RIAS Reviews

4.16 Rating 1,336 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend RIAS

How would you rate RIAS ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"My claim was sorted within a couple of hours. I was totally without blame for the RTC. RIAS even provided me with a car so that l could get to work that afternoon."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"All very easy and straight forward to insure and also when my husband had an accident sorted very easily and the settlement came through without any problems"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am quite satisfied with all aspects of my dealings with Rias"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"? Very pleased. A very competitive quote."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Following 40% increase in premium I eventually negotiated their `phone system to cancel renewal. 11 days later they wrote to say they had renewed cover anyway, using last years payment card. Subsequently also ignored my request for an explanation and what was being done to avoid a recurrence. No apology from a named person with a job title, rather a feeble cowardly sorry from `the team`. Still, they can always tout for my business again next time Hell freezes over. On the plus side I obtained better cover for less cost than the previous year. DRF"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Won't use them again ."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"So far, so good."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent website, online advisors and assistance with claim. A very good value policy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not really interested in customer needs"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"have not made any claims"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to deal with and at that time the offer was good - never had to make a claim so cannot advise how good or bad"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Much cheaper than all other quotes for same level of cover, not made a claim and hopefully won’t have to,"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"RIAS does not allow you to transfer your no claims discount to its car insurance policies even though you may have very good proof from your previous insurer. Nor does it give a good reason for rejection of NDC. Avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Just been refused house insurance,lead on roof! Which older house hasn't. Crazy company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Im happy with thecpany but feel with all my no claims the price is very high"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"a reasonable price however we will see how much it goes up next time around"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to deal with.ihope my renewal will be just as easy and economical."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Robert James
Verified Reviewer
"Good Service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Well to start with they got my new car reg wrong. 2nd they got policy start date wrong paid an additional premium and the letter stated no change in premium. Dont advise anybody to use these useless people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
RIAS is rated 4.16 based on 1,336 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This