Regency for Expats Reviews

4.17 Rating 223 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have been paying $1,000s of dollars each year, but found out that my insurance was not in place for nearly a year and no one told me! Imagine if you have a serious accident, expect cover, then told you do not have any and must pay $400,000 just because some idiot somewhere did not tell you, not even an automatically generated email. Broker has just been sacked lol. The telephone girl was very nice and professional and is looking in to it. I will also check back to see of this review has been posted.
Posted 2 months ago
Have been a long term member of Regency for Expats health insurance and am very satisfied with their services.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with Regency insurance.

All claims paid very quick, staff are helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good all round cover and service.
Posted 2 months ago
I am an expat and I have Health Insurance for expats with Regency for Expat. You are quick to take my money, but when I need medical attention or surgery (in my case) it becomes unbearable. It started last year (2019 in October) when I was diagnosed. I contacted Regency to get authorization for the surgery and they said that they will need my medical history. I sent them through all my medical history. They then contacted the doctor that referred me to the specialist to get his notes and this is when the back and forth started. Finally they said that they need a quote of how much the surgery will cost. I got the quote from the specialist and sent it to them and I waited for an answer. I contacted them early in 2020 and asked if they have reviewed my case and then it started again. They need more information. I did not have more information as I am not a very sickly person and never in my whole life had I had surgery, this will be the first time. I do not go to the doctor often so there are caps in my medical history that span years at a time. I then took it on myself to send them my medical history of the past 10 years. They wanted to know if I was diagnosed with a same case as this one and honestly, this was the first time I had any of these symptoms.

After all of this they come back to me again and said they cannot read the referring doctors notes because of his hand writing (I mean really) what other excuses are they going to come up with. I asked the doctor to please decipher his hand writing for them and now I am waiting again. I will have to postponed the surgery again as Regency has not made a decision on my case yet.
Posted 2 months ago
I give Regency for Expats 100% for service.
Posted 3 months ago
Had a car accident and was rushed to the ER. Regency paid all of the costs including the ambulance, the hospital costs and the follow ups. Great service.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent health insurance, excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic Service

Excellent response to my emails and phone calls. I have gone into hospital, they settle all the bills directly.
Posted 3 months ago
Had major hart failure 5 days before they got of their lazy bits to send 1 email. Been waiting in hospital for 6 days waiting approval to have another stent put in my hart. Web sit guarantees a 24 hour approval. I’m starting to think they want to stress me out so much that I will die so they won’t have to pay out.
Not only have I been calling them to hospital also has had no luck getting any answers from them
Posted 3 months ago
I'm waiting for over 4 months to settle my claim! And if I'm ask them - for several times - to provide me with the status of my claim, they just don't answer. Very, very bad communication!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, very good cover and service.
Posted 3 months ago
Great cover, great service, very professional
Posted 3 months ago
Best insurance experience with Regency.

Have Regency health insurance through my company. Covers me whilst I am at work and also outside of work.

Very comprehensive, can go to any hospital I want. Covers me around the world so no need for travel insurance.

Making a claim is easy and it is processed very quickly
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Regency. Claims all paid within 2 days, great service, really impressed.
Posted 4 months ago
They do what they say. Great cover, quick claims, highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
Best cover for expat health insurance. Professional service. Super quick claims payments.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, very polite.

Customer service people that I spoke with were very helpful and arranged for my claims to be sorted really quickly.
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service from professional people.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good, very professional, thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.17 based on 223 reviews