Regency for Expats Reviews

4.18 Rating 337 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Regency for Expats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Regency for Expats Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3129 1544

Email:

info@regencyforexpats.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Regency for Expats made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
According to Bangkok international hospital, Regency insurance always delay espouse even over a month. This is NOT acceptable. I had only one claim in the past one year, which was rejected without convincing reason. It’s just a pitfall and fake company!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I will be canceling my policy with this company immediately. Many phone calls from 'NowCompare' but all people are different, the number they use is a UK number but the call isn't from there. Feels like a giant scam to me. I am out!
Posted 1 month ago
I've just had, thank God, Regency pay to get me fixed up after the scariest medical situation I've ever faced. Excellent company, excellent support, and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Bought the policy through a broker - excellent service from them too and will be thanking them personally.
Posted 1 month ago
Think twice when considering to take any coverage with “Regency for expats” and their brokers “NowCompare” !... They definitely donot fulfill with what they promise when selling their ideas...
Posted 1 month ago
Agree with many comments posted re: customer claims on avoiding and delaying payment. Admitted to hospital for a kidney stone emergency over a weekend, no previous history of kidney issues. Submitted requested paperwork on the Claim form, including invoices, CT scan, X-rays, Dr’s justification and previous Medical history etc. Two months later still waiting for payment. Don’t be fooled by their marketing story of “refund immediately story”, they’ll try every trick in the book to find a way not to pay. Favorite delay tactic appears to be “you’re missing documentation”, never communicated to me in my case, telephonically or otherwise, you’ll only find this out when you call them to query payment. I will give them one credit, they’re really good at apologizing, that’s where the customer service ends until your next call of course. Then same old again!!! In my case, this missing info/ doc is not detailed or clear on the Claim form in any event very convenient it would appear. Requested escalation on 5 ocassions in emails, to discuss the issue senior management. “THESE REQUESTS ARE IGNORED, YOU'RE TOLD TO BE PATIENT”. Doesn’t sound to me like ‘we will pay your claims immediately’ Best advice I can give to anyone looking for Medical Insurance is, deal with a company that is registered in the country you’re living in, at least you will have a recourse to the local laws of the country in terms of consumer protection. Only reason they can play these games is they know they are for the most part “untouchable”by the average person especially if you’re thousands of miles away.
Posted 1 month ago
be careful "not everything what is shining is gold"!!! what they promise and what the deliver are two different things. Even with a simple claim request of a few hundreds USD which has nothing to do with any pre condition they try to prolong the claim settlement by asking for additional documents, in my case its now already 3 month. Their tactic is to sometimes call and ask you if you not have received our email for example, than again call instead communicating the way they expect from the insurance holder also by mail to have a trace record. Unacceptable!
Posted 1 month ago
Recently used the fitness and nutrition benefits they include on the international health insurance. Very very good, the consultants are fantastic. Friendly, knowledgeable and give fantastic info. Am completely happy with the service
Posted 1 month ago
For the last 5 years, regency have been professional and supportive. Every year i renew the cover and the price doesnt go up much. The claims process is easy enough, could be easier, but i always get the feeling they are on my side.
Posted 1 month ago
All round good service. Prompt replies and no problems when making a claim. One of my better insurance experiences.
Posted 2 months ago
Very responsive Great customer service, settled claim within a day, money in my bank account the next day7. Friendly, helpful and professional staff
Posted 2 months ago
Making it very difficult to make a claim how unusual for an insurance company! Was in hospital over christmas and still waiting endless requests for medical information, searching for reasons not to honor the policy but happy to take the premium
Posted 2 months ago
A massive thank you to all the medical staff at Regency for your support. You have helped me and my family through a stressful time and your professionalism is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Be Aware!!!!!! Not recommended and Regency will do everything NOT to pay !!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I took a policy for my husband in KSA, and on 2 occasions, there were so many hassles but No Authorisation!! The service is non existent, the agent promised that claim are settled immediately! They requested a comprehensive medical report 12 months prior to commencement of policy! Surely that is included in the application form! Very disappointed with Regency and would Not Recommend to anyone! In fact I will take the matter further!! A “patient” would die in an emergency! I have Never had such bad experiences with any health insurance company!
Posted 2 months ago
Great benefits and service from regency expat health insurance. Now in my 6th year being covered by regency and am very happy with them. The price has been consistent and the response to claims always quick and painless.
Posted 3 months ago
I want to say thank you to regency for the added benefits included in my health insurance plan. I am using the nutrition, fitness and counselling benefit frequently. The consultants are very knowleadgeable and experienced. I can already see the difference.
Posted 3 months ago
This is very excellent health cover. I am thanking the claims staff at regency for good support for my husband whilst he needs in hospital. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to claim and quick response from the claims department. Submitted a claim for visiting hospital last week and got reimbursed for the medical costs within a couple of days. Already in my bank. Staff are really helpful and told me that they can pay the hospital directly in the future so i dont need to expense it myself. great service
Posted 3 months ago
I submitted a claim more than a week ago and still without any outcome. Everytime I speak to claims department it's a different story. Whilst they are so indecisive my situation is deteriorating. Strongly considering canceling my policy. Never had this issue with any other health service provider. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
It has been a real pleasure dealing with the regency health insurance claims department. Friendly, professional, efficient. Thank you to all the staff there for sorting out my hospital visit.
Posted 3 months ago
Regency for Expats is rated 4.18 based on 337 reviews