Richer Sounds Reviews

3.29 Rating 79 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Richer Sounds
708 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
59 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
61 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
95 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
46 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
85 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
103 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Email:
sales@richersounds.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Richer Sounds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Advised I needed a digital cable to make a blue tooth transmitter I was also advised on, to work from a television I purchased. Not only did I not need the cable, as one was supplied with the item (did not need that either), but when I contacted them to return it, I was advised they would charge me for returning it. I had never heard of this cable but took the advice of supposedly knowledgeable sales guy. Never again. Just be warned if they advise wrongly, you will be responsible for all return costs. Cowboys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Richer Sounds? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Appalling service. I bought a TV from Richer Sounds, arranged date and time for delivery. It failed to arrive at scheduled time. I lost half a day’s pay waiting for their delivery. Cancelled order, and requested refund. No refund after one week waiting. Numerous phone calls later and despite "promises" from Richer Sounds that I would be refunded I still haven't been. This is the second time this has a happened with Richer Sounds, I unfortunately went through the very same process last year- buying goods from them- failed to arrive at allocated time, then me spending weeks trying to get my money back. I suppose I should have learnt from my initial experience. But perhaps others will."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"To me the substance of a brand is really put to the test when an issue arises. I had a product issue some months after a purchase at the store (no fault of Richer Sounds, just an issue with the headphones I got). Richer Sounds did a quick test on the issue which was very quick and painless. I was then offered exchange or credit there and then in store. This whole thing was so easy (probably helped that I kept all the original packaging to box it back in). I have now just purchased instore using their price match offer which again was well explained and properly verified fairly. They even apologised for the process taking a few days to get back to me despite it being the Christmas and New Year Holiday period when I expected to take over a week anyway given I imagine a lot of empty seats at their HO during this time. Again super painless, easy to do and they keep their promise and apply it very fairly. Over and above this, the staff really know their products and are honest about comparisons, whether you need to upgrade yet or wait a little longer for something new that will make a real difference to you. You are really treated like their choice of customer for life, not just for the one product and a quick sale. I will only be buying my home entertainment needs from Richer Sounds going forward. I don't really write reviews but I am thoroughly impressed with every layer of service I have been given, from technical questions, transaction and order fulfillment to returns issues and credit/exchanges. Wow, you guys really nailed every aspect of customer service! I shopped at the store near Liverpool Street Station."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We bought a Sony 49xe9005 in March this year from the time we had this Tv we were having problems setting everything on this system would take time the worst problem with this Tv is connecting it to the internet and the chrome cast absolutely rubbish if I had cash to burn I would throw this junk in the skip and buy a Panasonic,This Tv would just drop out of internet connection and then it would take forever to connect again I did everything by the book from disconnecting the Tv from the mains rebooting the system and factory resetting the Tv what a nightmare I even contacted BT my internet provider I cannot Thank them enough the signal on all of my tablets my desktop and printer and my google chrome cast which is connected to a basic not even a smart Tv upstairs in our bedroom the wi-fi signal is going through the roof my BT router is placed down stairs in our living room and that’s where the Sony Tv is.I contacted Richersounds on a few occasions and to be honest with you they do not care we payed £1000 for this Tv what a bad buy the main thing that attracts customers is the 6 year warranty that’s about it We have had this system for 9 monthsWe are so disappointed we have had no joy at all with this Tv Even when I contacted Sony I explained the problem to them and then I even had to go through the whole thing of rebooting and resetting the Tv again although I registered with them as soon as I bought this Tv they still wanted the model number the serial number copies of the purchase receipts including V.A.T numbers what a load of nonsense did they think I bought this of the back of a lorry I contacted Richersounds they said it’s standard procedure they need to know what the problem is so they could get the necessary parts and fix the problem on site in your home not like most companies would come and take the Tv away for repair but Hello,what did Sony do they took the Tv away because they needed to know what the problem was they returned the Tv after a week since We’ve had it back we have new problems with it all of a sudden a red screen with lines running across with a loud distorted noise that would make you jump picture pixelation the Tv turning it self off a pink coloured screen the Tv switching off and the stand by light flashing in orange or red,please please do not buy a Sony."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"ordered a tv and sound bar on cyber monday 26th item didnt arrive 5 days as stated but tuesday which is 7 days. when you call to complain they say its on their website but you have to search for it. useless customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They don't care, ordered a TV and needed it before the weekend, website says 5 days delivery free but turned up the week later. Spoke to them and they dont care saying its on the their website and i should search for it before i purchase it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"cyber monday deal that arrives 7 working days late, false advertising. Advertised stock of a samsung tv and the website says 5 working day delivery which should have been friday 30th november. called to complain and was told that i should have clicked on the delivery note at the bottom of their site to read up about deliveries taking up to 7 days. So the 5 days listed on the order page was a load of b-ll. When complained saying i could have got it from johnlewis sooner they would not help or offer any form of apology just kept saying it on their web site. So they actually want customers to look all over their site before buying. Best practise i have to say. Customer service cant even be bothered to deal with complaint, asked to speak to manager and got through to the same useless person i spoke to on monday when the tv still had not turned up. so after 20 mins on the phone manager is not available. Would i buy from them again no way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant price Tv available in store great service carried to my vehicle for me and six year free guarantee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Unacceptable. The CD tray did not open. Took it to Richer Sounds Oxford. After £40 and one week got it back. The CD tray does not open and the radio tuner either. Extraordinary."