of our business online as this helps to both monitor and improve our services in the future. We have worked extensively to ensure that the whole process from booking in a job to job payment is as easy and stress-free for our customers so it is pleasing to hear that you found the process painless and that payment was also easy. All of our engineers have a minimum of 5 years experience in order to complete work to a high standard so it is great to hear that you considered our engineer to be professional, polite and punctual. Please do consider using Rightio again for any repair work that you may require. Best Regards, Fergal.
Posted 4 years ago
The people handling the calls are very friendly and helpful; regular updates of when the plumber was due to arrive were very reassuring; a slight issue afterwards necessitated a return call - all done in a friendly way. Excellent customer service and the problem was fully resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience. A clear and straightforward service is what we provide as we aim to make the customer’s experience with us as stress-free as possible, particularly if the job that they have requested is urgent or an emergency. Also, thank you for complimenting our communications, our friendly team work very hard to organise jobs efficiently and keep our customers up to date, so they will be very pleased to know that you found this helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a high quality service and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Came within the allotted time period and fixed my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Stroughair, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our engineers do pride themselves on being able to bring about a prompt and effective resolution with every visit and this is a quality about our service that our customers value highly, so thank you again for commenting on this. We will be sure to pass on your kind praise to our engineer, and we would be pleased to assist should you ever need our services in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
I was surprised to be put through to an 'agency' rather than directly to a local firm, as requested through Google. However, the service was good. Expensive!! - £185 to fix a leaky cistern, when a plumber friend (sadly not local) could have replaced the whole loo for less than that. The plumber who came out was very friendly, helpful, and super polite - a real credit to your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Miss Shelton, Thank you so much for posting your kind feedback. Glad to hear we provided an impressive service and that the engineer was polite and friendly; we understand good manners make all the difference when welcoming a tradesperson into your home! Indeed, while we are indeed a national team, all of our engineers are local to our customers and are often able to respond within the hour. As you can imagine, this is quality about our service that our customers value highly, particularly in an emergency situation. Also, while home maintenance costs are never ideal, it is worth noting that we do offer a 12 month guarantee on our parts and labour, and that all our engineers are well qualified, highly experienced and also fully insured. Many are also affiliated with professional bodies for their respective trades, so you can be sure you are in the best possible hands. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a high quality service and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
They came out the same day, and did the job as needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Miss Owen, Thank you for sharing your experience of Rightio. We are happy to see you received the service we as a company expect to provide. We do understand the importance of a fast, effective service and strive to achieve this on every occasion. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We will be sure to pass on your kind praise to our engineer, and we would be pleased to assist should you ever need our services in the future. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
The booking was quick and efficient, the engineer came the same day. He did a good job within the hour and was very helpful too. The reason why I have not given it 5 stars is the price. I was told upfront about the cost for the job, no issue there. However I felt it was a bit more expensive than expected , most certainly due to high level of service, job is guaranteed for 12 months too. Will use them again anyhow.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with our speedy response time and the efficiency our expert engineer displayed. We're pleased also that our operations team were able to explain the charges clearly so you knew exactly what you would be paying; this is a feature of our service that many of our customers find very convenient. Thank you again for sharing your review. We would be more than happy to be of service should you ever need our assistance in future, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Kayleigh
Posted 4 years ago
Rightio is rated 4.73 based on 2,444 reviews