RIAS Reviews

4.18 Rating 1,301 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend RIAS

How would you rate RIAS?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1301 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
You took my money 6days before the due date I telephoned to cancel but you sent out the documents this made me extremely anxious and worried I had diffficulty with your phone line with all the options I will not be insuring with you again

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about RIAS in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"You took my money 6days before the due date I telephoned to cancel but you sent out the documents this made me extremely anxious and worried I had diffficulty with your phone line with all the options I will not be insuring with you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Absolutely experience and customer service. Call centre Staff kept me holding on to different times for 32 mins..and 13 minutes...Got stuff wrong...asked the same question twice. I was told I would be called back, ended calling them back. Practically called be a liar 're amount of e.mail and letters they sent me. Then one guy admitted yes there were discrepancies! Someone recommended RIAS to me...!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Changing to them from lloyds bank due to price, evidence of no claims very hard for them to understand even though lloyds phoned them and explained I had not made any claims since buying the car,person I spoke to amazingly rude and was very tempted to change my mind and stay with lloyds but as I had been recently widowed could not afford the extra money."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Very satisfied customer"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Awful. Wouldn’t accept no claims discount as was older than 2 years because I hadn’t owned a vehicle for that period. Didn’t tell me this when I took out policy. Wanted to charge an extra £400 to continue policy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Premium given was extremely competative."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"I havent made a claim and i think this is how u can really rate the company. Information asked is standard with any company."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick and easy to deal with online"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Simple and easy to use. just what you expect."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"This probably typical of insurance companies, but they were not willing to provide a competive quote for renewing and even discount on multiple vehicles. They didn't care about rewarding loyalty and no claims record. They were very quick to charge me £50 for cancelling my insurance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Everything was explained to me clearly so,I had no problem choosing rias"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I bought car insurance thru a cash back site which should save me £60 but not received yet and its now March 18.......so a bit miffed ....would I use them again .......what do you think .....!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Had a little accident drove over manhole that lifted and damaged from panel contacted insurance got quote from one of there nominated garages car repaired quickly could not ask for better service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"So far so good"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Renewal from other insurance was £86 dearer for exactly same from RIAS.NO BRAINER."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good to talk too and try to help u in anyway possibe"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Professional in dealing with my enquiry"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"good cover for the price, changed car , contacted customer service to ask questions, not made vey clear"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Had protected no claims but when partner had a bumb premium went up by 170 Quid wont insure with them again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Nice and easy service and good prices, I recommend this company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
RIAS is rated 4.18 based on 1,301 reviews