RIAS Reviews

4.18 Rating 1,282 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend RIAS

How would you rate RIAS?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1282 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Michael
Nice and easy service and good prices, I recommend this company

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about RIAS in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Nice and easy service and good prices, I recommend this company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
"I have not used them for any purpose since I insured with them. Therefore it is not possible to comment about their commitment to me."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"I wont be renewing my policy with Rias as i was annoyed when i reported that my handbrake had failed whilst parked in Asda carpark and touched another car. no damage was caused to either vehicle. i only reported as i thought this was the correct thing to do. This was not an accident injuring anyone! This cost me over £94 before my policy started, i was very annoyed about this."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"Very cheap and easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Shocking service, sarcastic phone manner, they send you letters but they don't arrive for 5-7 days from date of the letter so you get all but one day to resolve the issue!!!! Please please please do not take out insurance with these clowns."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good price all I wanted was cheap car cover no ponsy bits got what level wanted"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Not had to deal with them but do far so good."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"very pleased with response to my requirements and kept up to date with information"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with rias very helpfull"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"When checking the various online sites RIAS were the cheapest. All contact and supply of documents were conducted online and all went very well. However, recently I changed my car to a newer car with very little change in size. RIAS charged me what I thought to be a disproportionate increase on my existing policy to cover the replacement car. Like everyone else I will be shopping around before deciding if I should renew with them for the next year."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Uyen Tu Tran
Verified Reviewer
"I have no comment at the moment."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"will use again, no problems at all"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Was the cheapest quote and had no fuss arranging it"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Insured Car Insurance with RIAS through Topcashback paid full premium £480) expected cashback of £55 (New policy offer ) Did not track, made a claim, Topcashback contacted RIAS (Sept 2017) No response as of today 25 Jan 2018. RIAS Insurance is longer available to purchase on Topcashback, clearly they have too many claims not paid. If RIAS can't pay their obligations how are they going to pay genuine Car Insurance claims. Really worried if I have to make a claim."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I telephoned to change my car details, from an old Rover 45 of virtually no value to a brand new Skoda Octavia and they could not do it. First it did not appear on their system, then it did but because it was new they had no way of covering it because they had no details of the risk. They then said the premium would be £10,000 and I offered to pay that until they had had a chance to get it underwritten but they then said they could not do it because they had a premium limit of £3,000. I then spoke to Megan, a supervisor, who told me they could not insure it because it was a new model. It is simply the latest update of a car which is on the road in thousands in this country and around the world. Megan suggested I tried another company. I did and had what I needed in just a few minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The company accepted my initial application and agreed a price with me after I had telephoned them, one week later they increased the premium by £100 for a no fault claim which I had told them about. On investigating this problem I found out that it should never have been placed on my claims record, for which I have received some compensation. On informing RIAS about this they did not want to know and kept the premium at the same level. to cut a long story short I will be moving on renewal and will not use them ever again."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Honestly, probably the worst insurance company I have ever done business with. My experience has taught me that Rias only has their own pockets in mind. Fine considering it's a business, however when you pay for insurance, you expect a certain calibre of service in regards to the assistance provided. The information sharing is poor between departments making phone calls extremely frustrating. The level of interest in trying to assist you with your case is low. The ability to problem solve and resolve issues for customers is near to none-existent, and the excuse that a department is behind with their work is not acceptable considering we all have a life to get on with. If my policy involved being the recipient of false promises, I would have given Rias a 5 star rating hands down. You can really see why people take the gamble of not having insurance, because even when you have it, you're just legally in the same boat in claim situations. Thanks Rias for taking my money and providing a lack of good customer service. Top! Should have stuck with Admiral...lesson learnt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Does exactly as it says on the tin. Not made a claim yet though."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Good priced car insurance, very impressed when I changed car, al done online and no little charges, at all, none!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
RIAS is rated 4.18 based on 1,282 reviews