Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.79 Rating 97 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Reliable Moving & Storage ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The exceptional team make Reliable Removers outstanding. Jon and his team made what could have been a moving day disaster into a calm experience. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our 3 day move went without problems. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you, including the ladies I spoke to on the phone. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family should the need arise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Debbie & Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear that a move has gone as we planned it.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I don't do reviews but this deserves one. In our eyes , a complex move from Essex to Cornwall over 3 days. To reliable just another day. Great value for money , an exceptional team and first class from start to finish. All we can say is a huge thanks to Bill and the team for everything. I can't recommend them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Duncan & Sam,

Thanks for your kind words. It's always nice to hear a customer's point of view.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and supportive staff. Gave us a lot of help when our move hit a huge problem and our belongings went into storage. Highly recommend to everyone if you require a great service. They truly are 'Reliable'!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that we could help when things didn't go as planned.

We hope that you are now enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 month ago
"Reliable moved us from Southend to Devon in a two day operation. The lads were all very helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly and we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone, great team. Thank you Reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Andy & Anne,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad that your move went smoothly. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Seamless from beginning to end. They packed up my elderly Mums home and on moving day they ensured the move was a smooth as possible. Everyone she/we dealt with were so polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Linda,

Thanks you for taking the time to review the service that your Mum received. It's always nice to move nice people.

We hope that she is enjoying her new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Reliable Removals stepped in at short notice and finished our move after another useless company stole and damaged our goods. Reliable Removals handled the situation calmly and professionally and took every effort to ensure we were happy. they were a good crew and Jordan in particular ensured everything went well. We plan to move a relative soon and intend on using Reliable removals for that job! thank you! Steve E"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Steve,

Thank you for your kind words, we'll make sure to pass your message on to the crew. Unfortunately not all "Removal Companies" operate to the same standard as us, we are glad that you eventually received a proper service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb Service 3 Great guys you would welcome to your home - nothing was too much trouble. We were moving from Essex to East Sussex which necessitated overnight storage of our home possessions and delivery the next day. It worked like clockwork and we cannot recommend Reliable Removals enough - the clue is in the name. They REALLY ARE RELIABLE. Linda & Richard"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Linda & Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received. It's always nice to hear that a move went as planned. We will make sure that the crew that moved you see this.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Have used Reliable Moving & Storage three times now and every time they have been excellent, always going the extra mile to ensure the moves were seamless and straight forwards. The staff are friendly and understanding, helpful and have a good sense of humour which in our last move really did help us to cope. This company have moved myself from Essex to Norfolk and my daughters family from one side of Chadwell St Mary to another. They were helpful and understanding from the first contact. Our boxes were collected as they were packed and sealed which makes for much less lost space and all was delivered in tact, on time and in their usual professional and friendly manner. If we decide to move back to Essex or anywhere else in the UK, we know who we will call. Always recommend this company - one of the very best."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always it's a pleasure to move nice people.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional, thorough and really know their stuff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone is looking for a quality Removals company...you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We're glad that you received our standard high level of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price for a brilliant job done. Great lads who will do anything to help on a stressful day - day went smoothly and I was so happy with them that I recommended them to my mum who used them last month!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tracey,

Thank you for your kind word....and recommendation.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 4 months ago
"Seemless from beginning to end. Receiving a competitive quote, online booking and confirmation, boxes, tap and wrap arrived in time. Always on the end of phone for my questions. On the day of removal the removal men were efficient, careful, jolly, hardworking and made t look easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move as they make a very stressful day easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dan,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you received our usual, high standard of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Really great service from everyone at Reliable from the office staff and Dave and Mark and the teams. Nothing was too much trouble for them both on the day my goods were put in the storage and a week later to my new home. Really nice friendly team who really reduced stress levels of moving."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Law,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad everything went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent Service Planned from Start to Finish ......We had 2 houses moving into 1 over the course of 4 days Big thanks to Dave, Mark & all the rest of the guys who ensured everything was taken care of ...... And we just beat the snow ....! Well done Guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paul, Lisa & George,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always nice when the big moves go to plan (even when the weather tries to scupper us!)

We'll be sure to pass on this review to the crew that moved you.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Unbelievable brilliant service, Reliable moved us out to France and 10 years later moved us back to England, David and admin were extremely professional, with regards to the chaps that deliver (Steve and Matt ) nothing was too much trouble. For anyone who needs moving or storage do not hesitate to book Reliable 10 out of 10 !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Geoff & Susie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review (Welcome back to England!).

