Regency for Expats Reviews

4.29 Rating 164 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 20 3129 1544

Email:
info@regencyforexpats.com

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Please choose anything else then this !!! I'm trying to get my refund but they treat my as a "bad faith". worse choice ever !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"100% Excellent company for health insurance. You get free international cover so you can receive treatment anywhere in the world which is great as an expat. Claims paid super quick Good cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"There is no communication on my claim for over 2 weeks and no claims paid I find this less than acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Two claims made. One took multiple follows up to settle. The second they refused to pay citing a ‘pre existing injury’ even though they had previously paid out for the initial treatment (see above). I now know why it was the cheapest quote, won’t be renewing needless to say."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Joe King was very helpful & answered all my questions. Good customer service!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent plans, excellent customer service, fast reimbursement. Highly recommend to expats anywhere!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Increased my premium by 30.6 % after the 1st year. Incapable of providing a clear and transparent explanation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Love this company. Such a great customer service experience. AAA rated"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Regency for Expats and the Third party insurer paid the full payment of all expenses upfront before the discharge of our son in Sri Lanka. I want to personally thank all of you, Regency for Expats, Third party insurer for ensuring an easy and hassle-free upfront full payment for the hospital charges. Quick response, hassle-free procedure and cover of all the charges directly to hospital. My family is very happy to take Regency as our insurance company for expats."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sincerely am going to see if Regency really deserve five stars my wife used to have a breast cancer we been fighting it more more than seven years now it is her last test we paied for it am retired without comments too low income we need to visit a doctor for the last test can you give me a hand like five stars creatures service and human care hope you get & catch the message am out of order by my self and God and you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Called Recency Insurance looking to bundle all my insurance. Talked to Maria who was extremely helpful answering all my questions."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Amanda Austin was very helpful and quickly answered any questions I had!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Amanda Austin was the most helpful person when it came to answering any questions I had, was also extremely fast at responding when I submitted my claim! I’m absolutely satisfied with her customer service care!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"As an expatriate I have had numerous different Health Insurances, hence it makes it easy for me to compare. I am impressed about Regency living-up to its values of speed of reimbursement, friendliness and helpfulness. It is also a people-driven business and they are indeed very good at that. Congratulations and keep the good work going!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Best value insurance Regency for Expats is the best coverage you can get. Was recommended by a friend and am really please I went with them. When I submit claims they respond the same day. They pay claims super quick. Overall they are fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Please be aware of this company, I have just been sent my renewal of $7,053.00 when last year I paid $3,312.28 this is NOT inline with what they indicate as a 10% increase for this year. I had the same trouble last year until I complained. I would never recomend this medical insurance company to anybody."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to make claims, all done by email. Got a response within an hour and received payment the next day. Very good insurance company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you Regency for Expats for your fantastic service and customer focussed approach. You have treated my claims with great care and I am grateful for all of your support"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I want individual health insurance plan"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Tank you l'assurance Regency for Expats merci."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.29 based on 164 reviews