Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.76 Rating 100 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"We used the services of this company over 12 years ago and once again we could not have asked for a better team. They were very, respectful of our property and belongings, polite & courteous and very obliging. Cannot thank them enough for helping make our move smooth. We shall definitely be contacting them again in a couple of years when our house is ready."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to hearing from you for your next move.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Tried to book a moving date for a week ! Was constantly told different dates communication was really bad! At short notice everything it eas changed again and made me cry ! in the end I cancelled and looked for another removalist !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you have received from Reliable Moving & Storage. Without this type of feedback we will never improve.

Firstly let us take this opportunity to apologise again; it is never our intention to leave a customer disappointed.

Secondly we have been in business for over 25 years, servicing thousands of clients every year. Our unique booking system allows you to select a provisional move date in advance & we don’t take other work that will prevent us being available; this allows you to go ahead and exchange in the knowledge that you have a removal company booked in for your chosen date. If a suggested date is already fully booked we offer our customers other available dates that can be held.
Short notice changes can be very difficult for us to cater for; we do, where possible, change our operational plans to allow for last minute bookings, cancellations and postponements. Again we are truly sorry that we couldn't assist you with your move this time.

We hope that your move went smoothly with your second choice of removal company.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing team and company, very efficient, organised and considerate, made a stressful day much more manageable. The crew on the day were very helpful,friendly and extremely professional, highly recommended the company from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 week ago
"The exceptional team make Reliable Removers outstanding. Jon and his team made what could have been a moving day disaster into a calm experience. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our 3 day move went without problems. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you, including the ladies I spoke to on the phone. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family should the need arise."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Debbie & Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear that a move has gone as we planned it.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"I don't do reviews but this deserves one. In our eyes , a complex move from Essex to Cornwall over 3 days. To reliable just another day. Great value for money , an exceptional team and first class from start to finish. All we can say is a huge thanks to Bill and the team for everything. I can't recommend them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Duncan & Sam,

Thanks for your kind words. It's always nice to hear a customer's point of view.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and supportive staff. Gave us a lot of help when our move hit a huge problem and our belongings went into storage. Highly recommend to everyone if you require a great service. They truly are 'Reliable'!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that we could help when things didn't go as planned.

We hope that you are now enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Reliable moved us from Southend to Devon in a two day operation. The lads were all very helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly and we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone, great team. Thank you Reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Andy & Anne,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad that your move went smoothly. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Seamless from beginning to end. They packed up my elderly Mums home and on moving day they ensured the move was a smooth as possible. Everyone she/we dealt with were so polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Linda,

Thanks you for taking the time to review the service that your Mum received. It's always nice to move nice people.

We hope that she is enjoying her new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Reliable Removals stepped in at short notice and finished our move after another useless company stole and damaged our goods. Reliable Removals handled the situation calmly and professionally and took every effort to ensure we were happy. they were a good crew and Jordan in particular ensured everything went well. We plan to move a relative soon and intend on using Reliable removals for that job! thank you! Steve E"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Steve,

Thank you for your kind words, we'll make sure to pass your message on to the crew. Unfortunately not all "Removal Companies" operate to the same standard as us, we are glad that you eventually received a proper service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Superb Service 3 Great guys you would welcome to your home - nothing was too much trouble. We were moving from Essex to East Sussex which necessitated overnight storage of our home possessions and delivery the next day. It worked like clockwork and we cannot recommend Reliable Removals enough - the clue is in the name. They REALLY ARE RELIABLE. Linda & Richard"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Linda & Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received. It's always nice to hear that a move went as planned. We will make sure that the crew that moved you see this.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Have used Reliable Moving & Storage three times now and every time they have been excellent, always going the extra mile to ensure the moves were seamless and straight forwards. The staff are friendly and understanding, helpful and have a good sense of humour which in our last move really did help us to cope. This company have moved myself from Essex to Norfolk and my daughters family from one side of Chadwell St Mary to another. They were helpful and understanding from the first contact. Our boxes were collected as they were packed and sealed which makes for much less lost space and all was delivered in tact, on time and in their usual professional and friendly manner. If we decide to move back to Essex or anywhere else in the UK, we know who we will call. Always recommend this company - one of the very best."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always it's a pleasure to move nice people.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Very professional, thorough and really know their stuff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone is looking for a quality Removals company...you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We're glad that you received our standard high level of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Good price for a brilliant job done. Great lads who will do anything to help on a stressful day - day went smoothly and I was so happy with them that I recommended them to my mum who used them last month!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tracey,

