Red Letter Days Reviews

1.27 Rating 26 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Red Letter Days
388 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
20 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
62 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
22 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
19 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
59 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
21 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
45 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
60 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 640 8000

Email:
customeraction@redletterdays.co.uk

Location:
77 Muswell Hill
Muswell Hill

Category:
Gifts & Gadgets

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Red Letter Days ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Carefully read all the terms of the Experience I brought for my 11 year old boy at Zipworld, the words were " if under 18 a parent must there, not a parent will need to participate!" bearing in mind this would cost me another £50. Spoke to a customer service representative who confirmed this description would need to be amended and that I would receive a refund in a few days 1 1/2 months later still no refund. Went through Resolver website to chase my £50 still nothing will continue to escalate this until I get my hard earned money back in my account. All I can assume is that the company is going into Administration what other reasons fit for not paying the money via BACS straight away?????"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Used our voucer to book a hotel including an evening meal, wanted to treat my parents as well so booked them directly. The cost for my parents on the same DB&B package was 60% of the value of the red letter day! Unfortunately I had to cancel the trip with two weeks notice. Both the Mercure Hotel Burton upon Trent and Red Letter days refused to redeem the red letter booking. I am now feeling very guilty about wasting a hard earnt gift from my family. Shame on you red letter days ................................ be warned don't use them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worse experience possible. Avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely horrible experience, have been trying to extend my voucher and so far is taking 2 days for them to sort it out. Again someone said they will call me today and no one did!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Purchased a cocktail afternoon tea and everything with them was easy unlike the afternoon tea itself which was very poor"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just DON'T use them. Far too much hassle. Don't answer the phone or respond to e mails. Book Direct. I finally dealt with Champneys direct and they were charming and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had been given a gift of afternoon tea for two in a well sought of Hotel. Sadly the food was not so exciting and the place we were told to sit at was dark and dingy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Voucher expired because hot air balloon company would not take off due to high winds. No refund, no nothing. A complete rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We have been trying to book Wicked theatre in London for weeks. Each time we have been told to "ring back in 2 weeks". The latest is that for June seats, we need to ring back at the end of May. A useless product with useless customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"croupons are better, this company is shocking, its cheaper to book direct with the theatre and restaurant and get better seats, we rang and rang for a week and when we did get through we got attitude, the theatre people then red letter gave us issues they really did not care. wont be using again and got a refund, never experience anything like it. no customer services skills, they ruined my wife birthday."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The hotel did not get paid the £150 VOUCHER WE Have had to reimburse the hotel. One big Scam Do Not Use."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"charging an extra £5 for extending "a voucher" for something we had already paid for. last time i ever use you thieves. goodbye"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Awful experience! Theatre and meal in London. Restaurant not near theatre. Took ages to get through to encore tickets. They then changed the days red letter said we could go on. Very unhelpful. Trying to tie in meal and theatre was painful...would not recommend anyone to buy this gift....just give the person the monetary value at least they can go when they like without all the restrictions imposed."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"DO NOT USE RED LETTER DAYS IF YOU'RE A TEACHER OR WORK IN EDUCATION!!! Complete waste of time and money. £100 voucher which can't be used as Red Letter Days Ts&Cs mean vouchers can't be used at the weekend OR during school holidays. My wife's a teacher, so that's that. Their customer service is arrogant and all about taking your money rather than resolving issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Take a look at the other reviews, not just mine, and then decide if you want to proceed with a purchase from this company. I bought £500-worth of vouchers for a family member just over a year ago. They didn't use them for a few months because they couldn't find anything interesting which was actually available on the dates they wanted. Then illness prevented them from going on any trips. When they were finally ready to book, we realised that the 1-year expiry date had gone 3 days previously. When I called customer services, at first they told me they had been voided from their system and there was no way of getting them back. Then having heard my explanation, the representative went off to get a supervisor and after about 10 minutes of "discussion", she came back and said that if I paid another £50, they would reinstate them. Having to pay more money just to access vouchers that I had bought leaves a very bad taste."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We booked a luxury tea for two at the Stanwell house hotel in Lymington for our wedding present on the 2nd of October. We were very disappointed with the content as it was not worth the value it was charged initially. The total amount of finger sandwiches was equivalent to nearly a sandwich each . Too many small dessert sweet variety which we were unable to finish very sickly as well as scones and cream .most of which we were unable to take away.we do not recommend luxury tea for two at 50 pound is value for money. Also writing this review on this Web site was not user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I booked my event through Red Letter Day website on the 24th July 2018 for Saturday 30th September. As we were travelling to London I booked rail tickets and hotel accommodation for that weekend. On Thursday 28th of September, 2 days before my event I receive a text from the Rock & Roll tours office saying that the tour was overbooked, could I change to an alternate weekend/time. When I spoke to their office I was informed that Red Letter Days had only just sent through my booking details for that weekend and all places were now full on that event. Not impressed at all. The staff at Rock & Roll pulled a rabbit from the hat and sorted out our trip for the time we had booked. So big thanks to Rock & Roll tour staff in London, BIG FAILURE on Red Letter Experience Days. If this is how you perform, i wont be using you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"This is the second time we lost a red letter day package. Received an email days before saying no parking is available and would need to use park and ride then walk 10 mins. I cannot walk 10 minutes due to a bad hip. Seriously poor information and falsely advertised discounts. Do not used the red letters day system. I recommend calling the venue directly."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The items on offer are terrible and a narrow option of choices which dont suit families well. You can book things cheaper yourself so they are not in any way value for money. We used ours for a trip to Warwick Castle with Afternoon Tea included. The castle itself is lovely and the events and shows they put on are lovely. The cafe and Afternoon Tea is appalling. We had one booked as part of a red letter day. We were horrified when we arrived for an afternoon tea to find that the conservatory is a glorified cafe. It looks lovely fro a distance but inside it is like a canteen. All the tables were dirty and messy and we had to ask twice for someone to come and clear and clean a table for us. (not something I have every experienced with a an afternoon tea before). You are offered a sandwich of your choice. (again, afternoon teas as I have experienced them, give you a selection of small sandwiches not just one huge one). The bread was stale. The scone was a joke - completely stale and hard as rock. The only good thing were the cakes. Overall a shambles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It has taken me two days on line and via phone to book 4 Red Letter Days Experiences and still trying to get confirmation from Red Letter partners . It has been a nightmare. Vouchers issued for hotels that are not accepted due to Red Letter allocation already met necessitating changes to other itineraries Non-confirmation of bookings by hotels and 3rd party events. Numerous confusing emails rec'd from Red letter days . 0844 numbers in many cases. No obvious complaints procedure in force. Disapointing to say the least ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Red Letter Days is rated 1.27 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This