We'll make sure that Steve and Matt get to see this.

We hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Mark and Reece made an excellent job of packing, and putting my furniture, belongings (and over 20 patio plants!) into storage for just over three weeks. Both the moving out and moving in process was made with no fuss and Mark and his team were cheerful, friendly, most helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. David and his admin team were also most efficient and very helpful, answering questions and keeping me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend Reliable Moving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Karla,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (It's always nice when the office staff get a mention!).

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks Again,

All at Reliable
Posted 6 months ago
"Valerie Anne Campion · December 19, 2017 Move did not go well. Completed at the eleventh hour due to buyers solicitors negligence so had keys BUT the removal men decided not to work after 4.30pm leaving me with only the clothes I stood up in. Refused to move me until Monday and charged £508 for storage. Although my daughter finally persuaded them to move me on Friday afternoon they still charged the extra £508. I feel I have been taken advantage of by this greedy removal company. Their van was outside my new house when the monies were transferred but they chose to take my goods back to their depot, which was 20 minutes down the road and unload them there. I would never recommend RELIABLE REMOVALS to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mrs Campion,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with our Company. We are deeply sorry to learn of your on-going bad-feeling towards us.

Unfortunately when a completion doesn’t go through until after 17:00, We cannot force our employees to start work & carry on working until late at night.
In these circumstances we endeavour to deliver your furniture at the earliest possible date. Fortunately, we were able to complete delivery the following day at a reduced cost of £420 + VAT. Overnight storage charges or warehouse handling charges were not applied.

As discussed, your costs may be recoverable from the solicitor at fault for the delay. We will provide any supporting evidence to assist your claim.

Please be assured that your comments have led much discussion and that we are using them positively to improve our business going forward.

Once again, we wish you the very best for the future in your new home.

All at Reliable Moving & Storage
Posted 8 months ago
"Reliable Moving & Storage were just amazing! They were so organised. We couldn't have found a better removal company. They really were Reliable. The girls who take the bookings and answer any queries helped and advised us when first chain fell through - on the day of Exchange. It was a really stressful time for us. And when we found another buyer and the day of Exchange was approaching the second time, Reliable kindly advised us and told us not to worry so that we didn't lose our moving date slot. Scott and Gary (the two guys who moved us) were simply amazing! We had so much stuff - including plants in pots and gardening equipment and they managed to get it all packed into the lorry in such a short space of time and they took it all in their stride; they weren't stressed at all (unlike us!) We moved from Essex to Cumbria over two days in December and Scott and Gary did an absolutely AMAZING job. And they were great guys, really friendly and helpful. Thank you both for making our move stress free and thank you Reliable. I would recommend you in an instant."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Normanton,

Many thanks for your kind words. It's nice when the staff in the office get recognition for the hard work they put in as well the road staff.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Mark, Paul and Darren provided a fantastic service on our moving day despite the difficulties that presented themselves. Thank you for making our move as easy as it could be. A great team."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Kim,

We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. We'll make sure that your comments are passed on to Mark, Paul and Darren.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"How disappointing! Great service even on the day but damage to furniture they are disputing even tho photo was taken on day & we were told lorry was too small hence why it was all crammed in! A damaged handmade footstool costing £700 needs remaking and been offered £100! Referring to their insurance company & still nothing since 31 Aug! Our advice don’t use them if you have nice stuff!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. I have had the opportunity to review your file & investigate the issues raised.

Please note that we do not dispute that damage occurred to your footstool which constituted a small dirty mark and a loose thread. Our offer to have the item professionally cleaned & repaired was declined by yourself, and as such the matter was then referred to our insurance provider for their consideration.

I am saddened that the matter has still not been resolved by them & this is far from the high standard of service that I have come to expect from them. Please be assured that I have personally taken the matter up with the Director and that this point will be considered before renewal. I hope that you will soon have a conclusion to your claim and that the matter will be closed.

I am somewhat disappointed that this matter has impacted your rating so heavily - you have referred to the great service you received on moving day itself.

However any feedback is good feedback & I thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Please be assured that we continually review our processes and service provision & will use your feedback to assist us in this endeavour.

Yours Sincerely

Jon Atkinson
General Manager
Posted 9 months ago
"Friendly, prompt & professional company, 'Reliable' is very apt name. Absolutely recommend to everyone who is moving."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.79 based on 97 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This