Thank you for your kind word....and recommendation.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Seemless from beginning to end. Receiving a competitive quote, online booking and confirmation, boxes, tap and wrap arrived in time. Always on the end of phone for my questions. On the day of removal the removal men were efficient, careful, jolly, hardworking and made t look easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move as they make a very stressful day easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dan,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you received our usual, high standard of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Really great service from everyone at Reliable from the office staff and Dave and Mark and the teams. Nothing was too much trouble for them both on the day my goods were put in the storage and a week later to my new home. Really nice friendly team who really reduced stress levels of moving."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Law,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad everything went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent Service Planned from Start to Finish ......We had 2 houses moving into 1 over the course of 4 days Big thanks to Dave, Mark & all the rest of the guys who ensured everything was taken care of ...... And we just beat the snow ....! Well done Guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Paul, Lisa & George,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always nice when the big moves go to plan (even when the weather tries to scupper us!)

We'll be sure to pass on this review to the crew that moved you.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Unbelievable brilliant service, Reliable moved us out to France and 10 years later moved us back to England, David and admin were extremely professional, with regards to the chaps that deliver (Steve and Matt ) nothing was too much trouble. For anyone who needs moving or storage do not hesitate to book Reliable 10 out of 10 !"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Geoff & Susie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review (Welcome back to England!).

We'll make sure that Steve and Matt get to see this.

We hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Mark and Reece made an excellent job of packing, and putting my furniture, belongings (and over 20 patio plants!) into storage for just over three weeks. Both the moving out and moving in process was made with no fuss and Mark and his team were cheerful, friendly, most helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. David and his admin team were also most efficient and very helpful, answering questions and keeping me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend Reliable Moving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Karla,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (It's always nice when the office staff get a mention!).

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks Again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Valerie Anne Campion · December 19, 2017 Move did not go well. Completed at the eleventh hour due to buyers solicitors negligence so had keys BUT the removal men decided not to work after 4.30pm leaving me with only the clothes I stood up in. Refused to move me until Monday and charged £508 for storage. Although my daughter finally persuaded them to move me on Friday afternoon they still charged the extra £508. I feel I have been taken advantage of by this greedy removal company. Their van was outside my new house when the monies were transferred but they chose to take my goods back to their depot, which was 20 minutes down the road and unload them there. I would never recommend RELIABLE REMOVALS to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mrs Campion,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with our Company. We are deeply sorry to learn of your on-going bad-feeling towards us.

Unfortunately when a completion doesn’t go through until after 17:00, We cannot force our employees to start work & carry on working until late at night.
In these circumstances we endeavour to deliver your furniture at the earliest possible date. Fortunately, we were able to complete delivery the following day at a reduced cost of £420 + VAT. Overnight storage charges or warehouse handling charges were not applied.

As discussed, your costs may be recoverable from the solicitor at fault for the delay. We will provide any supporting evidence to assist your claim.

Please be assured that your comments have led much discussion and that we are using them positively to improve our business going forward.

Once again, we wish you the very best for the future in your new home.

All at Reliable Moving & Storage
Posted 10 months ago
"Reliable Moving & Storage were just amazing! They were so organised. We couldn't have found a better removal company. They really were Reliable. The girls who take the bookings and answer any queries helped and advised us when first chain fell through - on the day of Exchange. It was a really stressful time for us. And when we found another buyer and the day of Exchange was approaching the second time, Reliable kindly advised us and told us not to worry so that we didn't lose our moving date slot. Scott and Gary (the two guys who moved us) were simply amazing! We had so much stuff - including plants in pots and gardening equipment and they managed to get it all packed into the lorry in such a short space of time and they took it all in their stride; they weren't stressed at all (unlike us!) We moved from Essex to Cumbria over two days in December and Scott and Gary did an absolutely AMAZING job. And they were great guys, really friendly and helpful. Thank you both for making our move stress free and thank you Reliable. I would recommend you in an instant."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Mr Normanton,

Many thanks for your kind words. It's nice when the staff in the office get recognition for the hard work they put in as well the road staff.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 10 months ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.76 based on 100 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support