RIAS Reviews

RIAS have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.16 Rating 1,338 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend RIAS
731 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
112 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
159 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
36 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
81 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
81 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
81 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Email:
customerservice@rias.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate RIAS ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Unethical. Deliberately difficult. Insurance is supposed to be a safeguard and comfort that can be relied upon when things go badly wrong. Rarely have I dealt with a company that saught as many ways to wriggle out of a genuine claim as RIAS. Call after call (which took hours). Having to send ridiculous levels of proof, which even my solicitor said was outrageous, and still they tried to avoid paying out. I stuck with it although it wore me out and got close to a full settlement. I was doing it on behalf of my Mum, hence my perseverance. For anyone elderly or lacking knowledge, it would be impossible. Shameful company. Wish I could put negative marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My wife insured with Rias who has never ever had an accident in 40 years, never had a conviction for anything has been refused a second car insurance by this rubbish Company. States on her insurance 9 yrs + no claims and even refused to take that into consideration on insuring a 2001 Toyota Rav 2ltr 2 door. Get real please. Got our House insurance with this Company as well. Cant wait for it to end as with the car insurance. We are going elsewhere. Would not recommend this lot to anybody. They need to enter the real world. lol. Much better company is Performance Direct. Top service and better prices.D.B"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My claim was sorted within a couple of hours. I was totally without blame for the RTC. RIAS even provided me with a car so that l could get to work that afternoon."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"All very easy and straight forward to insure and also when my husband had an accident sorted very easily and the settlement came through without any problems"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"I am quite satisfied with all aspects of my dealings with Rias"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"? Very pleased. A very competitive quote."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Following 40% increase in premium I eventually negotiated their `phone system to cancel renewal. 11 days later they wrote to say they had renewed cover anyway, using last years payment card. Subsequently also ignored my request for an explanation and what was being done to avoid a recurrence. No apology from a named person with a job title, rather a feeble cowardly sorry from `the team`. Still, they can always tout for my business again next time Hell freezes over. On the plus side I obtained better cover for less cost than the previous year. DRF"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Won't use them again ."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"So far, so good."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent website, online advisors and assistance with claim. A very good value policy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Not really interested in customer needs"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"have not made any claims"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to deal with and at that time the offer was good - never had to make a claim so cannot advise how good or bad"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Much cheaper than all other quotes for same level of cover, not made a claim and hopefully won’t have to,"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"RIAS does not allow you to transfer your no claims discount to its car insurance policies even though you may have very good proof from your previous insurer. Nor does it give a good reason for rejection of NDC. Avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Just been refused house insurance,lead on roof! Which older house hasn't. Crazy company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Im happy with thecpany but feel with all my no claims the price is very high"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"a reasonable price however we will see how much it goes up next time around"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very easy to deal with.ihope my renewal will be just as easy and economical."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
RIAS is rated 4.16 based on 1,338 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This