Red Oak Roller Reviews

4.16 Rating 115 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Red Oak Roller
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Red Oak Roller  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All as expected. Plenty of stock despite me ordering in late August! Delivery took 9 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 4 months ago
Fast processing and dispatching of order, quality good as per usual. Not Red Oak Roller fault but Royal Mail took 5 days to deliver, next time I'll collect - didn't this time purely due to current circumstances. But def no complaints with Red Oak Roller - Thank You!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for you kind honest review.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and great customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are so pleased with your fantastic review. We are working hard to keep to our deadlines at this busy time.
Posted 5 months ago
Sizes don’t match, sizes are way too big for an average kid. 9-11 will fit 12 years old etc
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We haven't had an issues with the sizing of this product to date but if you wish to return them for an exchange or refund our shop is currently open Monday-Friday 9-5 and Saturday 9-1.
Posted 5 months ago
Good quality product poor delivery timescales!!! Took far longer than was told the delivery would be.my daughter got one day to wear out of the school year! Really disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you were unhappy with our delivery timescales, the despatch dates were set by the school and was totally out of our hands. They asked us to set a window, allowing customers to order hoodies from 1/7/21 - 15/7/21 and then we agreed with them to send them out on this date and all hoodies were despatched the very next day on 16/7/21.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a school leavers hoodie for my daughter, she’s only had it since Friday and she’s not taken it off… so I think it’s safe to say she likes it! The material is super soft and really comfortable. I would definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you for such a lovely job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely positive review. I will make sure I feed back your comments to our team.
Posted 6 months ago
My order took a while to arrive meaning my daughter didn't get to wear her leavers hoody until the very last day of school.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am sorry you were unhappy with our delivery timescales, the despatch dates were set by the school and was totally out of our hands. They asked us to set a window, allowing customers to order hoodies from 1/7/21 - 15/7/21 and then we agreed with them to send them out on this date and all hoodies were despatched the very next day on 16/7/21.
Posted 6 months ago
Why when I'm paying £5 for p&p it took you 4 days to post my daughters t-shirt which see needed for sports day! Obviously it didn't turn up in time. Your shop is down the road and it took 8 days for the order to turn up. Ridiculous. £18 well spent. NOT. Don't blame the delivery people it was your place that took 4 to 5 days posting my order! Why did it take so long to post it to me when I've paid over the odds for delivery in the first place!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry you are not happy with our service. I would like to point out that we quote 7-10 working days for orders to be despatched. You placed your order on 8/7/21 and it was actually despatched four working days later. We do sell the t-shirts in our store which could have been purchased before your daughters sports day. Our opening times and delivery times are stated on our website https://www.redoakroller.co.uk/delivery-returns https://www.redoakroller.co.uk/opening-times
Posted 6 months ago
This is an excellent service.would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.
Posted 6 months ago
It's a shame you don't have 4-5 year sizes. It jumps from 3-4 and then 5-6. Any other clothes shop would have 4-5 year sizes too. When asked, the staff said the uniforms shrink when washed so getting 4-5 year size is okay. Ended up keeping the 3-4year size which I know my child will grow out soon and then 5-6year will be too big...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the supplier of this garment do not manufacture it in size 4-5. We have to purchase the exact garment from this manufacturer as it is agreed with the school. I am sorry you were told that the item will shrink, all clothing when washed will shrink very slightly but not enough to change the size of it. I will speak to my staff and advise them of this.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful staff. Order arrived quickly and all quality items received
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass this onto our team :)
Posted 6 months ago
The Dame Tipping leavers jumper has Jack Webb’s name spelt wrong on the 1 of 21. It has 1 B instead of two.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry for the error on the spelling of the surname. We have since offered to replace all the hoodies for the school, the individual hoodie or refund the cost of the hoodie for the child who's name was spelt incorrectly. Thank you for agreeing to accept a refund for the individual hoodie.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered my sons leavers hoodie in bottle green and got a completely different colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for getting in touch with us. As discussed on the telephone, I apologise for sending out the wrong colour hoodie and we agreed to refund you with a 20% discount.
Posted 6 months ago
good quality product & my daughter is delighted with it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
So glad to hear you were pleased with our products.
Posted 6 months ago
Overall very pleased, I had a small issue with the website but that was quickly resolved. The staff were very helpful. My item arrived well packed and at a reasonable time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We work extremely hard to try and get our products to our customers as soon as possible. I will pass on your comments to our team who will be very grateful for the fantastic feedback.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely brilliant service and product. Splendid school leavers hoody, daughter loves it, good sizing too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great positive review. I will pass your comments onto our Schoolwear team.
Posted 7 months ago
I was really impressed with the customer service from Red Oak Roller. I had not realised that all the school hoodies had been sent out, however when my daughter told me that her class had started to wear theirs I got in touch and they were fantastic. They sent out a new one right away that arrived the very next day and the quality is fantastic. THANK YOU SO MUCH! You made my daughter so very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your great review. We try work hard to please all of our customers, so glad your daughter is happy with her hoodie.
Posted 7 months ago
I have not received the item and not communication
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning. Your goods were shipped on 4th June via Royal Mail 1st class and you were sent a despatch confirmation on this day. Can you please check with your local Royal Mail sorting office to see if they have your parcel?
Posted 7 months ago
The great price for the school hoodies with name printed on.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are so pleased you are happy with your hoodie.
Posted 7 months ago
Very prompt delivery of school uniform, much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the great review. We are trying our hardest to dispatch orders on time during this difficult time.
Posted 9 months ago
Red Oak Roller is rated 4.16 based on 115 reviews