Real Gap Reviews

4.66 Rating 505 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Real Gap
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Real Gap Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01892 277 040

Email:

social@realgapexp.co.uk

Location:

Real Gap Experience, Top Floor, 121-123 Mount Pleasant Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent,

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Gap made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 4th September 2019
Tim
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Real gap offers a really well planed tour. It is really safe and you do not have to think about anything else apart from enjoying. The only thing I didnt expect is that I am 27 and my partner 30 and everybody was 18-20 years old. and I would of prefer if they were more my age.
Posted 1 year ago
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the trip and felt safe while you were away. Thanks for your feedback. Our trips are primarily aimed at 18-30 year olds although the age of travellers can vary from trip to trip :)
Posted 1 year ago
It was very easy to book. It was quick as well.
I liked that it had the option to add I was travelling with a friend
Rather than emailing after to say I had booked with a friend
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Charlotte!
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Nothing for these guys is too much to ask! Excellent customer service :)
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review - that's great to hear!
Posted 1 year ago
Great. Responsive staff and gave clear helpful information to make the booking as easy and quick as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! ๐Ÿ™Œ
Posted 1 year ago
I found it very easy to book with real gap as they provide lots of information before hand and seemed very easy to trust with the communication they provide if you have any questions. Many other websites felt like a bit of a scam. Both Emma and Katie have been very helpful, will definitely recommend to any friends who want an organised travel experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arabella! Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the booking experience easy and that our team were able to help you plan your travels. We hope you have an amazing trip! ๐Ÿ˜Š
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to do and Katie has been really helpful. Had all my questions answered.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review - we'll pass it on to Katie :)
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to deal with. quick replying to emails and were always very informative
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Overall, realgar experience was everything i hoped it to be. Unfortunately, I was submitted into hospital halfway through my trip. However, up to that point i was having the time of my life. With realgar you get enough freedom to do your own thing but also have the helpfulness of a tour guide to be with you on excursion days. I would most definitely go with realgap again. The only thing I was slightly disheartened about was the 'hidden extras'. For example, we went to Bangkok's sky rise hotel and a show to see the ladyboys which was about £50 each, but some people from the group googled prices and it was about almost half what we payed. When I was in the hospital realgap had emailed me and sent another tour guide to sit with me. The only other thing I would say is because whilst i was in hospital my group took a trip 12 hours down South, realgap did not offer me a way to go and meet with them once discharged so instead i got a flight home.
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Kiera. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Thailand and sorry that you were unwell whilst you were out there. We're always on hand to help in those situations and are glad that you found our correspondence and the extra guide who was sent to accompany you at the hospital helpful. We did offer to assist you to either rejoin the tour or fly home once you were discharged and we're glad that you are now feeling much better :) If you'd like to go back to Thailand (or somewhere else!) in the future, just let us know and we'll be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
I have asked many questions on a Saturday when they are closed and they have all been answered helpfully by 9:30 Monday morning!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Ellen - we're always happy to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you! ๐ŸŽ‰
Posted 1 year ago
Emma is really helpful, and the booking process is so easy!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Very good communication between customers and themselves. Easy booking and plenty of information available to customers before and after booking.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Real Gap is a great travel company which provided lots of great tours to choose from. Once I finally managed to choose one to book onto they provided lots of useful pre-departure information. If I ever needed to contact them I always would receive a quick response. I would definitely recommend this company to other travelers.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback Claire. Let us know when it's time for your next adventure and we'll be happy to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful when booking!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Laura :)
Posted 1 year ago
Booking with real Gap was really simply they are helpful with any questions you may have and also reply quickly to emails. They make sure you are completely satisfied with everything.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Sophie!
Posted 1 year ago
All my worries about me travelling had been answered when I discovered Real Gap
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Ben. We're glad to have been a help!
Posted 1 year ago
Really easy to book, and got confirmation super quickly!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for getting in touch and for your great feedback :)
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, information, layout etc. Pop up convos sometimes cover whole screen which is a little annoying.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Alex!
Posted 1 year ago
Emma is great, she’s helped me with my travel plans and always answered all my questions I had. Can’t wait to go on my trip now and book more in the future. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Tegan - we'll pass it on to Emma! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Very good knowledge about trips, visas and answering questions.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review - we're always happy to help :)
Posted 1 year ago
Real Gap is rated 4.66 based on 505 reviews