Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.77 Rating 105 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent. We moved to Derbyshire and Jordan & Will made it all run like clockwork. They were pollte, helpful and very well organised. We feel we got good value for money and would unreservedly recommend them."
Posted 1 month ago
Ali & Terry,

Many thanks for your kind words. Your comments have been passed on to Will & Jordan.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Professionalism is the name of their game. From the moment their estimator Bill came out and worked out what we would need we were very impressed. On the day their 3 man crew turned up and were respectful, considerate, all with a great sense of humour and powered on to get the job done. We were very grateful for the help, value for money and we would recommend Reliable Removals. Thanks to all concerned"
Posted 3 months ago
Matt & Julie,

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad that your move went as planned.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"We have used this company 3 times over many years (even when we moved abroad) and with all the logistics involved in that, based on their pricing, can-do attitude and the courtesy displayed by their removals team, I think they would be hard to beat. We recently moved over a 2-day period of torrential rain, very cold temperatures and strong winds and, despite this, they kept going, especially when the gazebo had to be reinstalled in the appalling weather conditions. All in all it was a positive experience, the removals team had a can-do attitude and were a credit to the company. We do not hesitate in highly recommending Reliable Removals."
Posted 4 months ago
Kimberley,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

As always it was our pleasure (apart from the weather!). We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"I’d like to thank Reliable for all their help and excellent service the day I moved ... the lads where extremely helpful and careful with my possessions and so quick ...... packed up and ready to go in less than 2 hours - they also collected a large item from another address for me ... everything was ready and waiting at my new address.... I couldnt recommend them highly enough ..... they made what can be a very stressful day run smoothly without any worries thank you very much Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year Cathy ..... May 2018 Braintree, Essex"
Posted 4 months ago
Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the service you received. We're glad that your move day went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, efficient, friendly. Would highly recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
Sue,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 4 months ago
"We used the services of this company over 12 years ago and once again we could not have asked for a better team. They were very, respectful of our property and belongings, polite & courteous and very obliging. Cannot thank them enough for helping make our move smooth. We shall definitely be contacting them again in a couple of years when our house is ready."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to hearing from you for your next move.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Tried to book a moving date for a week ! Was constantly told different dates communication was really bad! At short notice everything it eas changed again and made me cry ! in the end I cancelled and looked for another removalist !"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you have received from Reliable Moving & Storage. Without this type of feedback we will never improve.

Firstly let us take this opportunity to apologise again; it is never our intention to leave a customer disappointed.

Secondly we have been in business for over 25 years, servicing thousands of clients every year. Our unique booking system allows you to select a provisional move date in advance & we don’t take other work that will prevent us being available; this allows you to go ahead and exchange in the knowledge that you have a removal company booked in for your chosen date. If a suggested date is already fully booked we offer our customers other available dates that can be held.
Short notice changes can be very difficult for us to cater for; we do, where possible, change our operational plans to allow for last minute bookings, cancellations and postponements. Again we are truly sorry that we couldn't assist you with your move this time.

We hope that your move went smoothly with your second choice of removal company.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazing team and company, very efficient, organised and considerate, made a stressful day much more manageable. The crew on the day were very helpful,friendly and extremely professional, highly recommended the company from start to finish."
Posted 6 months ago
Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 5 months ago
"The exceptional team make Reliable Removers outstanding. Jon and his team made what could have been a moving day disaster into a calm experience. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our 3 day move went without problems. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you, including the ladies I spoke to on the phone. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family should the need arise."
Posted 8 months ago
Debbie & Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear that a move has gone as we planned it.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"I don't do reviews but this deserves one. In our eyes , a complex move from Essex to Cornwall over 3 days. To reliable just another day. Great value for money , an exceptional team and first class from start to finish. All we can say is a huge thanks to Bill and the team for everything. I can't recommend them enough!"
Posted 8 months ago
Duncan & Sam,

Thanks for your kind words. It's always nice to hear a customer's point of view.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Very helpful and supportive staff. Gave us a lot of help when our move hit a huge problem and our belongings went into storage. Highly recommend to everyone if you require a great service. They truly are 'Reliable'!"
Posted 9 months ago
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that we could help when things didn't go as planned.

We hope that you are now enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 8 months ago
"Reliable moved us from Southend to Devon in a two day operation. The lads were all very helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly and we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone, great team. Thank you Reliable."
Posted 11 months ago
Andy & Anne,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad that your move went smoothly. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 10 months ago
"Seamless from beginning to end. They packed up my elderly Mums home and on moving day they ensured the move was a smooth as possible. Everyone she/we dealt with were so polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company!"
Posted 11 months ago
Linda,

Thanks you for taking the time to review the service that your Mum received. It's always nice to move nice people.

We hope that she is enjoying her new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 10 months ago
"Reliable Removals stepped in at short notice and finished our move after another useless company stole and damaged our goods. Reliable Removals handled the situation calmly and professionally and took every effort to ensure we were happy. they were a good crew and Jordan in particular ensured everything went well. We plan to move a relative soon and intend on using Reliable removals for that job! thank you! Steve E"
Posted 11 months ago
Steve,

Thank you for your kind words, we'll make sure to pass your message on to the crew. Unfortunately not all "Removal Companies" operate to the same standard as us, we are glad that you eventually received a proper service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 10 months ago
"Superb Service 3 Great guys you would welcome to your home - nothing was too much trouble. We were moving from Essex to East Sussex which necessitated overnight storage of our home possessions and delivery the next day. It worked like clockwork and we cannot recommend Reliable Removals enough - the clue is in the name. They REALLY ARE RELIABLE. Linda & Richard"
Posted 11 months ago
Linda & Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received. It's always nice to hear that a move went as planned. We will make sure that the crew that moved you see this.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 10 months ago
"Have used Reliable Moving & Storage three times now and every time they have been excellent, always going the extra mile to ensure the moves were seamless and straight forwards. The staff are friendly and understanding, helpful and have a good sense of humour which in our last move really did help us to cope. This company have moved myself from Essex to Norfolk and my daughters family from one side of Chadwell St Mary to another. They were helpful and understanding from the first contact. Our boxes were collected as they were packed and sealed which makes for much less lost space and all was delivered in tact, on time and in their usual professional and friendly manner. If we decide to move back to Essex or anywhere else in the UK, we know who we will call. Always recommend this company - one of the very best."
Posted 11 months ago
Rena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always it's a pleasure to move nice people.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 11 months ago
"Very professional, thorough and really know their stuff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone is looking for a quality Removals company...you get what you pay for."
Posted 1 year ago
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We're glad that you received our standard high level of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 11 months ago
"Good price for a brilliant job done. Great lads who will do anything to help on a stressful day - day went smoothly and I was so happy with them that I recommended them to my mum who used them last month!"
Posted 1 year ago
Tracey,

Thank you for your kind word....and recommendation.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 11 months ago
"Seemless from beginning to end. Receiving a competitive quote, online booking and confirmation, boxes, tap and wrap arrived in time. Always on the end of phone for my questions. On the day of removal the removal men were efficient, careful, jolly, hardworking and made t look easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move as they make a very stressful day easier."
Posted 1 year ago
Dan,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you received our usual, high standard of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
"Really great service from everyone at Reliable from the office staff and Dave and Mark and the teams. Nothing was too much trouble for them both on the day my goods were put in the storage and a week later to my new home. Really nice friendly team who really reduced stress levels of moving."
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Law,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad everything went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.77 based on 105 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support