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a stunner! I called to order this product as an economical transport for use downstairs but somehow got convinced the audiolab was a better deal at slightly more. I listened to the audiolab and was very unimpressed unless played at higher volumes. One call and the guys arranged a swap out for the next day. What a difference the CXC has life,depth and picks out the detail at any volume. I am the proud owner of an outrageously priced system also and I can quite honestly say that unless you have over a thousand pound in your pocket for A transport then this is the baby for you. It is so good that my Wife is now questioning why I have the stupidly priced hi fi in my toy room. The team at Richer have been amazing and cant be praised enough. Sometimes they receive a bad rap for just moving boxes well I can assure you this is the best transport under 1k used with a decent dac. This is a real winner at an unbelievable price. Well done Richer Sounds. One small note would be if you havent listened to Ten Millenia then do so (its the hold music) first listen i wasnt blown away but it grows and gets under your skin. I even now have it in my car as does my Wife."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just bought great system, including LGOLED 55"TV from Richer Sounds in London Bridge. I was really grateful to Charlie, whose superb advice meant I was able to buy exactly what fitted my needs. The TV and kit, including LG sound bar are easy to work, and the picture and sound are outstanding. Super happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing service, amazing prices, any issues with your product their there to help. Couldn't ask for a better company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I saw a pair of Wharfedale Diamond 9.0 speakers advertised on Richer Sounds' website for the great price of £39. After checking the specs and reviews I knew they would be just what I wanted, so went off to the Southampton store to buy them, as they were store purchase only. On arrival, one member of staff was already talking with a customer. I had to wait some time for them to finish, and there was no acknowledgement that I was waiting. At one point another staff member came to the counter, but instead of serving me, looked in a drawer for something and disappeared again. Eventually the first staff member and the customer finished their conversation but instead of turning to me straight away, the staff member seemed to be engrossed in his till screen. Eventually he asked if someone was already serving me. He must have known I wasn't being served as he'd seen me standing there for 10 minutes. I asked for the speakers, and he then started quizzing me about what I wanted them for, had I heard them, was I aware Richer Sounds sold a whole range of speakers, and did I understand that he had not specifically recommended these speakers. I got the feeling he was keen to sell me something more expensive, and it was done in a clumsy and irritating manner, particularly after having to wait and being ignored. I left feeling that perhaps Richer Sounds is a store for hi-fi buffs with big budgets and lots of questions, but everyone else is looked down on. Not a positive experience at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My name is Steve I purchased a Yamaha 1080 AV amp from Richer Sounds Croydon I had some teething problems setting this amp up and Paul from the Croydon branch came out twice and set things up which it sounds lovely now I am delighted with the service from the Croydon branch and I would recommend Richer Sounds to anyone who is looking for a TV soundbar or a stereo system they know their stuff and very good at their job 10 out of 10 for customer satisfaction definitely would buy again from him the guys from Croydon branch are all talented in what they know and excellent customer service any problem is no problem for them thank you once again Paul and the guys at Croydon branch including Richard thank you once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Made sure to buy my Hisense M7000 from Richer Sounds after reading through the various forums about their "excellent" warranty. Never thought I'd need it, but better to be on the safe side. After a year of using the TV, I came to pull out one of the attached devices via HDMI (the HDMI port on the TV had only ever had that one device attached to it and not moved since purchased). As I pulled it out, the whole HDMI port came out of the TV! Looking a bit deeper it became apparent that they hadn't soldered in the port well. Called Richer Sounds without hesitation, thinking this should be easily resolved. After all, they have one of the best warranties out there. To my shock/surprise, they could offer no help at all. After describing the fault I was told that this is normal "wear and tear", and would not be covered. No interest in coming out to even assess the fault at all despite my futile attempts to explain the port was faulty from the manufacturer. Several emails and a complaint to head office met with complete silence. Never again will I purchase from Richer Sounds. Whether I was just unlikely with them or not, its not a company I can trust again. Be very wary about their warranty or buying from them. False sense of security."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"There price match is a joke as they offer a 6 year warranty that no one else does and refuse to match price of other company. Staff are rude when explaining there price match means nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent quality goods, great prices and fast delivery - 10/10!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Huge thanks to everyone at richer sounds, thank you for all equipment supplied. Special thanks to paul and matt for spending so much time on the phone for all set up advice. Could not have done it without you, great shop and great team. Very best wishes see you all soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Hi,I bought the lg tv 55" i had a problem with the tv light to dim over 2 months,it went to the repir 2 times i still got a problem with the tv. I called the customer service I spoke to James he said i'm her to help i will look after your case he said can you send me the video of the tv and if the tv went to the repir 2 times then we do a exchange. after 10 minute he called me back on Saturday 28/07/18 he said me the message saying thanks for the video i will authorised the store for a exchange for the tv, once I get authorised from the store i will send you a message. When they ring you have the model number ready for the exchange they will pick it up and drop it off. On Monday 30th July 2018 he called me he said i spoke to enginer he couldn't find the fault. James has changed he's mind he is not a trustful person.I have spent £1369 on the tv i'm having problems with the tv i have explained every thing to him he does not care,he said me a message on the 30th on Monday he said i never said i will help you he is a big lying person i'm stuck with this fault tv and I will never ever buy any thing from this fake customers services and fake company Richards and sounds."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Best prices on TVs with free 6 year guarantee. Excellent friendly service at their Middlesbrough branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Richer Sounds is rated 3.29 based on 79 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support